Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Sara W
Sara W Lake Worth, Florida | November 10 2020
Mark is a very good trainer and very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
Jerry K
Jerry K Boynton Beach, Florida | November 10 2020
Merry learned she is lo longer alpha in our home. She is responding to teaching. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kassandra P Lutz, Hillsborough, Florida | November 08 2020
I got a Doberman puppy in mid-April and was excited to bring the little thing home. By the time he was 3 months old, he had grown exponentially, and was turning into more than I could handle. Because of a lack of socialization options in my neighborhood (social distancing etc.), his destructive puppy behavior was starting to peak. I really needed help. He wouldn't sleep in his crate, he was still using wee wee pads, he was tall enough to counter surf, and would chew and rip everything up that he got his big paws on. I started reaching out for trainers in my area- I was desperate. Most wanted to board and train. Or their fees were too much. I needed someone skilled, reliable, knowledgeable about large breed dogs, who used ethical and safe behavior modification strategies. This is how I found Joanne. After TWO sessions with her, I have a new dog. He is now 7 months and approximately 70lbs. He is not perfect, but he respects me and listens. We have completely bonded and he is the typical velcro Doberman. Although he is still acting like a puppy in every way, we have made great headway in setting boundaries and creating a routine. For example, he sleeps every night in his crate. When the lights go out at night, I say "crate" and he runs right in. He even goes in there when he wants to rest. UNBELIEVABLE. He HATED the crate. He also now goes potty on demand. I take him to his favorite spots and say "go potty" and the deed is done. I can take mini breaks during the work day and he will go when I need him to. He is very popular at doggie daycare. They love him there. They report he gets along with all dogs- big, small, young, old. Counter surfing- gone. Treat stealing- gone. He respects my space and waits now for permission. He loves the training leash and chasing butterflies, and on our morning walk, I can jog with him sometimes so now I am getting exercise. I never thought these things would be possible. With simple strategies to keep him exercised, him busy with chew toys, socialized, and with me "thinking like a dog" and being consistent, every day is an awesome day with my Dobie. Thank you Joanne! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kristy S Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | November 07 2020
From the moment Patrick arrived, it was clearly obvious just how passionate he is about his profession. My husband and I embarked on the magical journey of dog ownership with thoughts of a blissful happy ever after. Reality hit us head on and we found ourselves in a situation that we simply could not navigate alone. God bless Patrick for his devotion to helping people like me and our over confident Sunny become the family we envisioned. Put your trust in Patrick and learn to speak dog! You will not regret the investment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Kassandra P
Kassandra P Tampa, Hillsborough, Florida | November 07 2020
Joanne helped me to learn how to communicate with my dog. Before meeting her, I was very frustrated, and did not know how to focus my dog's energy or keep him from being destructive. The skills and methods shared by Joanne corrected the troubling behaviors and increased my dog's quality of life. We were having issues with crating, toileting, excessive chewing, counter surfing- puppy behavior, but my dog is a Doberman-not typical puppy size so the urgency to curtail his behavior was important. Me being consistent has dramatically improved our mom/dog relationship and he is continuing to be a loving, jolly, silly and respectable dog. Thanks Joanne for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
LeAnn B Andover, Anoka, Minnesota | November 06 2020
Our trainer Lynne was so helpful. Worked with us on new strategies and empowered us to learn and do the behavioral exercises. We have continued to practice after a few days and already notice a difference. It's also comforting to know we have follow up help available if needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michael : LeAnn, Thanks for your trust, it is a pleasure to work with you! Lynne
Chad H
Chad H Goodyear, Maricopa, Arizona | November 06 2020
Michelle was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Our dogs were out of control and she began addressing our issues immediately. After one visit with Michelle, we are all on the same page. My wife and I are learning to set boundaries and be strong leaders. Our dogs are responding to us, listening to commands and following directions. I wish we would have called Bark Busters sooner. We highly recommend Michelle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Chad is was truly my pleasure to assist your beautiful family. It was wonderful to see the transformation of your dogs and see them become the dogs you have always hoped they’d be. Keep up the homework, they will only improve more.
review image
Christine D Zeeland, Michigan | November 06 2020
Hi Sheri. Thanks for the additional information. Training is going well. We work with Caty every day, and it shows in her behavior Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : That is great to hear - she is a sweet puppy. See you soon
review image
Haley H Jacksonville, Florida | November 05 2020
Nathan is a miracle worker! I honestly thought my wild boxer was beyond help. We couldn't control him anywhere, not in the house, not on a walk. Nothing we did worked. Nathan explained things in a way we understood and I really started to understand what was going on in my dog's brain. Now we have a much more manageable dog and my sanity has been saved! I can't say enough about Bark Busters. They truly saved me from having to give up my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Julia R
Julia R Coon Rapids, Anoka, Minnesota | November 04 2020
We are so grateful to have found Lynne! We have a smart and sweet rescue pup who is also anxious and has developed into quite the little protector, especially at home. We could hardly have people over because she was so territorial. We had worked with other trainers and mostly focused on obedience but knew we needed someone who could help us address the behavioral issues and anxiety more directly. Lynne's approach was perfect for us and we've seen great progress already as we've learned to be stronger leaders for Lady and help set more clear boundaries. Lynne gave us a ton of tools to work with and has helped us develop action plans, but she's very mindful of the individual dog and home situation and makes sure our plans are realistic and something we can and will follow through with. I've already recommended Lynne and Bark Busters to other friends who are struggling with anxious dogs and need some more clear direction - we're excited to keep working with her and see Lady grow even more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Michael : So happy to hear things are improving for you and Lady! Thanks for the wonderful feedback.