Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 62

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Heather H Ashburn, Virginia | February 12 2018
We are busy family who added a puppy to our lives, Mark @ Bark Busters was fantastic with our training. He came when it was best for our family and quickly designed an approach for us. Mark made the process so easy and successful. We now have a very well behaved 6 month old puppy. I highly recommend Mark and the Bark Busters program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Robert L Leesburg, Virginia | February 12 2018
Mark is amazing. We first worked with him in 2016 with our dog Spot. She was a rescue and shortly after we adopted her I tore my ACL so we had to develop some good dog manners really quick. Mark in his first session taught us to speak dog and with our newfound vocabulary we were able to come to an understanding in the home. I could safely navigate the stairs without pushing which was my biggest concern. But in addition he helped us to deal with aggression towards our Son's musical instrument practice and some bad leash behaviors. It is a year and change later and we have adopted a new puppy and while we were trying on our own to apply our lessons we decided to bring Mark back and we are really happy we did. There were parts of our doggy vocabulary that we had forgotten and we needed some new conversations to work with such a young puppy. I will say that there isn't any magic just solid tools that require you to commit to learning to be the best dog owner you can be. Mark isn't going to suddenly change your dog's behavior, he is going to teach you how to work with your dog so that it understands you. This is a huge difference from many other types of training where you are trying to make your dog understand human behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Enron N
Enron N San Juan Capistrano, California | February 12 2018
Lisa was great! She taught my wife and I some creative training methods that helped transform our wild Great Dane puppy into an obedient well behaved girl. I would definitely use Bark Busters again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Katie D Colorado Springs, Colorado | February 11 2018
Ryan was very helpful and gave tips on what to do and what not to do. He knows what he is talking about and what has worked through his career and I would work with him again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Ralph L
Ralph L Oak Hill, Virginia | February 11 2018
We are repeat customers of Bark Busters. We have/had three Jack Russell Terriers all with separate issues. Mark was there to help us with our adopted 5-year-old JRT that was abused and neglected. Buddy had fear aggression, never learned to walk on a leash and would bark incessantly when seeing another dog. After two years of help from Mark Buddy became "normalized" as much as JRT's can adapt. Despite all kinds of problems, Buddy gained another 10 years of life, and Mark was always available for help. Last week, we brought in a 26-week-old JRT from Lubbock Texas. Jacey was always outside in a pen with family. There was nothing but land, pump jacks and sage brush. With Marks' help, we have her house trained within two weeks, and she is well on her way to listening to commands. We know Mark will be there all along with her development. When he says a lifetime guarantee, he means it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
review image
Carrie S Valley Cottage, New York | February 11 2018
This week training session Our puppies hit a milestone this week six months old. I was having issues with walking them on a leash because they were walking me! I contacted Michelle for a revisit and indeed she came to my rescue. With the proper guidance and tools, our boys are walking like show dogs now! They also learned the stay command which I was having issues with. Thanks to you Michelle they are doing great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Carrie! Your pups have come such a long way and it's always such a pleasure to work with you guys! I'm always here when you need me! ~ Michelle
review image
Monika & Sebastiano F Woodhaven, New York | February 11 2018
We were very impressed with Sarah's knowledge, her insight, and easy way to teach US to lead our dog. It's only been one lesson but we've seen a lot of improvement already. We love the easy to follow instructions . We were concerned if we were able to keep this 14 months old pitbull Gigi since we are not the youngest people anymore. But Sarah in no time at all showed us that the dog is not the problem at all, we are. Now we are hopeful and excited to learn more and see improvement in her behavior each day. Sarah has answered all our questions even after she left our home and is so much more than a trainer for us right now. She gives Gigi a voice so we can understand what she needs and how to respond to her in the best possible way for all concerned. We spoke and interacted with her as humans would with each other, but she does not know what that means. Sarah is going to teach us how to communicate with her in a way that she understands. We've seen in one lesson a VAST difference and can't wait to see what comes next. We can highly recommend Bark Busters and specifically Sarah who is just fantastic. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Bill I
Bill I Naples, Florida | February 11 2018
Very satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Great Dane puppy enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
Robert R
Robert R Port St Lucie, Florida | February 11 2018
Completely blown away with how my dog reacted to this training. He is a completely different dog after only a few hours of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Veronica M Millbrook, New York | February 10 2018
I was blown away within minutes at the way our dogs responded to the training! We were fixing problems in literally minutes. The dogs were attentive, listened and Barbara was able to coach us through all of the situations. She listened to us, coached us and responded to what our dogs needed. We tailored the lesson to each dog as we have shy/ timid dogs and very strong willed dogs. The change I have seen in two days is amazing. I didn't even realize half of the things that were going on. It takes time and work throughout the day but as time goes on I am sure it will just be maintaining the training and we will have a happier home and less stressful life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall