Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Joan C
Joan C Piermont, Rockland, New York | July 03 2019
Marco is a 2-year old Morkie rescued from the streets just hours before being placed in our home. He is house-trained and very affectionate but he is also very frightened of other people and dogs. His response to this fear is aggression and uncontrollable barking. Michelle McCarthy came to our home and helped us to better understand the motivations and triggers behind Marco's aggressive behavior. She patiently worked with us and him to customize training exercises to help redirect his behavior and make him more comfortable in his new home. In just one day there was a noticeable difference in his demeanor and we continue to work with him, confidently, knowing that we can call Michelle at any time for support and advice. We would highly recommend both Bark busters and Michelle McCarthy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so much Joan! Marco is very lucky to have you guys on his side. He's a great dog and with some dedication he will begin to feel safe and trusting. I'm here to help every step of the way! ~Michelle
Jaqueline V
Jaqueline V Lakeworth, Florida | July 03 2019
Loved the training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Sharie T
Sharie T Naples, Florida | July 03 2019
Very professional, yet personable. Felt they tailored our session around our concerns. Showed us in just first lesson how to control barking, jumping and pulling on the leash. We are very excited and looking forward to better learning our girls' behaviors, how to control them and understand why they behave certain ways. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two lovely young female lab puppies who are responding very well to our Silver Program (one year guarantee). We are confident they will go on to become just great family dogs.
review image
Rachael B Ridgewood, Queens, New York | July 02 2019
After searching on google for dog training in Ridgewood, I stumbled upon Josh’s page. The process to make the appointment was so easy. Kelsey, my pit pull puppy was constantly pulling on the leash every time we went for walks. Walk time became something my boyfriend and I dreaded. When Josh arrived to our apartment, he greeted all of us with such kindness and compassion, Kelsey took to him right away. After working with Josh for 2 hours, it was amazing to see the difference. Kelsey let us take the lead! Josh not only trained Kelsey but gave us a lesson too. We are so thankful for Josh at Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
Brian D
Brian D Forest Hills, Queens, New York | July 01 2019
Our puppy was bounced around between a few shelters, starting in Tennessee and ending up in Philadelphia. Needless to say he was a little hesitant around people and animals, so we were amazed at how quickly he bonded with Josh. After only a few hours into our first meeting, our pup Séamus was following commands and totally at ease. Josh even gave us some tips specifically tailored to Seamus’ behavior issues that we’ve since used at home and they’ve worked like a charm. Cant thank Josh enough for his patience and guidance with our little guy and we’re looking forward to bringing Séamus back to say hello! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Kevin C
Kevin C Cumming, Warren, Iowa | June 30 2019
If you are looking for someone to help you with various issues you may be challenged with how your dog responds to you and various settings then look no further than to Deb Boswell with Bark Busters Greater Des Moines to be your guide and coach to teach you how to work with your dog in becoming the dog you had always hoped they would be. Deb will help to guide you in addressing any issues you may be faced with in your dog Highly recommend Deb, give her a call. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Raphael M East Windsor, New Jersey | June 30 2019
I have used Bark Busters (trainer Keith) with both of my dogs and the results are amazing after the first visit alone. My dog never listened when I gave her treats now with the techniques learned from Bark Busters I have control again. I have and continue to recommend Bark Busters to others who want to regain control over their pets. Keith has been our trainer for both dogs (Lacey and Louie). He is patient, explains techniques clearly and is an overall amazing therapist. Keith is the main reason we called for our 2nd dog and we will continue to use Bark Busters for our future dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Keith : Rafael is always great to work with, thanks for the kind review!
review image
Stacey & Nick I Palm City, Florida | June 30 2019
Karen was very helpful in addressing our concerns. Karen is very knowledgeable with training examples and explains everything so that we could understand why our Giovanni acts the way he does. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Rebecca T Richmond, Texas | June 30 2019
Amazing response to simple techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Patricia M
Patricia M Rockledge, Brevard, Florida | June 29 2019
Move over Dog Whisperer !!! Harv is AMAZING at what he does. He transformed my aggressive, barking jumping up, French Bulldog behavior in a matter of hours. Amazing truly amazing. His methods work, and his ability to clearly relay the techniques and the philosophy behind them, made the technique transformation effortless. I now speak dog, "I've got this Gigi." Worth every single penny. I wish I would have found Bark Busters first, I would have saved a lot of money. Thank you Harv. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety