Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 626

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Alison A Montgomery Village, Maryland | March 11 2014
When Jim got to house, our 50 lb weimaraner was standing on the dining room table (per normal), by the time Jim left our house (a few hours later), our dog Ike was practicing waiting at the bottom of stairs until I told him he could come up. I would not have believed it if I had not been there! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Rachel R
Rachel R Cypress, Texas | March 11 2014
I never expected to see such a transformation in my baby. My Great Dane, Fiona, is 10 months old and has separation anxiety. Not only does she tear items up in the house when I am at work, but she injures herself during her panic. Her large size makes it worse. I am pregnant and due in 3 months, so her panic also scares me because of possible injuries to me, and the baby in the future. Bob understood my situation and did his utmost to help me. Not only did he teach Fiona how to identify key commands, but he taught me how to approach her differently. I am used to babying my animals which is likely one of the reasons her anxiety got so severe. Work is needed on both of our behaviors but with what Bob taught us we can practice these things daily until we are where we need to be for our health and family. We could not have done this without Bob. I wish more people would seek help like this. So many people give their dogs up, abandon them, mistreat them, or abuse them because they do not realize their dogs behavior can be controlled. With help like this there is hope. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Katie B
Katie B Royal Oak, Michigan | March 11 2014
Bark Busters was helpful because it was HANDS ON training tailored to OUR FAMILY NEEDS. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
John & Katie M
John & Katie M Warren, Michigan | March 11 2014
RESULTS WERE AMAZING IN THE FIRST HOUR. After three, we were very excited about our decision. Lisa did a wonderful job on making sure we understood all the techniques we went through. Lisa's attitude towards her job, and Copper's training, was wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Nicole Revezzo R Canton, Michigan | March 11 2014
Maril did an excellent job explaining the techniques and answering my questions. Lilly was already starting to respond to my commands at our first lesson. I learned a lot about dog behavior in general that I found interesting and informative. Maril did a great job and continues to offer added support and it really helps to do one-on-one training in my home. Thanks Bark Busters for helping me train my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Elisa S Royersford, Pennsylvania | March 10 2014
Everything learned was extremely useful and we continue to use and practice with Bella and have already a lot of progress.(Group Class, January 2014) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Melissa L Limerick, Pennsylvania | March 10 2014
Jeri was very clear with her instructions and welcomed any questions we had. I found Isabella didn't seem so anxious and that we were calmer knowing we had great information to practice with. I was very glad that I didn't need to be prepared with a treat every time I want Isabella to do something. Jeri is very personable; she understands the way a dog thinks and makes the training simple and easy to understand. In-home training makes the process personal and caters to your needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Susan J Collegeville, Pennsylvania | March 10 2014
The trainer was great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kris F Houston, Texas | March 10 2014
Pat was great. I appreciate him involving my son with the training. Pancho is off to a great start. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Amy W Hickory, North Carolina | March 08 2014
It is amazing how quickly my dog responded! I never felt rushed through this process! Karen is a very good listener! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Trainer note from Karen : When Amy made it clear that she could handle the door and her street, her Golden, after very little practice, was happy to let her! Amy will be a great leader for both of her dogs!