Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 616

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Sarah S Animal Emergency Center, Michigan | April 08 2014
DEXTER WAS A DIFFERENT DOG AFTER [LISA] LEFT! He was no longer jumping up, and was listening to us. It's interesting to learn how to establish ourselves as the pack leaders and was enjoyable to see the difference right away. It is a great way to train dogs so they will listen without having to be bribed. I have already [recommended Bark Busters] and will continue to do so. It is a good way to train and is very effective on my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Mary Ellen P
Mary Ellen P Pearland, Texas | April 06 2014
We have a 6 year old standard poodle and our first rescue! Although Bella came to us with several "unique opportunities", barking and healthy socialization have been lingering problems. Connie responded quickly to my call, was flexible around scheduling and was both prompt and efficient! After only one amazing lesson, Bella was like a changed dog! Connie gave me many tips to help make Bella feel more confident, strategies to calm her down with strangers and generally provided me with insight into what really contributes to Bella's undesirable behavior at times. After only one lesson we were able to better control barking, walk comfortably on a leash and ride in the car without anxiety! I Highly recommend this service and couldn't be more pleased with our progress together in only a short time! Definitely money well spent and we're all much happier together! On a side note, Connie is delightful to work with, she's knowledgeable, asks a lot of questions, listens and seems genuinely interested in helping us and our four legged family member! Highly recommend! A trained dog is a happy dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Ardelle P San Anselmo, California | April 05 2014
We have nothing but the highest praise for Karen. We have only had two sessions with her and already our puppy is learning to be such a good dog. We especially had trouble with her jumping on everyone and Karen taught us how to deal with that. Karen is very good at what she does and is a pleasure to work with. Her techniques really do work! Our puppy is quite active and we were getting frustrated trying to teach her things ourselves. Karen came in and turned everything around for us. We would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Ardelle P San Anselmo, California | April 05 2014
We have nothing but the highest praise for Karen. We have only had two sessions with her and already our puppy is learning to be such a good dog. We especially had trouble with her jumping on everyone and Karen taught us how to deal with that. Karen is very good at what she does and is a pleasure to work with. Her techniques really do work! Our puppy is quite active and we were getting frustrated trying to teach her things ourselves. Karen came in and turned everything around for us. We would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Pam B Naples, Florida | April 05 2014
Both June and Colin described the techniques and then demonstrated them - very clear. Dougal responded to today's session. I feel that we can practice these techniques to good effect. The natural training methods were comfortable to me - I wanted my dog to learn, not to be harmed. The trainers were pleasant, personable and kind. They validated the good we were doing and were positive in helping us see that change was possible. I would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors because I want people to have this same experience if they ever need help. I feel hopeful that Dougal and I will be a better team. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Before our visit (which was as a result of a recommendation from another client) her bearded collie mix was in charge, not now.
Brian & Julie H
Brian & Julie H Manhattan, Illinois | April 05 2014
John had me and my husband both work with our dog. He took the time to explain why it was important to do the training techniques correctly and also took the time to show us the proper way to handle the dog. He also talked us through the steps as we were working with our dog Snickers. Both my husband and I thought the information was useful and very educational. We are already noticing a difference in her behavior. She does not jump on our kitchen table as much as she used to. We are very happy with our first and maybe only visit (needed). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Diane S
Diane S Shorewood, Illinois | April 05 2014
The immediate results were unbelievable. We loved the training methods. I was highly impressed with everything. The training, the techniques and our dog trainer. I will totally recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Marianne C Katy, Texas | April 05 2014
Very pleased with the quick results so far in this short lesson. I appreciate that the therapist offered alternative methods when our dog did not respond as a typical dog would. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Michaele and John K
Michaele and John K Watertown, Connecticut | April 05 2014
We had better knowledge of how to deal with issues Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lauren M Plainsboro, New Jersey | April 05 2014
We had created a little monster. Our lovable pup was spoiled and was acting like the alpha. After one to many mornings starting with 4:30 am barking, we broke down and decided we needed immediate help. Results started the first night Keith showed up. We have learned to calm him down without treats and how to properly walk him on a leash. While our pup is still spoiled with lots of love, he now is better trained and calmer knowing that we are in charge. We couldn't have done it without Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keith : Lauren was up to the challenge, and we got the desired response. Great job Laura!