Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 611

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Andrew B The Woodlands, Texas | April 17 2014
Bob came to our house to help train a 1 1/2 year old boxer. We needed help with walking her - she is 60 lbs and pretty strong and would "pull" a lot. Bob came over and showed us how to communicate with her and keep her in line and keep her from pulling anymore. But one of the biggest things Bob did was unexpected. He helped train our 7 year old Boston Terrier when he was really there in the first place to work with us on our Boxer. I did not think our Boston Terrier could be trained. Anytime the door bell rang or someone came to the front door, this Boston Terrier would go bananas. Well Bob came along and he showed us the Barkbuster technique and after 30 minutes she is no longer barking at that front door when the doorbell rings. It was definitely amazing. People can come over to our house now without getting jumped on by 2 dogs. If they do approach the front door, we give the command and they back off. It is like night and day from where we were prior to Bob's help. This is definitely worth the investment because now we have the techniques and methods to use for all future dogs we may have. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Julie S
Julie S Ankeny, Iowa | April 16 2014
Deb did an excellent job with our dog. She was experiencing separation anxiety. I spent a lot of time on Google trying to figure out how to help Maya, to no avail. Deb came in, explained ways of helping Maya cope with the separation, thunderstorms, etc. We are still working on a few issues, but she is a changed dog and will only get better with more training with Deb. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Diane K Valley Village, California | April 16 2014
Ray really helped with my dogs aggression, marking in my home and other deviant behavior Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Rob I Fillmore, California | April 16 2014
I was amazed and delighted by the change in Rocky now that Ray has taught me how to be the big dog in the pack. I could not believe the situation could improve so much in such short of time. What a transformation in my household. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Darnell C Bel Air, California | April 16 2014
The results speak for themselves! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Deborah S Woodland Hills, California | April 16 2014
The training was an amazing experience, we are so impressed by the dogs positive response to the techniques used. We learned more in three hours with better results than in 12 weeks of prior classes. Also, Ray and Nikki were great! A joy to work with and extremely helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kelly S Malibu, California | April 16 2014
The training was so effective that I was unable to demonstrate all of the bad habits Bailey had because she started obeying Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Cathy I Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | April 16 2014
We now have what we call "happy" dogs!! They are not nervous or anxious, the barking is so much better and almost reduced to none, they are no longer jumping up on us, we now have our bed back...this is how I define "happy" dogs!! Just today they went to the dog groomers and she reported to me that they did not bark all day!! This, apparently is a huge improvement. Just amazing the work that Mary has done with us in 11 days! Her explanations are so very professional and well spoken so that we humans are learning what is going on in our dogs' minds and how to do the corrections. I now have a quiet home and I can only thank Mary for that...thanks, Mary! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Katie P Charlotte, North Carolina | April 16 2014
Bark Busters techniques seem so simple and I am impressed with the changes I am already seeing in Awesome. We were somewhat skeptical about beginning a training program because of past experiences with other programs. I like the natural approach Bark Busters uses and the fact that this program does not rely on treats or shock collars! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Karen : Awesome was already a really well behave Boxer. The only trouble was, Awesome just thought he was pretty Awesome! Once he realized his leadership was not necessary, he visibly relaxed! Now this Boxer is not only awesome, he is awe-inspiring! Great job guys!
review image
Teresa D Concord, North Carolina | April 16 2014
With the Bark Busters training, it became clear that both dogs understood that we humans are in charge. It was surprisingly easy to apply our newly learned skills as "Pack Leaders" and it was interesting to see how our dogs responded to leadership. It was exciting to finally feel respected as their leaders! I would recommend Bark Busters because they use clear communication techniques without using physical punishment or treats to achieve the desired outcomes! We look forward to using the skills Bark Busters has taught us to be confident leaders and have well-behaved dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : These dog owners went from getting no respect from their dogs to being well respected leaders of their pack! I could feel the stress melt off of everyone! Good job! Keep up the good work!