Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Christina T Naples, Florida | September 24 2014
I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. We are looking forward to learning more. Our home is already more peaceful after just one session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely sweet pit bull puppy.
review image
Erin H Chicago, Illinois | September 24 2014
Vicky is great! We have a very mischievous German Shepherd puppy and Vicky has been teaching us how to control him so we can all be happy. Her techniques have been very effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Ellen R Seattle, Washington | September 24 2014
David Wiley was great and made it fun! Because I had lots of questions, he took lots of opportunities to demonstrate techniques in different activities. I like the training approach as I'm not one to carry treats. And we absolutely saw improvement by the end of the training. Bubba really responded well and it gave me the knowledge of what to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jamie L Galesburg, Michigan | September 23 2014
We felt so comfortable with Pam. She was kind and knowledgable. Cooper is a part of our family and Pam really understood that. She was truly there to help all of us. Gave us wonderful lessons and things to work on for the next couple weeks, until her next visit. Cooper was very responsive to her too! The best part was when she hid behind our couch! :) Loved it! I am excited to see the changes in Cooper as we all progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Pam : Yep, I do what ever it takes!
Melissa V
Melissa V Joliet, Illinois | September 23 2014
It really is more of train the trainer than train the dog. John's advice made complete sense and will be easy to implement every day on my own. Within an hour, my dog Huck learned to consistently sit, stay and come on command. The training was all about positive reinforcement rather than intimidation or domination. It was definitely effective in commanding my dog's attention and respect without scaring him. It was great to have a trainer come right to my house to work with my dog in his own environment. I think Huck and I both learned a lot and enjoyed the experience. I would recommend Bark Busters for anyone who is looking for a one on one dog training experience to address your dog's unique needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dawn E Cape Coral, Florida | September 23 2014
Training techniques and methods are easy to understand. I saw results within 45 minutes of Patrick showing up at my door. The training session is absolutely amazing and money well spent. There are NO HARMFUL methods used. There is nothing like having your dog look into your eyes and respect the boundaries you have set for them. I recommend Bark Busters to everybody who has a dog or knows someone who does. Unbelievable results in such a short period of time. It is rewarding! My dog listens and respects me now. Before Bark Busters my dog walked me. After Bark Busters I walk my dog"¦ it is so relaxing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Richard D Seattle, Washington | September 22 2014
Wonderful tips to help some of the problems we were having with our rescue dog George! David Wiley was very helpful in finding ways to deal with specific issues like whining and over excitement with other dogs. It has helped George acclimate much better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from David : Richard, you have done a great job working with George. He's an energetic, spirited young dog. Your calm and consistent approach with him is really paying off!
review image
Stefania C Melbourne Beach, Florida | September 21 2014
I am so happy to have found Pam! She has helped us enormously, been patient, answered all our questions and been a great asset to acclimating Milo into our life. Our Milo has made a big change since she stepped in, and even though I know this will be a process I can see how everything is looking so much better already. I look forward to working with her while raising Milo. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Chris B Lithia, Florida | September 21 2014
We observed a much improved response after the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Thara W manteca, California | September 21 2014
Barbara was so helpful and professional we are so grateful to have found her. considering we have used other trainers in the past and got zero results. immediately our strong willed high anxiety hound dog responded extremely well. everything we have done before never worked. Barbara came over for a few hours and I was amazed how my dog responded. we were at a point where my husband and I were going to stick her on anxiety meds but the last few weeks with this training has been going so well. excited to see what lies ahead for our dog. Barbara was so helpful and calls me right back when I call with a concern. I will recommend her to anybody looking for a dog trainer. she has alot of knowledge on dog behavior and is really helpful anytime I have a question. so thankful to have found her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Barbara : It is a pleasure to work with this nice couple and their dog. Separation anxiety can be a difficult issue to deal with. This family has made a lot of progress establishing leadership in their home so that their dog can be ok alone. I look so forward to seeing how they progress.