Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Deb V Allen, Texas | August 08 2014
Gracie responded and behaved on walk. No stress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
David &
David & Bridgeport, Connecticut | August 07 2014
Michael and the Bark Buster methodology are amazing. We had watched shows, bought books, and read copious amounts online about training our puppy; none of it worked. Then came Michael, and we accomplished so much -- even in just the first appointment. We are understanding our pup and training him with positive results. The Bark Buster philosophy is like nothing else we've seen out there, and definitely worth it. So if you're at your wits end with your pet (as we were!), get serious about training and get the help of Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Joe N Sun City West, Arizona | August 06 2014
Training was very informative and found techniques immediately effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Heidi K johnston, Iowa | August 06 2014
Debra Boswell came by and she did a great job. I learned a lot about my dog and why he acts the way he does and how to correct it. I am noticing changes already, and exactly like she described. We have done the training now for two days, and it is going well. I emailed her tonight with a question, and she got right back to me. I had one dog trainer before, and I was not satisfied. I have had a great experience with Debra and Bark Busters so far. - Heidi Kroner Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Stephanie W Fairfax, Virginia | August 06 2014
I call Lee the Dog Whisperer of Northern Virginia. Lee began visiting my home where I live with my two 70 pound labrador retrievers. After the first session there were great results in both of my dog's behavior. My elderly mother is visiting very soon and my dogs rush up and down the steps like race horses. I feared for my mother's safety. After one session with Lee I have this behavior under control as well as understanding why the behavior was occurring. Lee has taught me that my approach and response to the dogs is just as important as the dog's response. Lee provides training that helps you understand "why" something is being done and once I learned this I have been able to transfer this base of knowledge to many other situations that I have encountered with my dogs. I have now been working with Lee for 1 month and I have two well behaved loving labs. I highly recommend Lee and Bark Busters. The training is done in your home and you work on exactly the issues you are having with your dog. I have been a dog owner for 20 years and have participated in the "typical group" training sessions. Those results were not even close to what Lee at Bark Busters as provided me. Thank you Lee for sharing your wisdom and providing wonderful follow up support. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Sarah L
Sarah L Rockwall, Texas | August 06 2014
Clear & concise; responding quicker. The session brought a lot of options to control our dog that we never considered. Would recommend, very helpful and easy to administer. Great session! Glad we called Bark Busters over other competitors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up
Cyra B
Cyra B Seattle, Washington | August 05 2014
We could not be happier with David. After the first session the change in Lexi was unbelievable. She went from being an almost-constant frustration to a source of joy of just days! In three hours David accomplished with her (and us!) what 6 weeks of obedience classes hadn't event come close to providing. We've now had two sessions with David, the difference in Lexi has been commented on by multiple people, and we know that we're better equipped to handle her eccentricities and that we have someone to turn to at any time as more questions arise! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Michelle & John D
Michelle & John D Fremont, Michigan | August 05 2014
Rusty is becoming a much more enjoyable companion. After the first lesson he slept for two days, not just the one you suggested. And interestingly, he has never gone back to the basement to run back and forth barking after the second lesson! Thanks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Carol D
Carol D Newport Beach, California | August 04 2014
We contacted Bark Busters because Curly Joe was super aggressive. His barking was out of control and he gave the impression that he might bite when people or other animals went by our home. That coupled with digging and not sitting or coming when called made it difficult for us to control him. For us, nothing we did seemed to work. Curly Joe was in total control of our home. Lisa and Nelson are miracle workers, from the first lesson through all subsequent visits. In fact, we've described their work to our friends and relatives to that of a miracle. To see the difference now with Curly Joe is just amazing. We still have a ways to go but he is about 80% improved. Showing respect to Lisa and Nelson, Curly Joe is now called Curly Joseph because he is so well behaved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : We are SO proud of Curly Joe and his owner!
review image
Sophie C Woodacre, California | August 03 2014
Karen's friendly training is extremely efficient. Just a few tips and Hugo, still a puppy, is learning fast how to behave in many situations. As a result we enjoy him even more. Thanks Karen! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management