Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Laurel W Coronado, California | August 01 2014
My 40 pound rescue dog's nickname in our complex was "Scary Harry". It was well deserved because he was an equal opportunity lunger and growler - he went after anything that moved. Walks were a nightmare and I was always worried he would get into a fight and bite another person or dog. People with dogs ran when they saw us coming. Harry also had separation anxiety and would bark and ate several doors and had the door frames for dessert. Our home looked like a beaver lived there. At the suggestion of our vet, I called Justin. He spent a long time at our home, helped me with the leash, a new harness, commands and many other things. I was very impressed with Justin's knowledge of dog behavior. He had many insights that other trainers did not. After two sessions, Harry now walks along quietly, does not lunge at anyone and is now friends with two dogs he previously terrorized. His new name is "Happy Harry". He can spend time alone without barking and tearing up our home. I am very thankful Justin came into Harry's life and would recommend to anyone who needs help with any dog issue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Linda H Byron Center, Michigan | August 01 2014
A lot of fun to see it working. Buddy is already obeying commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Pam T Ada, Michigan | August 01 2014
The entire family made comments about how interesting and helpful the initial training was for us. By the end of that day we had a different dog. A little knowledge goes a long way. Ken was amazing and a great teacher! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Daniela H
Daniela H Stamford, Connecticut | July 31 2014
Michael is by far the best trainer I have ever encountered! It was just our first lesson with him but right off the bat both dogs respected him and , more importantly, me! We had problems with our dogs barking for no reason, jumping on us and our guests, etc. the list goes on. They were in charge of us and Mike has taught us many unique techniques to stop these bad behaviors. We were amazed that when Mike left and we attempted to do what he taught us they respected us and listened right away! Overall the interaction with our dogs is more positive and they just seem more relaxed. Our little Chihuahua actually fell asleep before he left since she was so calm and relaxed! Mike was really down to earth and easy to work with. I highly recommend Mike and we can't wait to have our next lesson! =) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Evelyn W Manvel, Texas | July 31 2014
You and Bark Busters have made our life so much easier. You came to our house in Manvel on June 2 to help us with Hooch and Hannah, our 18-month old hounds. The basic techniques that you taught us have worked since day one! Now, all I have to do most of the time is just give them the verbal correction. We go in and out gates first without any problem and they do not jump up on people any more, either. Even their barking is under control. We have had my five year-old granddaughter over and she was able to pet both the dogs and play with them without any problem. Thanks for your help and direction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Lesley N San Antonio, Texas | July 31 2014
Very clear and easy to follow. So happy to real lasting results without any use of shock collar or other devices. It was so enlightening to find out it was much of the way I communicated with my dog is the response I get back from her. Very happy with the results an continued support. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Galya K Wyoming, Michigan | July 31 2014
It works! Ken was kind and showed he loves his job. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Melanie H Stamford, Connecticut | July 30 2014
Michael is an AMAZING trainer offering a unique & innovative approach to dog training which removed all the guess-work and frustration from our dog-human communications! He has changed the way we interact with our dogs and now - with very little effort, our dogs understand what we need from them. Thank you Michael for creating such a "paws-a-tive" impact in our lives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Deborah W Fairfield, Connecticut | July 30 2014
Michael, you did a wonderful and interesting lesson for us all. I have worked with Sky and Sassie, the next day and the techniques you taught us are extremely helpful and are working really great! I was preparing something in the kitchen and they gave me some personal space which was a first. Wow, you really know your stuff. Thank you so much for your help and expertise. I feel like we have two brand new dogs with the same sweet personalities they've always had :) Debbie, Allen and Dana Fairfield, Ct. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Martine M Tallahassee, Florida | July 30 2014
After Leigh Ann's 1st visit on a Friday, Augie did not bark until the next Monday and only once. After 2 weeks, Leigh Ann was surprised there was no barking upon her arrival! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking