Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Justin O
Justin O Port St Lucie, Florida | December 09 2021
We have seen a noticeable difference in our dogs behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Holly M
Holly M Stuart, Florida | December 07 2021
Karen was very informative and supportive with all our concerns. Rea, loves Karen and we love the training Bark Busters has provided. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Al C
Al C Port St Lucie, Florida | December 07 2021
Marc explained the process in a sufficient easy to understand way. I noticed a marked improvement right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Andrea W
Andrea W Phenix City, Alabama | December 07 2021
I’m so happy that I found Theresa Nichols at Bark Busters. She was heaven sent…. Now I can live a happier life together with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Linda T Walnut Creek, Contra Costa, California | December 06 2021
Dan is a GREAT trainer to get your dogs to learn to obey their owners. He has helped us with a variety of issues for both of our dogs. Because they were both pandemic dogs, they had severe separation anxiety when we went back to work. We also had a hard time walking both of them on leash. Dogs are amazing animals that are great companions, but they need training to learn how to behave. And we humans need training to understand how to properly communicate with our furry friends. If they aren't properly trained they can exhibit problematic behaviors and they wind up being blamed for these behaviors. Dan really teaches you how to communicate with your dog. He spends more time training the owner than the dog, because that's really where the training begins -- consistency, respect and love. As first time dog owners of two German Shepherd, we've had quite a bit of a learning curve. Without Bark Busters we would have continued to struggle and not known how to get our pups to behave. The BB method works. In addition to a solid training method, Dan is always available to help out if your dog is struggling with issues. I highly recommend Dan to train your dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tyler O Pleasanton, Alameda, California | December 06 2021
If you want the perfect way to raise a perfect pooch call Bark Busters. I waited because I was embarrassed about my dog's behaviors and I shouldn't have. The dog training is easy to follow and it really works. Jules is 8 months old (we think, she is pound puppy) and we have People think she has been in training for years... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
DJ S
DJ S Reno, Washoe, Nevada | December 06 2021
Elaina was very patient while coaching us to guide Bella on curbing her behaviors. We are working on her chewing, barking, boundaries, and separation anxiety. We just had our third lesson on December 4, 2021, and Bella was showing improvement with staying until released, checking in, and her separation anxiety. Bella likes Elaina, so the training goes easy, but is detailed to help us help Bella. Elaina has us check-in with her once a week, and she likewise checks in with us to stop any incorrect training and unwanted behaviors, by giving us tips to try with the lesson we are working on. Elaina has a great personality, is fun to work with, and is invested in meeting our and Bella's needs. I would recommend Elaina if you need assistance with your furry friend's behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
Elizabeth S
Elizabeth S Laguna Hills, California | December 06 2021
Very informative, am optimistic about long term results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great first session, Jason Tyler was really responsive in our first lesson. We have some things to overcome but I am confident in the way we are heading forward.
Chad / Hillary S
Chad / Hillary S San Clemente, California | December 06 2021
Barkbusters is so professional, responding to my calls almost immediately. Taking the time to explain and answer every question. Josh, our trainer was incredible. Showing up on time and explaining our first steps on puppy training simply, to all our member of our family. He set us up for success letting us know 'we aren't to suffer in silence" reassuring us he is a text away. Highly recommend BarkBusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Really enjoyed working with Chad and Hillary. We had a great first lesson and their puppy was really responsive. Looking forward to our next lesson.
review image
Sue F Pittsford, New York | December 06 2021
Hi Lee, Winston is doing great. He stayed out of our foyer the whole time I was putting the storm door in, that training is going well. He did test Mike once with the toy possession, but now he almost always drops the toy on “drop it” and lets Mike take it. He’s also spending more time on the floor, and that’s a good thing. We are so pleased with the positive changes you have made in all of our lives, thank you!!!! Sue Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety