Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lisa G Greensboro, North Carolina | June 13 2014
Amy was fantastic! Tesla responded instantly to the training style. She's learned she doesn't have to bark and respond to every little noise. Tesla also was clearly enjoying herself! I haven't seen her that happy in a long time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Sara S Highland Park, Illinois | June 13 2014
The training was very interesting. Mary Garrison was excellent. She couldn't have been better. I learned so much. Her teaching changed the whole dynamic. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Fran & Steve T Evanston, Illinois | June 12 2014
Marlene and Howard have been wonderful! We first contacted them for our puppy Jazz. It was right before Thanksgiving and they came to our home within a couple of days. They spent three hours with us and taught us several strategies to deal with our dog's problem behaviors. They were very patient and understanding. Although things did not work out and we had to return Jazz to the breeder, we were very appreciative of Marlene and Howard's efforts. We recently adopted a female rescue dog, Bobbie, and we have contacted Marlene and Howard once again. As before, they have been extremely helpful and Bobbie is definitely making progress. Of course, much of the training involves teaching us and we are also improving! We have been so impressed with their knowledge, training methods, patience, and time spent in helping us. We strongly recommend them to anyone looking for help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
review image
Camara M Sunrise, Florida | June 12 2014
I am so impressed with the techniques you taught me on your first visit. Jamison is now listening to me and I am doing all the exercises you taught. The jumping and barking are getting much better and walking him is now a dream. I look forward to our next lesson and am ready to learn a lot more! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Julie R Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | June 12 2014
Class size was good, sometimes area for instruction was tight, but good overall class. Jeri was helpful with suggestions and individualized improvement. (Group Class, May 2014) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kori G Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | June 12 2014
Class helped greatly with Enzo's leash walking and commands. (Group Class, May 2014) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
review image
Melanie K Thorndale, Pennsylvania | June 12 2014
Mallory's a pretty excitable puppy, but with more practice I'm sure these techniques will pay off! The class itself made a huge difference. (Group Class, May 2014) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Michele B Collegeville, Pennsylvania | June 12 2014
I know a few people that have used Bark Busters and yes I would recommend as well. (Group Class, May 2014) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lorrie and Ed D Lexington, Kentucky | June 12 2014
All excellent marks. Would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Elizabeth C Trumbull, Connecticut | June 11 2014
I have a 5 year old dog who has become increasingly anxious and aggressive both in the house and when we are out in public. A colleague recommended Mike and I am so grateful for all of his help. He came to my home calm, confident, and organized. He discussed dog behavior, his method, and my objectives clearly. He outlined our plan, then showed me how to implement it. He took me through each step with my dogs and they responded immediately! Best of all, he was very clear in his instructions for me at home over the next several weeks so that we can continue our progress. I should mention that I am a veterinarian and I am so impressed by Mike's methods and the results that he gets! My dog was sleeping calmly next to him very soon after we started training. I cant believe that I have already seen a change in him and I am so excited to have found someone who was able to help me train my dog without using negative reinforcement or treat-only methods. I will be recommending Mike to all of my clients and patients! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up