Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Beverlee D Naples, Florida | July 05 2015
June and Colin came to help us with our 8-month old pup, Lucy. She was a willing candidate, as was her 6-year old sister! Gone are the sibling rivalry, toileting accidents, the pulling and most of the mouthing. Easy, pleasant but firm corrections to basic commands, as well as great manners have set us off on a great companionship and we can't thank you enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 8-month old Tibetian Terrier on our Gold Program who has been an absolute delight to train!
review image
Eleni P Emerson, New Jersey | July 04 2015
We saw so much improvement in our puppy after just one session! Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Michael L
Michael L Seattle, Washington | July 04 2015
Thank you David Wiley! I never wanted to "train" my dog, thinking that it would take all of his personality away. After one session with David I realized that I am the one that needs training! Clear instruction, great understanding and honest answers. I never felt like I was handling my dog incorrectly, but after working with David I have a much better relationship with my dog than I could have ever hoped for. Once again, thank you David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Carly & Brent H Cave Creek, Arizona | July 04 2015
Dale was very thorough in his explanations. I was surprised when we tried the training methods and the dogs didn't charge at the front door like they normally do. We will definitely practice! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Doug S Chapin, South Carolina | July 03 2015
All behavioral issues explained and addressed completely and well. Very concise and user friendly. I highly recommend Bruce. Dr Doug Smith, DVM Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Lorraine M Elk Grove Village, Illinois | July 03 2015
She has taught me how to stop my dog from biting for which I am forever grateful. I did not want to give him up and now I don't have to. He has become a loving member of our household. The cats have not totally weighed in on that statement but thanks to Chris we are working on it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Bob & Ellen D Ypsilanti, Michigan | July 03 2015
Ruth is very patient with both dog and owners. She understands issues very well and is confident in her techniques. She is very interested in resolving problems and behaviors with both dog and owners !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Vitthal K San Antonio, Texas | July 03 2015
Bark Busters helped up a lot! They helped us have more control over our dog. Having him being more obedient, made it easier to be with. Would definitely recommend Bark Busters to any pet owner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer and Jason C McMinnville, Oregon | July 03 2015
Dick was very entertaining and thorough in his explanation. Oreo seemed to respond to his training better than any other methods. Dick has really come to our rescue with Oreo. We were thinking of giving him up, but have seen significant improvement since our first meeting! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Will S San Diego, California | July 03 2015
Justin at Bark Busters is the absolute real deal, but what do you expect from the Trainer of the Year and International Trainer of the Year award winner? Just like many of you, my wife and I read through all the reviews very carefully before we made the decision to work with Justin. Every single one of the reviews offered up crazy hyperbole, stories and examples to describe how awesome Justin is and we were hopeful but slightly skeptical. (How could you not be right?) Let me tell you, not only is Justin everything stated in these reviews, but he is even more than that. From the very first lesson, our Vizsla puppy Scout, responded to everything Justin taught us immediately. She went from pulling on every single walk to walking right beside us RIGHT AWAY. She stopped jumping on our friends RIGHT AWAY. She became a different dog RIGHT AWAY. It left my wife and I completely speechless and it still amazes us that everything Justin taught us worked so well, so easily and so quickly. It completely changed our relationship with Scout and it was not difficult at all to learn and implement - just listen to Justin and be consistent! Also, Justin is just a good dude that truly cares about dogs and people. He caters his methodologies to each individual dog, owners and their personalities. He always stresses that he's super available to help out either over the phone or in person so definitely take him up on that. If you're even considering hiring someone else, DON'T. We couldn't recommend Justin more. Some of the best money we've ever spent. Ever. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling