Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 612

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Serena G San Diego, California | May 20 2014
Bark Busters has been AMAZING! I cannot tell you just how much I appreciate the talented and helpful staff at Bark Busters. I reached out to them about a month ago because I had a dog that was dog aggressive. I say "had a dog" because he no longer is outwardly aggressive and he is controllable, which has literally changed our lives! My lab mix, Walter, is 6 years old and he has been dog aggressive since he was about 6 months old. His behavior just got worse and worse as he got older and it got to the point where he would not just bark and growl at other dogs, but he would try to do any thing and everything he could to get to the other dog (even if the other dog was way down the street and even if he could not see the dog but could hear it somewhere in the distance) which included lunging, barking, crying/yelping, jumping, and even pulling me down to the ground. I got so fed up that I stopped walking him because it was such a stress not just on him, but on myself as well. I tried everything from different collars and halters that went over different parts of his body, to treats, to other distraction methods, to different vocal cues ... but nothing worked. Nothing helped. It just got worse and worse. I even tried group training at a local chain pet store but that did not help in the least. It was not until I met Justin with Bark Busters that I realized what the real cause of Walter's behavior was, what I was doing wrong with him and what I could do to fix it. Justin came to my house and clearly explained to me the root of the problems and what I could do to help Walter and myself. By the end of the first lesson, Walter was a much calmer and happier dog (in just that one hour!). After our first session, I diligently worked on my "homework" with Walter and the next time that I met with Justin at a dog park, Walter was a completely different dog. He was calm, relaxed, happy to be out and ignored all the other dogs around him. Walter will never be the "sociable type" but I can at least walk him without having to worry about him getting all worked up and potentially attacking another dog. This calming behavior has even crossed over to other areas that used to stress me (and Walther) out. For example, without even working on this directly, Walter started to relax during car rides. Before Bark Busters, he would pace back and fourth, cry the entire ride, bark at people and dogs on the street and just be a nervous wreck. Just by working on his other issues, Walter started to behave differently in other situations, like the car rides. He has calmed down and he even sleeps in the car now! He still has the same lovable personality that I fell in love with, but he is so relaxed and so happy all the time and looks to me for reassurance. I cannot begin to tell you how happy I am with Bark Busters. They were worth every penny. The trainer, Justin, was absolutely amazing. He was professional, supportive, and clearly explained everything. Walther really liked him and even enjoys his training sessions. I will continue to use them (as they have a lifetime training guarantee) as needed and I can honestly say that this program has literally changed my life with Walter for the better! I highly recommend this company (and Justin) to anyone experiencing dog issues. Thank you Bark Busters & Justin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Joan & Dominick B Fort Myers, Florida | May 19 2014
Patrick, our Bark Buster trainer, is patient and articulate. Gino, our Labrador puppy, has been great since our lesson. The natural techniques are absolutely pleasing. Patrick made me feel very relaxed during the lesson. Patrick and Bark Busters are fabulous. My dog Gino is listening for the first time. We are all very happy! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jUWQeHWLjPM Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Sheila F
Sheila F Warren, Michigan | May 19 2014
I COULD NOT BELIEVE THE DIFFERENCE IN MY DOG, "JACK!" It was so pleasant. I have been to other dog training and NEVER seen results like I have today with Bark Busters. John was awesome explaining this training program; my husband and I learned a lot. My dog Jack was a different dog after training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Grat D Royal Oak, Michigan | May 19 2014
SUPER JOB! Much appreciated! [Snoop] was challenged by our new power structure"¦but it was awesome! The support plan gives us comfort in knowing that help is close by. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Ananymous N
Ananymous N Cheshire, Connecticut | May 19 2014
Results were immediate. We are thoroughly enjoying every session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Kate and Jon H
Kate and Jon H West Haven, Connecticut | May 19 2014
The presentation was clear and very informative. We also like the hands on training and practice Richard and Vicki taught us. We saw many wonderful changes with Winnie and any lack of progress was due to our noncompliance. We see Winnie as a happy puppy who responded well to the Bark Busters approach. Richard and Vicki were excellent and we are very pleased with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Taylor G
Taylor G Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | May 19 2014
Just a few months ago, this little boy was barking and spinning in circles every time he was in the car. He was so anxious he couldn't even begin to go into a kennel. After a few short sessions with Bark Busters, he lays down or sleeps on his own (no medication) the entire ride from Columbia! I never thought he'd be so calm!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Albert A San Antonio, Texas | May 19 2014
Easy to follow presentation / demonstration. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Tom and Jackie M Naples, Florida | May 19 2014
Our dog, Charlie seemed to change his aggressive behavior during the visit. The natural training techniques seem to be working well. Our dogs are watching us and listening better. We are pleased. Amazing change in dog's behavior within days. We wish we had done this sooner! It would have saved us a few years of frustration! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Erin and Joe C Audubon, Pennsylvania | May 19 2014
Any question we had Jeri was able to answer with confidence. She really knew what she was talking about and could not have been more helpful. We tried Jeri's suggestion of giving our dog mental stimulation after she left. It was the first day in so long that Sully did not whine at us all day. The instructions were easy to understand and easy to apply to our everyday life. We both loved the first day of training. It gave us so much confidence that we can gain back our leadership. This is a program in which I believe can really work! Jeri was extremely professional and put our minds at ease with how simple her instructions were. We are looking forward to working with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety