Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 618

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Andy & Janice A
Andy & Janice A Houston, Texas | March 28 2014
My husband and I are the proud parents of a six month old Yorkshire terrier, named Abby. Abby has been a challenge for my husband and I from day one. She is very hyper, does not respond to direction, jumps on people, mouths; which lead to hard biting, and will not come when called. Abby has a mind of her own and is a true terrier through and through. After trying several other training methods and even enrolling in Puppy Socialization training, we contacted "BarkBusters". We were fortunate enough to speak with Bob Williams who set up an appointment to discuss the issues we were having with Abby. When Bob met with us to evaluate Abby; he was very warm, friendly, attentive, and listened to all our concerns. We were absolutely amazed at how quickly Bob took over and had an immediate response with Abby. Within the first hour, Abby was a lot calmer, was no longer jumping on us, trying to steal our food, and has not even attempted to bite us since we trained with Bob. Thank you Bob for giving us the direction and confidence we "ALL" needed to begin our journey together as one big happy family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Marie R Milford, Connecticut | March 28 2014
Richard is so kind and patient. We have a very stubborn dog! Our Teddy can really "dig in." Richard never gave up! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ann Marie S Rosenberg, Texas | March 28 2014
Excellent information. Very clear & easy to follow. I'm expecting wonderful outcomes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Kristin H Houston, Texas | March 28 2014
Connie was the answer to a really tough small problem named Gus - He is a rescue found in the local dog park with tons of anxiety issues as well as being senior and partially blind. He barked uncontrollably out of anxiety and howled if I took out the trashcans! He would bark and freak out if I closed the bathroom door and lunged and attacked other dogs on walks. After one visit I had a new perspective on how to approach Gus and best of all, curb the lousy behavior in a positive way. My neighbors have been so pleased and astonished at his calmer presence and ability to get along with other dogs. I had great homework and solutions to work on between visits. He is much more balanced and now EASY to get along with! Thank you Connie!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Elizabeth A San Antonio, Texas | March 28 2014
Showed us what to do and helped us use the techniques. 'Snowball' - she was a lot calmer and attentive. Simple techniques and easy to learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Molly T San Antonio, Texas | March 27 2014
Phyllis had a great rapport with Cowboy. She is an excellent communicator with dogs and people. I now know we can make real changes in Cowboy's separation anxiety. Hopefully, Phyllis can also greatly improve our understanding of all things "dog" and we are happy to work and learn from her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Madeline R Wilsonville, Oregon | March 27 2014
I saw tremendous improvement with all four dogs after the first lesson! They all quit crowding the front door which has always been a problem for me. I have two reactive females and with lots of work, their reactivity has reduced by about 60%. I am hoping and expecting they will get to a point where we can be relaxed passing other dogs on leash. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Margaret G Naples, Florida | March 27 2014
I had to laugh when my 8-year old poodle mix walked beside me for the first time on her lead. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two Dogs who now enjoy our Guarantee of Lifetime Support.
review image
Mary Ann S Naperville, Illinois | March 27 2014
I spoke with Ken on the phone about our newly rescued shepherd mix, Ella, and her lack of socialization with people. I have had dogs all of my life, Ella's issues were new for me. Ken was very understanding, supportive, and helpful in that he assured me that what I was doing at home was appropriate. I feel confident that Ella will continue to improve and blossom even more into the loving sweet girl we've come to love. Ken's assurances were just what I needed, and I am very appreciative of the time he took to talk to me, and encouraging me to contact him if I should have any further issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Mickey B Houston, Texas | March 26 2014
David was very patient and was so good at repetition, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up