Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Richard Z
Richard Z Naples, Florida | July 08 2020
June and Colin made it easy to understand the way our dog perceives communication and how we need to speak and discipline him. The techniques are very clever and effective. While our 9-week old Pit Bull is still a handful, he is much more under control after we applied what we learned from June and Colin. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : This is one of the youngest puppies we have ever trained, and he just performed superbly! :-)
review image
Tarita C Wheaton, Maryland | July 08 2020
I haven't had a pet/puppy in our home in over thirty years, but since I retired I thought I would like the company. I wanted a puppy but each time I thought about it I became overwhelmed with the process. I went online to find a dog training, I was told with the COVID-19 no one was willing to come out until I found Bark Busters, I spoke with Andy over the phone and I must admit I was still a little skeptical! Now, I say all of that to say, I now have a new family member and I also have a first rate trainer! Thank you Andy, Bentley and I are so appreciate for your experience, he and I are glad to have you in our life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Doug & Candy F
Doug & Candy F West Linn, Oregon | July 07 2020
The positive impact of the training started to show immediately! it was about 4 days before we saw any testing by Billy. There are challenging days, but there is a real underlying change in his behavior that is really great for us and for Billy. The training Dick provides really works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Vanessa W Fairfax, Virginia | July 07 2020
We elected to work with Tommy after researching several other trainers when our dog’s fear-based aggression got concerning. We saw results after the very first session, and Tommy takes great care to work with both you and the dog, teaching you things to learn and unlearn. We’ve brought him back for a couple of follow up matters after our initial session, only to find some of those issues were brought on by bad habits that were unknowingly being encouraged and accidentally rewarded by us. It’s been training for us at being effective owners as much, and probably more, than simply training the dog. He really gives you the tools and support you need to succeed as a dog owner and I can’t recommend him enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Barry D Naples, Florida | July 07 2020
One of our little guys was experiencing some discomfort (we noticed during our session). It was very nice receiving a follow-up phone call later in the evening to check on his situation. (We did bring puppy to vet, his eye was scratched.) It was a very nice gesture, we know our trainers care!! Thanks! June and Colin were very informational, kind and knew their product well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Looking forward to seeing both pups again on Tuesday!
Relinie R
Relinie R Boca Raton, Florida | July 06 2020
Amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Sarah M
Sarah M Sebastian, Florida | July 06 2020
Was completely impresses with how quickly Meredith ans Mieka responded to the training. I feel confident my dogs will continue to improve. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Julie C
Julie C Downingtown, Pennsylvania | July 06 2020
Jerry was amazing from the first phone call. Her experience and professionalism is unbelievable. She really understands our concerns and provided a plan that started working right away. She is very supportive and makes you feel like part of the family. We highly recommend her to anyone with a dog with behavioral issues.(Google, July 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Kesley T
Kesley T San Francisco, City and County of San Francisco, California | July 04 2020
Adam was amazing! Our dog Bernie was showing signs of resource guarding (spoiled only dog child problems) and being a little brat. He was also getting aggressive with some dogs at the dog park when he had been super friendly for the first year of his life. He is only 16 months and we new we wanted to get it under control right away. We are super social and wanted to feel comfortable taking Bernie with us places and not having to worry. Adam helped us establish boundaries and we saw a noticeable difference after one session. Seriously one session. It was great. We have had follow up sessions since and Bernie continues to improve. We are so thankful for Adam and his work with us and Bernie. I would highly recommend Adam and we are so pleased with our progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Brooklyn C
Brooklyn C Alva, Florida | July 03 2020
Amazing! very excited for Kallies future and all she will learn! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting