Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 610

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Louise G San Rafael, California | May 18 2014
You came to our house about 3 months ago, to assist us in training both Ezra (husky) and Blake (pointer-spaniel), our canine friends. I wish to underline the quality of your work and of your presence, which were truly valuable and helpful to all of us. Blake and Ezra are doing much better, especially Blake who is not half-wolf. I can even walk with Blake without a leash now, on the sidewalk, especially without him trying to throw himself at passing cars. Ezra obeys better and, after 20 minutes on a walk, she ends up fully accepting that a human being is at the other end of the leash. Being half-wolf, limitations are still particularly painful to her. Yet, at times, she is brought to roam freely on the Lucas Valley hills, with Blake, chasing adventure and being fully alive. Your knowledgeable input and your sincerity made the difference. I wished to thank you, wholeheartedly, for your work and for your patience, Louise Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sarah L Yule, Florida | May 18 2014
Linda explained and gave great examples to help us understand. Our trouble dog Abby was walking with all of us before Linda left. Amazing!! My Daughter is a little shy with the growling, but it makes perfect sense now. Linda made the experience friendly and personal which created a close bonding with our dogs and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Bill H Albuquerque, New Mexico | May 18 2014
Definitely saw results by the end of the training. We always recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Kylee E
Kylee E Hilliard, Ohio | May 18 2014
Bobb was awesome! He took the time to educate us on his method of teaching. Even after the first night we could already notice a difference in our dogs. He was patient and made sure that we understood what the exercises were teaching our dogs. He walked through step by step what we needed to practice until we felt comfortable doing them on our own. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Pat and John T Cascade, Colorado | May 18 2014
Amazing experience and immediate results. Ryan is a true dog whisperer. We and our dog learned volumes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Lori S
Lori S Odessa, Florida | May 17 2014
I liked that I was shown the training technique and then put to work trying it out on my own. The techniques are simple and effective. Jeff and Cathy are knowledgeable. They are wonderful teachers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Both Lori and Jack are very quick students and we love working with you both.
Claudia H
Claudia H Jacksonville, Florida | May 16 2014
Linda of Bark Busters helped me learn new techniques to help Charlie adjust to apartment life. He grew up in a house with a yard and was having difficulty adjusting to his new environment. Reinforcement of the training we both received has helped Charlie become a better behaved pal. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Jaime M San Rafael, California | May 16 2014
Ella responded well and readily to all the training suggestions. The training techniques were "user friendly" and effective. They made sense! Karen made the training fun and interesting for both Ella and me! I am so glad my vet recommended Bark Busters and Karen! Karen couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and reliable, She immediately addressed all my concerns and questions and as a first time dog owner, it was better than I could have imagined. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
jessica L
jessica L Greenville, South Carolina | May 16 2014
I hired Larry to train my puppy Pugsley who was very energetic and rambunctious. We just had our 4th. session w/ Larry and can already see a huge difference in Pugsley. Larry practical approach to dog training is creative, positive and easy to follow. Larry is amazingly gifted in his understanding of dogs - as well as people! I would recommend Larry to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Candice D Tampa, Florida | May 16 2014
I just wanted to let you know that the training has been going very well. Due to grad school I have had to leave Lily for several hours while I am in class. I just want to say thank you for your work. I am not worried at all leaving her for 5-7 hours now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety