Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Rosemary Z
Rosemary Z Marco Island, Florida | July 09 2018
June and Colin gave me very clear instructions at our first meeting. We used the special collar and lead to help Dixie's walking. She is only 6 months old and a little stubborn, so she needs extra practice and so do I. We're looking forward to sit and stay. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : An adorable little bichon puppy owned by a retired couple, and we are also looking forward to our future lessons with her.
Beatriz B
Beatriz B Longwood, Florida | July 09 2018
Excellent I can't wait to start the training. Great points! Learned things about my dog I never imagined with our trainer John. Positive reinforcement negative reinforcement is very simple. Thought it would be more complicated.. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Lauren J
Lauren J Holland, Michigan | July 09 2018
I want to thank Sheri for helping me SAVE my dog. Milo had an incident with another dog and I had to go to court to try and save him. I talked to another trainer first, but then talked to Sheri and really liked the methods Bark Buster uses, so hired her instead. She taught me how to be a better leader for Milo, and how to communicate so he knew when he was making a bad choice. She also wrote me a letter to take to court to show what we had been doing, the progress we had made and her assessment of Milo. I had to pay a fine but Milo is in the clear and fine!! Thank you Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Thank you Lauren. Milo is a really sweet dog, he just needed a better leader so he could give up the guard duty. You did a great job and I am so happy that he is safe at home with you rather than the alternative. Sheri
review image
Melissa W Tomball, Texas | July 08 2018
After our very first visit with Bob today we already feel like we have a New outlook on life with our dogs!! We still have our sweet & loving dogs, But they are listening to us without all the screaming and craziness! Tonight was the first night seriously in about 5 months that it has been peaceful and calm in our house. We are happy and our dogs are happy! I truly feel this is going to be a life changing experience for our family and these dogs are part of our family. Thank you Bob! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Marsha M Tomball, Texas | July 08 2018
Amazing results in just one session! Just unbelievable!! Thankyou so much! Puppy and older dog both responded positively. Thanks Bob Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Hillary F
Hillary F Dallas, Texas | July 08 2018
Mike is amazing! We were so pleased to see progress with our pup within hours of his first training. Mike was so patient and helpful, while answering all of our questions and reassuring us that Chance was trainable. We are confident that Bark Busters was the right choice and we feel so lucky to have found Mike! Highly reccomend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : Chance is very fortunate to have a family that is dedicated to his good behavior. Good job on your progress!
review image
Josh S Albuquerque, New Mexico | July 08 2018
We've been very happy with the changes we've seen in Artemis. His behaviors were unacceptable and the trainings we tried previously weren't much help.Artemis would bark and sometimes nip at guests, taking him for a walk was a nightmare due to his pulling, and he'd even bark at us when we weren't doing what he wanted:He definitely had us trained. We were very stressed about managing him, but now he's a much better behaved member of the family and we know how to manage his behaviors and he's improving to the point that he's well behaved with fewer and fewer corrections necessary. While we've had a few weeks where we've lapsed on our daily trainings, we're well on our way to where we want to be. Thanks Jim! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Susan D
Susan D Vero Beach, Florida | July 08 2018
Karen Deppe is excellent at training not only dogs but owners as well. She is a wealth of information on speaking "dog" and even dog health tips. My new rescue dog, Milo, and Sloan are going to be much better because of the lessons I learned from Karen on how to be in control! BarkBusters is the best dog training around! I highly recommend Karen and Mark Deppe for all dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Maria B
Maria B Fort Pierce, Florida | July 07 2018
The training was effective immediately. We saw immediate results. The information was clear and very useful. The training style (mirroring the Mom dog) helped in correcting and understanding behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Erica D
Erica D Orlando, Florida | July 07 2018
We worked on multiple commands addressing my dogs issues. I now have the tools to work with my dog , but I have have already seen much improvement. Thanks so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling