Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Erika W Shillington, Pennsylvania | June 23 2014
Donald Cohen came to our home in Shillington, PA and spend several hours with my husband & I one on one explaining the process and methodology clearly. Donald proceeded to work with one of our dogs and the both of us to apply that training immediatly. During that training our dog was sitting on Donalds lap and that is an amazing turnaround given the reason for our contact initially was difficulty meeting new people. The tools Donald provided us upon our first visit have provided us the capability to understand what our dogs need to be comfortable with new people entering our home and with his ongoing appointments, email check in's and discipline on our part our dogs have had a major turnaround. New people in the home is a few barks and comfort when prior to Donald there was biting. Owners need to be disciplined but if you use the Bark Buster's methodology amazing things will happen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Debbie V Naples, Florida | June 23 2014
The training techniques were explained very well in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I observed noticeable results within minutes! Their natural training techniques were a great relief to me, and I am so glad I switched to June and Colin at Bark Busters. I fired another dog trainer that did not teach and replaced her with Colin and June, which worked perfect. I would recommend Bark Busters - they are very professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : This was a small dog with a big attitude, and June conducted most of this session, and actually exceeded our client's expectations. This would have been a really great lesson to video!
review image
Tom G Naples, Florida | June 23 2014
Colin is an excellent teacher. He explained the techniques in a clear manner. My dog's behavior changed immediately - for the better. There is no yelling, no force, just easy, calm, logical techniques. The world of dog psychology is fascinating and Colin Glass is a master of dog psychology. He is a pleasure to work with, and I have already recommended Bark Busters several times to friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Amy L San Diego, California | June 23 2014
I was on my last home study visit to be approved for adopting a child when my 15 year old Chihuahua-Terrier growled at and kinda tried to bite the social worker. My adoption was put on hold til I could fix the situation. So I called Justin at Bark Busters. It took a couple visits from Justin and some consistent practice on my part but within a couple months we passed the home visit with flying colors! I can't express my gratitude enough for his services. Not to get too maudlin, but I actually learned a bit about myself in the process. Justin's love for dogs is obvious and that is what made me so comfortable taking his advise. And - even more important - I think Roxy is a happier dog for it! This was a situation that could have gone ugly, but instead it turned out beautifully. Thank you thank you thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Fran B Palm Harbor, Florida | June 23 2014
I never thought that I would see such a change after only one training session but, boy, have I. Bella and I now have stress free walks and that was my only wish. Thank you Vito, your training was wonderful! Permalink
review image
Donna L Dwight, Illinois | June 22 2014
Our dog trainer John Sullivan made it very clear how to perform the techniques and showed me that our other two dogs needed to follow the same rules as well. The details of how to perform each exercise were very clearly instructed. Our dog showed a difference right away. Her willingness to pay attention to us was noticeable when he was here. We were pleased with the calm techniques, easy directions and nothing abusive. It appeared as if the dog wanted to be trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Leslie B Stem, North Carolina | June 21 2014
Good demonstrations. Homer was like a different dog, I would have expected months of practice to see results I saw today. I was very pleased with with the natural training techniques. At first we considered another training center that was collar based, however, your techniques are more aligned with what I'm looking for. We found the training experience interesting and enjoyable. Sonja showed a genuine interest in being here and was great to work with. She was eager to assist and stayed as long as we needed her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Sarah F
Sarah F Center Line, Michigan | June 20 2014
Thanks so much for your help!! I already have [recommended Bark Busters] to a couple of co-workers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Jennifer Maxwell & Jeff Richards - Canton, Michigan | June 19 2014
Maril explained everything very well so I understood why we were using certain techniques. I was so surprised how well Lily responded after the first session. The techniques work very well and make sense. I really enjoyed seeing Lily become more relaxed and enjoyed learning the dog psychology. The training methods are very effective and have allowed my dog to be less anxious. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : At the start of our first visit the barking would not stop. Lily rushed the door, growled at me and was very anxious. Jeff & Jennifer are great students and Lily was a changed dog at my second visit. Good job!
review image
Stephanie B Forest Lake, Minnesota | June 19 2014
Lynne was thoughtful and was able to explain the reasons to why she choose certain techniques over others. Lynne explained that we still needed to work hard, but Eleanor was responding very well. The techniques were very effective. We learned a lot! I would recommend Bark Busters- I think with every dog, Bark Buster's different techniques are helpful to all. Thank you! We have seen great improvement in Eleanors listening and obeying our verbal commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management
Trainer note from Lynne : Nice work with your lovely Dobermans! It's been fun to work with you, Eleanor and Surly.