Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 628

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kara D Marco Island, Florida | April 15 2014
Colin and June did a wonderful job. Daisy responded great to the lessons taught. Love the teaching techniques - nothing harsh or harmful. I found all of the information given and the training process to be valuable. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters - Colin and June are a joy to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely young maltipoo puppy!
review image
Casey and Daniel W Lexington, Kentucky | April 15 2014
Kendra answered all of our questions and cleared up an confusion. She spoke from experience and used that to address our individual needs. She not only reviewed our daily homework plan and answered all questions, but expanded on and clarified to ensure we fully understood. She stressed the importance and the potential negative results if we did not practice our homework. This form of training gets to the root of the communication problem and helps us understand the canine mind. We can't wait for our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jean & Scott J Cape Coral, Florida | April 14 2014
Excellent response when I do things correctly. This is an excellent program for dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Fern & Sid S Bloomfield Hills, Michigan | April 14 2014
WORKED VERY QUICKLY! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Kimberly K Lexington, Kentucky | April 14 2014
Kendra knows her stuff! We would recommend because of her training, being knowledgeable and effective in teaching us to master strategies for control of our pet. We have seen immediate improvement in naughty behaviors and with consistent reinforcement of learned skill, we hope to have a happy well-managed dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Shannon D Elizaville, New York | April 14 2014
After walking and teaching Maya to look at me, she wasable to see our cat without anxiety, which we've been working on for two years without results! I'm looking forward to the next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Ben & Vicki V
Ben & Vicki V Grand Rapids, Michigan | April 13 2014
We were very pleased with the initial training session! I wasn't sure our dog would cooperate well because anxiety/barking with a stranger is one of our biggest concerns. She responded well to the trainer as well as us!! I already noticed some changes the day after training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Julia D
Julia D Houston, Texas | April 13 2014
I asked Donna to help me with my dog Roy. I have never had a dog before, and after getting a rescue who was generally well behaved, I still felt like I needed some guidance about how to walk with him and assert myself as pack leader. All of the guidance Donna has given me made sense, and was explained to me in a thoughtful and respectful way. Roy responded really well during the training session with Donna, and during our subsequent practice sessions. I saw a really nice gradual, steady improvement with Roy within a matter of a couple days of practice. While he still has some bad days, he's not pulling me nearly as much, and every day I see an improvement. I recommend Donna for not just the big problems, but the little ones as well. As a doting new dog mom, I needed someone there who could answer all of my questions, and teach my dog in a respectful, easy to understand, and natural way that just made sense. Donna did just that! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
Trainer note from Donna and Jim : Julia is a great dog mom who understands the importance of patience and consistency in educating her new family member. Roy is such a sweet dog who is a bit of an old soul for a young dog.
review image
Sheila P Montgomery Village, Maryland | April 12 2014
Today was the first day we met with Jim. Our puppy has been with us a little over a month. She has been testing us hard. Very difficult to walk on a leash. Would not even eat out of her bowl. Jim taught us today some ways to be the pack leader. She is already walking better than ever on a leash. She even ate her dinner out of her bowl all by herself. And she is really getting the hang of sit and stay. I cannot say enough good things and this is only our first day! I am excited to work with Angel and make her a part of our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Susan G Huntersville, North Carolina | April 12 2014
Karen let us know (gently) when we could do a "task" better and she showed us as well as verbally telling us! We saw amazing results after just one session. We have small Yorkies that could be injured with the techniques that some trainers use, so we really like the Bark Busters method. Correcting on a dogs level is a little awkward at first, but it got easier with practice. We absolutely recommend this method of dog training and Karen is great! We are so glad we reached out to Karen and will tell our vet about the good experience we had. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : Yorkies are famous for barking, but once Maggie and Mia realized they had a leader in the den, they decided that they would "save" their voice! We still have significant work to do on recall and issues at the front door, but they laid a strong foundation to build on. Great results!