Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ashley A San Antonio, Texas | September 12 2014
Explained techniques and the "why" behind techniques, ensured I understood everything. Both my dogs were responding in a way I've never seen before. I love that neither negative or positive reinforcement is used - just speaking the dogs' language which seems much more effective. My dogs are responding better than anything I've ever tried, definitely worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Brooke W Audubon, Pennsylvania | September 12 2014
Jeri is fantastic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Jaime J
Jaime J Emerson, New Jersey | September 11 2014
Petey had a rough go at life until the day we rescued him..but although we wanted to shower him with love he has had his moments of unease and tended to use his mouth as a way to try to solve problems. We didn't want to be 'one more family' that just gave up on him and with the help of Greg, we didn't have to! He took the time to explain to us a dog's way of thinking and what would work best in order to have Petey understand that he CAN trust us and also know that we are the 'leaders' of the house - not him. Petey responded SO quickly to the very simple correction techniques Greg provided us with. Of course it is a work in progress, but after the session with Greg it felt as if a big weight was taken off our shoulders. Petey showed immediate signs of submission, but more importantly, HAPPINESS and trust in US that we are there to look out for him and have his best interests at heart. I cannot thank Greg enough for his knowledge and guidance and would recommend him to ANYONE who needs any kind of help with their furbabies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Linda K Kalamazoo, Michigan | September 11 2014
Pam did an excellent job helping us with Sacha! We were able to try a new collar with her, which seemed to work great. She had many different training supplies and information with her, and went over everything thoroughly. We were able to work with her intensely with her issues, and were given instructions to work with her daily. Pam answered all of our questions and listened to our concerns. We really appreciate all of Pams help and look forward to showing her the progress we've made! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Julie & Brian M
Julie & Brian M Clawson, Michigan | September 11 2014
WE WERE EXTREMELY IMPRESSED with how fast our dog responded to the techniques! John thoroughly explained in detail the techniques and reason behind them to our entire family. Because of the immediate results, we have already recommended! Permalink
review image
Brandon N St Paul, Minnesota | September 11 2014
We have relied on Steve's guidance to take control of our training and our dog, making life better for everyone. Steve's training has shown us how to be a leader and 'speak dog', so that we can effectively communicate to the dog what is good and what is not good. This ongoing training has given us authority in our home, as well as set our dog at ease. She was always a sweet heart, but now she obeys us, is respectful to guests in our home, has LOST THE SEPARATION ANXIETY she once had- so she can be alone and not chew up the house, she is a pleasure to take a walk with etc. We've been very satisfied with our experience. Steve is a pleasure to work with as a coach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Ellie M Jenison, Michigan | September 11 2014
Wow, this is so interesting and amazing how Duffy responded immediately! Sheri you do a great job of explaining everything and helping us learn what to do, Thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Debi G Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania | September 11 2014
Jeri was available for consultations outside of home visits. Very knowledgeable! How about major changes within a week - feeling very positive about this experience! Everything was logical, made sense, was easy to understand and WORKED! Big changes taking place! TO ANYONE: you need to commit to practicing and staying in touch. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Linda C
Linda C Chicago, Illinois | September 10 2014
I was referred to Bark Busters by my Niece who is a Vet Tech, but I wanted to read some reviews from other people. So I went on Yelp and saw some negative and positive reviews. I wasn't sure if the negative reviews were people who just weren't invested in putting in the time it takes to train their dogs or if they really just had a bad experience. So I thought, I'm going to decide for myself, as I have 2 very strong, very stubborn dogs who don't listen to me AT ALL!!! Prior to signing up with Marlene and Howard Marks, I expressed my skepticism to them. They did everything they could to explain their process and put any fears to rest. I've been working with Marlene and Howard for a while now and I wouldn't have believed it if I wasn't seeing it with my own two eyes! My two wild, stubborn dogs are actually starting to listen to me!! They used to jump all over my guests and they weigh 62 lbs. and 70 lbs. So as you might imagine, my guests don't like this! Now they're much more controlled. Marlene and Howard . . . thank you . . . thank you . . . thank you!! You've made my life much easier. I've even been able to start letting them have the run of the house since working with you! I'm so looking forward to continuing the training and having Chewy and Lillian learn to walk well on a leash!! You're the best!! Linda Ciaccio Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Ryan P Peoria, Arizona | September 09 2014
Michelle Willey is an excellent canine trainer! We got amazing results with our puppy, Kali, on learning how to listen to and obey commands and find her place in our pack! Michelle was friendly, personable, knowledgable, and professional. We learned so much about our new puppy and how to properly train and care for her! We would gladly recommend Michelle to any dog owners struggling with obedience issues and/or are just looking to learn more about their beloved pet! Thanks Michelle!! Ryan Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety