Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Veena K
Veena K Cupertino, California | January 28 2022
We were very impressed by Josh teaching us how to communicate with canines using voice/gestures. He was patient and understanding of the needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Melodie A
Melodie A Boynton Beach, Florida | January 27 2022
Marc came very prepared and knew exactly how to handle Bailey. I am totally surprised to see the quick changes that have already happened. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Darcy S
Darcy S Mission Veijo, California | January 27 2022
Thanks Bark Busters for giving us the tools for our dog and making this feel possible. Looking forward + seeing her progress and growing together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Gemma was very responsive during our first session. She has separation anxiety and is starting to slowly move past it. With Darcy being the leader in her life she is starting to relax and calm down.
Juli D
Juli D San Jose, California | January 27 2022
Clear, consistent, and easy to learn. Very good, personable and awesome Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Linda and Tony G Mountain View, California | January 27 2022
We had issues with barking. Right away, our dogs were very responsive and their behavior changed for the better Permalink
review image
Sophia B Houston, Texas | January 27 2022
Bean struggles with understanding personal space and anxiety on walks. We loved Masons' training with his fake dog and how to reclaim our space while on the couch. I am looking forward to doing our homework and seeing Bean's behavior improve even more! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Jordan C
Jordan C Houston, Texas | January 27 2022
Mason was great! I already see some changes in her! I am excited to see her change with this training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Heather K
Heather K Saint Paul, Ramsey, Minnesota | January 26 2022
I adopted a rescue puppy in March for my special needs son. He loves animals and we have always had a dog until our last one was hit by a car and passed on. That was very traumatic for both of us and we went 5 years without a dog after that. The rescue had this puppy listed as a Feist mix. I looked up that breed and it seemed perfect for us so we adopted her. As months went on she started to look more like a pitbull and that scared me because I had a very negative view about that breed of dog and never would have intentionally adopted one. I did a DNA test because I was so concerned and yes, she is about 43% pitbull and 27% German Shephard (another breed I would not have adopted intentionally). She also has small amounts of boxer and lab. Zero Feist ironically. She started to display some behaviors that I wasn't sure how to handle, she became extremely territorial and we got to the point where she was so strong that we couldn't walk her anymore. I found a trainer and we brought her to weekly classes for over 2 months. They were treat-based and she learned a lot of commands and could do very cute tricks as long as I had a bag full of treats in my hand. They weren't teaching me how to handle her behavior when strangers came to the door or had the nerve to walk past our home or how to get her to walk without pulling us down the street. Offering a treat while she is barking at the couple walking their dog on the other side of the street was strangely not effective. Who knew? I got almost to the point of surrendering her back to the rescue but was sooooo in love with her that I couldn't do it without knowing that I had tried everything in my power to keep her. I decided to give a different trainer a try and found Paul Jasmin. I could go on for days about how much I have learned from him but I wont, just maybe for a couple of paragraphs. :) I credit him for being the real Rescue because I was overwhelmed and at my wits end when I first met him. The first time that he walked in to help me learn how to train Maggie, she immediately reacted to him and his techniques in a positive and adorable way. The rest was up to me and it's been a hard road but when I intentionally use those techniques consistently, they work. I can walk her now with no problem, her territorial tendencies have calmed by about 50% and the only reason it's not 100% is because I got lazy when I saw the improvements and wasn't as consistent. I then set up another session with Paul to get back on track and what I love about him is that he is very direct and immediately offers feedback on how the human could do a better job. I love that and it is exactly what I needed. I also love that for the rest of Maggie's life, if I come across an issue that I don't know how to handle, I have backup to help me if I need it. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Paul. Maggie just turned 1 last week and she has a literal forever family because of him. I am becoming the leader she needs so she can just relax, enjoy her life and be the awesome, smart, adorable gal that she is. Every time I look at her, I smile. I love her so much and now I can enjoy her in a way that wasn't happening a few months ago. I'm not nervous about her anymore. Thanks Paul! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Paul, Ryanne & Omar : These are the stories that make this career so rewarding! Thank you Heather for trusting in Bark Busters and thank you for sharing your story!
review image
Karly M Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | January 26 2022
Holly and Scott were extremely helpful when training my dogs. The dogs responded so well to the techniques used and I am very happy with my experience! I learned a lot and am much more confident training my dogs. These techniques really help build a relationship and trust with your dog. I highly recommend Holly and Scott for training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Rich C Columbus, Franklin, Ohio | January 26 2022
Where to even begin?! Noah deserves every single 5 star review. My dogs are my babies. I have 2 boys, a 2 year old dachshund I've had since he was a pup and a 1 year old chihuahua mix I got from the humane society about 4 months ago. They are wonderful additions to my little family, but they both barked consistently, walking them was like flying kites and they completely ruled our house, which is why I called Noah. We have now had 2 sessions with him and even just a few minutes into our first session they were different dogs. He teaches how to properly correct the dogs behavior and it's actually effective!! Finally, I feel like we're getting through to them and not just consistently speaking another language to them, which is frustrating to us and the dogs too. They don't bark or bombard guests coming into my home any longer, they walk by my side, come when called, and so much more! It's amazing!!! Having these tools to communicate with my boys is priceless and so rewarding when your dogs show you respect and treat you like the alpha that you are. I love my dogs to pieces and having them so well behaved is only making my bond with them stronger. If you are even thinking about getting a trainer, look no further! You won't find anything better than Noah and BarkBusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall