Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 614

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Brad M Naples, Florida | April 11 2014
Ellie responded immediately! Very professional and skilled trainers. They came highly recommended and did not disappoint! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 3-month old lab puppy.
Sandra S
Sandra S Raleigh, North Carolina | April 11 2014
Jerry explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. The training was very natural, friendly, interesting and enjoyable. We definitely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Jerry is an excellent trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Toileting
review image
Dottie and George K Sun City, Arizona | April 11 2014
The first session was wonderful and helped us to make some changes in our dogs. They are doing great! In the words of my 80 year old husband - "I have had so many dogs over the years, and did not know these things". Our dogs do so well at walking now; less barking, and our one year old, seems more at peace, and not afraid of everything he encounters that is new! Excellent training and we recommend it for every dog owner! Thanks, Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Sabrina M Kalamazo, Michigan | April 10 2014
Pam was very good about all my questions. I feel as though I now understand how to communicate with Toto. Noticeable results after the first session! She had lots of ideas and exercises that we now incorporate in our play time as well. I truly enjoyed my experience. I feel as though Toto and I have a much better relationship and I awe that to Pam. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Sonia V Bronx, New York | April 10 2014
Mark was very thorough, clear and concise in explaining dog and pack behavior. He was very patient. Akira is doing much better on her walks (no pulling whatsoever) and her transformation was almost instantaneous. We are still working with the distance control and her barking but overall, she is behaving and feels like I have a totally different dog in my home. I am very satisfied with Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall
Robert B
Robert B Tampa, Florida | April 09 2014
This method is SO easy and effective! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Walter is such a nice dog, very willing to learn and please. Keep up the great work Robert. You two seem perfect for each other.
review image
Jane S Naples, Florida | April 09 2014
Excellent! Within 1 week of your visit, he was walking well on the leash and the barking was diminished. Thanks for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single lesson.
Callie G
Callie G Columbus, Ohio | April 09 2014
Very informative. Really addressed the true problems as to why we weren't making progress on our own, i.e. Henry is very independent and doesn't see that he is a DOG....(shuuuusssh, don't tell him I told you that.) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Maureen B Port Orange, Florida | April 09 2014
The presentation of training techniques was incomparable. James was beyond thorough. Most appreciated were analogies to other animals (+ humans) behavior as they relate to the canine species. Was assured I'd see a difference after the first training session. I was incredulous at their improved behavior; specifically after two attempts at stopping running to the door and barking at doorbell or knocking. The dogs remained in place and silent. Overall, was please beyond all expectations. James presentation then implementation of corrected behavior was so smooth and informative. He thoroughly explained every step of each training method. Again loved the continued analogies James presented...best human to dogs. Common sense with humor. Over the top knowledge. Was exhausted at end of first meeting yet was sad it was over. Would recommend Bark busters and if potential client lived in my area, would insist they work with James. Training this pup is one of the most difficult endeavors taken on during the past few years. Was so inspired by James's Positive attitude and encouragement...will not quit our of respect for James's hard work and time spent with us. Do not want to disappoint him. Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Gwen A Yulee, Florida | April 09 2014
James explained everything in detail. The dogs and I were able to pick up on the techniques quickly. I never believed my dogs could change and I saw immediate results with James working with them. I was happy to hear that there is no hitting or yelling. Just Natural training! I was interested in how my dogs brain works. Working on new techniques was enjoyable. I already recommended Bark Busters to 3 of my friends. They were so impressed with the change in our dogs. Thank you for your help!! I love what you have done with our dogs!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry