Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Suzanne G Oak Park, Illinois | May 10 2015
OMG!! OMG!! OMG!! It's a miracle!!!!! I took the pups for a joint walk this am (it's raining and I didn't feel like getting wet twice). No pulling me down the stairs. When I got to the bottom and started walking, no leaping forward like they were shot out of a cannon. I never had to correct either one!!! Loose leash all the way! EVEN WHEN WE PASSED DOGS IN THE PARK!!! No leaping, yanking, barking, bouncing. I cannot believe this. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Barb S Fort Collins, Colorado | May 10 2015
Carol is an awesome trainer/teacher!! She makes the training seem so simple. I never would have thought my 4 1/2 year old Yorkie could be retrained. However, Carol's Bark Busters proved me wrong. My Yorkie is so much calmer. She sits when I command and the barking is so much less. We are happier with each other. I also like that I can call Carol any time and she will come help me. Carol's personality is perfect for dog training - calm, soft-spoken, but she means business. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Ron and Connie R Fort Collins, Colorado | May 10 2015
It was easy to see that we are the ones needing to be trained! Ruger responded quickly to Carol's commands. We were almost to the point of getting an anti-bark collar to control Ruger's barking. Carol does a great job of explaining the training process. I have noticed a HUGE difference already in Ruger's barking at anything after only one day of me using Carol's techniques. So glad I called Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Acacia P Loveland, Colorado | May 10 2015
Nibbler has gotten better every day, and I have learned not to give in to his manipulations. Too many trainers use 'shock' methods. We need more trainers like you! Carol is wonderful! She doesn't sugar coat anything and it is obvious that her only agenda is keeping owners and pets together through proper training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Nicole & Shawn P Estero, Florida | May 10 2015
Patrick was wonderful. He made everything make sense and easy to understand. He was respectful yet direct towards our dog and made us see how wrong we have been over the past few years in just two hours, in a nice way. Looking forward to continuing to learn how to communicate with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Pam L San Antonio, Texas | May 10 2015
I/We have lots to learn but we are up for the challenge and the goal is to be the best MASTERS/Leader of the Pack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Stephanie G Tampa, Florida | May 09 2015
We were amazed at the simplicity yet instant effectiveness of the program and Jeff and Cathy specifically. Only regret - having waited so long! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Raul F Miami Shores, Florida | May 08 2015
Today I am very happy with the result of the techniques learned. I was about to return the dog only by the behavior in the first three weeks and I gave myself the chance to hire a coach to see if things changed ... and now I really love my dog and my original idea of returning back the dog seen like something crazy !!! Can't do it now!!! My biggest problem is that being my first dog I did not know how to communicate with her and now I understand how dogs can get to understand what you are trying to teach them and achieve good behavior... Thanks you Luis!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : My pleasure! Cocoa is a wonderful girl. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to help you with her education.
review image
Debra S Denver, Colorado | May 08 2015
Becky is very supportive and helped us with our new family addition, Moxie. She is very knowledgeable and gave us instructions on how to work with Moxie, seeing things through a dog`s perspective and helping her become a member or our family. Thank you Becky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Beth G Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | May 08 2015
Jeri has been a wonderful resource for us and trainer for Finnegan. She is always available and has been fantastic! She even met me at the Vet office when our dog was having issues with visiting the Vet! Amazing! So glad we found her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety