Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Dru & Mark M
Dru & Mark M Joliet, Illinois | July 09 2014
Our trainer was very informative and knowledgeable. We've noticed results and are getting better every day. The training experience was enjoyable. We're being trained well. We were impressed and it seems to be working good. I can't wait for our next visit with John. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Elizabeth S Chicago, Illinois | July 09 2014
Howard and Marlene were wonderful. They explained and worked with me to train my dog. I am very happy and will highly recommend them to any body. Thankful forever, Elizabeth Solomon Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : This is a very kind lady who was recovering from back surgery and was determined to get her dog under control. She worked the program and obtained excellent results.
Renee M
Renee M Batavia, Illinois | July 09 2014
Jan and Wick are wonderful just like the website leads you to believe....they are amazing behaviorists. I show my Chihuahuas and had a small issue with Buck's mother that was corrected with one visit. Two years later I 'thought' I had a puppy that was having a nervous breakdown....shy, not very friendly, growled (snapped) and rushed around all the time....he never stopped until he was asleep, and slept hard, only to return to Koojoe the next day. HELP! As a puppy he would sit in a corner, when loose he would look at me and the other animals in the house, but didn't want to come near. I called in the Jan and changes started immediately and have continued to this day. Buck is now a well-adjusted little guy that is showing. I am no longer nervous about taking him in the ring. He is socially adjusted and happy. Through the sessions and work we have created an incredible bond that is helping me so much in the show ring. We socialize by taking him as a therapy animal now to nursing homes! The tools and techniques they provided are amazing AND DO WORK.....nothing to hurt or scare him, just consistent techniques. With that consistency comes success. I cannot express the amazing end results. I can honestly say "Happy Tails live at my house." It is a decision you will NEVER regret. Every so sincerely submitted, Renee Marker Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Jan & Wick : Working with Renee and Buck has been a pleasure. Buck was very nervous and tense. The problems Renee was having were various different puppy behaviors. We had great success in changing those behaviors and now Buck is a very happy and well adjusted. Can't wait to see him win a Championship!
review image
Lisa H Ormand Beach, Florida | July 09 2014
Enjoyed Every Minute. James explained everything in detail and easy to understand. Barking stopped, Jumping up stopped. Really impressive!! I never liked using treats, clickers or physical methods. Bark Busters techniques work!! Time flew by-very interesting concept- James is an excellent teacher and very knowledgeable. I have already told people about your company!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Diana H Lexington, Kentucky | July 09 2014
Very important information was covered in the educational discussion. Kendra was knowledgeable, personable and professional. It's a relief to know that she is available for follow up visits and support. Kendra reviewed homework clearly and encouraged us to contact her if any questions arise. Kendra made it clear that without the completion of daily homework the training will not be successful. We would recommend Bark Busters and Kendra because we saw improvements in Nina's behavior just in the first session. Looking forward to seeing improvement throughout the training. THANK YOU! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Susan M Pawling, New York | July 09 2014
Methods were easy to understand and apply. Barbara was knowleable and complete in her explanations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other
review image
Laurel B West Reading, Pennsylvania | July 08 2014
Things went even better than I had hoped! Donald was very patient with ZELDA and especially patient with ME. My dog really responded to his calm demeanor, and his approachable teaching style allowed me to pick up a lot of information quickly. I can already see improvement in Zelda's behavior. All in all, I couldn't ask for a better trainer. Thanks!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Stacie B
Stacie B Humble, Texas | July 07 2014
Donna did wonders with our three pups! Before training my in-laws were literally afraid of our two larger dogs: when they would show up to feed/take care of them when my husband and I were on vacation they would bark, jump on the door and act very aggressive. The dogs never bit or attacked them but they sure acted like they were going to, which understandably frightened them... and us considering we are thinking about starting a family soon. In preparation for a week-long trip, we contacted Bark Busters for help so our in-laws, our pups, my husband and I would all be ready. Upon arrival we noticed something different, Donna very quickly educated us on how a lot of the things we were doing were making the dogs even more uncomfortable with people and therefore the situation worse... oops. After the initial wake-up call though, she was able to show us little SIMPLE things we could do to improve the way we introduced people to them. After the first lesson we saw enormous improvement and at the completion of the third session it was like we had new dogs! From patiently waiting at the garage door and not barking when we let people in the front door, to feeding them without jumping all over us, to having my in-laws come over and being able to love on their furry grandchildren (something none of us dreamed would be possible!)... Bark Busters did wonders for our family. My husband and I feel confident in being able to start a family in the near future and how to effectively interact with our dogs, what a blessing. We took away a lot of very useful information that can be applied to any future pets we may own, but if we ever encounter something new, we know the first people we are going to call for advice and guidance. Thanks Donna and Bark Busters for everything! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Doug M
Doug M Baltimore, Maryland | July 07 2014
My mini doxies had issues with incessant barking...whether from hearing a noise to seeing anyone when I'd take them for a walk. Since moving into a condo, the barking I had gotten used to became an issue as I now live in a vertical neighborhood. Monkey took the role of pack leader and would aggressively (for a mini Dixie... lol) try to jump at anyone walking by. In addition, on three occasions since moving into the city Monkey nipped at people. Anne George arrived for our first session. Literally within minutes her "bah" and my girl Monkey stopped whining. After learning why Monkey was behaving the way she was -- because the pack leader protects the pack... once I learned my soft "bah" when people approached, a growl that let the girls know I am the pack leader and they were safe... the aggressive behavior stopped almost immediately. That plus some other simple tricks that communicate who the pack leader is... and now my neighbors have stopped complaining, I can take the girls on nice walks in my urban neighborhood, and can even sit at an outdoor cafe for an hour while they quietly sit with me. Barkbusters.com and Anne George rock! I now have two wonderfully trained pups! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Carolyn C Ann Arbor, Michigan | July 07 2014
I was very close to finding someone that would take my male boxer pup and give him the structure I was obviously not providing. I had just about reached the end of the training rope. Then, a friend of mine, who had been successful working with Ruth Skinner suggested I contact her. I learned a lot and Bodhi is now better - I no longer have to look for a new home for him. Thank you !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting