Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 626

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Priscilla R
Priscilla R Houston, Texas | April 23 2014
Connie was great with our 14 wk old English Bulldog. Lily used to nip ankles and hands as well as bark and growl at us but after 15 minutes with Connie, Lily was a perfect angel. She taught us basic command skills to work on with Lily and the methods she taught us have worked very well. We have adopted a new puppy since and once again called Bark busters. We didn't get to work with Connie this time but the other trianer is just as awesome. I have also recommended Bark Busters to family and friends. I am very pleased with the trainers, thier methods and this program overall. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Richard G Weston, Florida | April 22 2014
Luis from Bark Busters is a competent & caring individual. As a Veterinarian I am very careful to recommend anything or anyone to my clients that I don't believe in 100%. He trained my impossible pit bull and hundreds of similar "hopeless" cases. As a Vet I respect him, As a client I thank him. Luis is a great guy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Helen A North Fort Myers, Florida | April 22 2014
The techniques were fully explained and repeated as needed. The change in behavior was quick and noticeable immediately. We are very pleased with such quick results using the simple technique. The trainer engaged us immediately and kept the experience fun and very enlightening. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. Patrick was patient with us as well as our dog and always asked if we understood the techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Karen S Daytona Beach, Florida | April 22 2014
James was clear and explained so much, he even used his own personal stories. I noticed results during training! She responded so well to him, I was thrilled and relieved. The natural training techniques were the most impressive part of training it makes total sense. James is a caring trainer. I am glad he is there for us. He truly cares for our pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Cyndi M Vancouver, Washington | April 22 2014
Walking by my side was much better. Usually she is pulling way out in front of me. Change is hard. It can be frustrating, but I see a change and that gives me hope. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Danielle S Cornelius, North Carolina | April 21 2014
By the end of the first session, both Paisley and Pete were more respectful of me! Bark Busters is easy and effective if done consistently! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Trainer note from Karen : This dog owner and her husband used Bark Busters for one of their dogs in 2011, but being busy business owners, things sort of "fell off of the wagon!" Unfortunately, the dogs thought they must step up to fill in for their absent leaders and their barking was becoming unbearable! The results were remarkable when Danielle communicated with the dogs on their level! Consistency will be essential, but she is once again in the driver's seat! Good job!
Janie M
Janie M Columbus, Ohio | April 21 2014
Bobb was extremely helpful and patient with us and our dogs. His instruction was straight forward and easy to understand. We saw results the very next day while working with our dogs. We have only scratched the surface and have a long way to go to correct the challenge of sibling rivalry but I am confident that with Bark Busters guidance we will learn techniques to truly become the leaders of the pack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Donna M
Donna M Minooka, Illinois | April 21 2014
John was very calm, professional and very thorough during the training. He had our dog Joey listening to him in no time. Joey began walking alongside of me and John and not pulling on the leash or collar. He also waited to go out the door. Overall, we found the training enjoyable. We seemed to have been retrained by our dog and had lost control. We had to claim back leadership of the pack. The training was very informative and showed us how to get our dog to be a better listener and how to command his respect. John has followed up with us, but we were unavailable. Joey still has his moments of testing us, since we have a very confident dog. Overall, Joey is doing better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Denis and Liz A
Denis and Liz A Woodbridge, Connecticut | April 21 2014
To date we have absolutely noticed results. Great method - results that work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Laura P Grand Rapids, Michigan | April 21 2014
I like the fact that Bark Busters is not treat based and we do not have to use punishment. It works and it is easy to do. Ken explained the techniques needed as well as the reasoning behind it which was very helpful. I like how my goal is to improve my relationship with my dog, not just get him to obey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other