Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 612

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Sheila P Montgomery Village, Maryland | April 14 2014
Today was the first day we met with Jim. Our puppy has been with us a little over a month. She has been testing us hard. Very difficult to walk on a leash. Would not even eat out of her bowl. Jim taught us today some ways to be the pack leader. She is already walking better than ever on a leash. She even ate her dinner out of her bowl all by herself. And she is really getting the hang of sit and stay. I cannot say enough good things and this is only our first day! I am excited to work with Angel and make her a part of our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
K M
K M Milford, Connecticut | April 12 2014
Bailey has come a very long way. Thank you! We would recommend Bark Busters as they were very helpful, very good, great personal one-on-one contact, always willing to help/try new things if something isn't working. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
T W Middlebury, Connecticut | April 12 2014
Ella responded well and readily to all the training suggestions. The training techniques were "user friendly" and effective. They made sense! Richard and Vicki made the training fun and interesting for both Ella and me! I am so glad my vet recommended Bark Busters and Richard and Vicki! Richard and Vicki couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and reliable, They immediately addressed all my concerns and questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Susan and Robert A
Susan and Robert A Seymour, Connecticut | April 12 2014
Richard is a pleasure to work with. He has patience galore! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Georgia C Denver, Colorado | April 12 2014
For over 20 years I have wanted to own a dog. In 2013 I took the plunge and rescued an adorable 2 year boxer-lab mix. Little did I know, he was incredibly aggressive, even to the point that I was scared to go home. My boyfriend wanted me to return him to the pound, but I refused. After a few weeks, when my dog became extremely violent towards me, I finally called Scott for help. Within about 3O minutes of the first visit, my dog was no longer aggressive towards me, and hasn't been since. I am so thankful for the knowledge and skills Scott has to offer dog owners. My dog's behavior continues to improve with every training session. I would definitely recommend Scott and Bark Busters to anyone who wants a well-behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
Terri G
Terri G Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | April 11 2014
My 2 year old dog Blu was fearful/aggressive. I was afraid she would bite someone. I hired Bark Busters to help me. They worked with me to help understand and train my dog. I chose the year contract. James met with me every 5 weeks to check the progress of training and would teach me new techniques to use with her. The transformation was incredible! My dog obeys commands like come, sit, stay, lie down and go to your bed. No longer does she walk me, I walk her. She does not chase squirrels or lung at dogs as we walk. She would constantly bark at workers, people walking by and squirrels in the yard which has stopped. I found his knowledge of dogs vast and helpful in understanding our dog. I still worry she may bite, but I have learned how to handle her and not put her in a position that would lead to her becoming aggressive towards a person or dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Alaina L
Alaina L Cypress, Texas | April 11 2014
This was a great experience and I am very impressed with the results after only one session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Laura P
Laura P Thomasville, Georgia | April 11 2014
Leigh Ann is wonderful! She definitely has a way with our four legged babies! I have been working with Leigh Ann for a while now and have loved every opportunity I get. After our in home training I saw a huge difference in my dobermans. We struggled for several years with sibling rivalry; now we all get along just great! I can have people come over with them jumping up on the door. Missy just passed her therapy dog test! All in all I have been very impressed with the training provided by Leigh Ann! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Mary Lee K Marco Island, Florida | April 11 2014
First time my dog did not whine when put in her crate. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Brad M Naples, Florida | April 11 2014
Ellie responded immediately! Very professional and skilled trainers. They came highly recommended and did not disappoint! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 3-month old lab puppy.