Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Roseanne P Naples, Collier, Florida | November 30 2021
Talk about a pandemic pup with horrible separation anxiety! Like many people, I worked at home for 1 1/2 years. When I went back to the office, my dog would bark uncontrollably and even try and rip the door off its hinges. It would break my heart! John came over and worked with Cocoa and I and the separation anxiety is getting better all the times. I am so grateful to Bark Busters for helping me with this issue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Theresa Z Naples, Collier, Florida | November 30 2021
I forgot how much work a puppy can be! John and Elizabeth taught me a whole new set of rules so that Monroe will finally start listening to me. If you do the homework and are consistent in your training, the results are AMAZING. I liked the fact the training did not involve shock or prong collars or even treats. Now I feel more confident Monroe is going to grow up to be well behaved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Dina P Burlington, Middlesex, Massachusetts | November 30 2021
So glad I found Bonnie. I was surprised by the change in my dog's behavior after just 1 session. We went through my list of issues one by one and she taught me how to address each of them. Bonnie made sure that I was comfortable with the training and let me practice over and over to make sure I understood how to handle each situation. She is always available in between sessions if I forget something or a new issue pops up. My dog is still a work in progress but we're getting there. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer & Brandon M Tucson, Arizona | November 29 2021
Absolutely fantastic! He tackled every major concern and instantly made the task manageable + less overwhelming. Permalink
review image
Danielle & Steven D Tucson, Arizona | November 29 2021
Clear, succinct and concise instructions and guidance. Jeff is very patient with our dog and even more patient with her owners. Permalink
review image
Kathy S Brooklyn Center, Minnesota | November 29 2021
I am not one generally to write reviews but I feel compelled to let others know about the great and immediate results that we saw while working with Michael for only three hours. Homer came to us as a rescue dog, and while he is a sweetheart, he did have a few annoying habits. He was a jumper, a barker, a terrible leash walker and had no regard for personal space. I say was because within a few hours of training and a week of follow up, Homer has made such noticeable improvement that several visitors to our home made comments about his improvements and how much he changed in the course of just one week. Homer is not our first dog and we were determined not to make the same mistakes that we made with our other fur babies. Michael was able to quickly show us some basic "dog speak" and "dog moves" that allowed us to help Homer understand the rules of our home. Michael has been responsive to our needs and has reached out to ensure that we are successful with our training so that we can help Homer be his best as well. I would whole heartedly recommend that you give Michael a chance with your dog and see what can happen! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Rachel Y
Rachel Y Naples, Collier, Florida | November 27 2021
It is a great company and they can help your dogs be better Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : It was a pleasure to work with Rachel and her two dogs, CIci and Rico. Thank you for your review.
Rachel Y
Rachel Y Naples, Collier, Florida | November 27 2021
It is a great company and they can help your dogs be better Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Jon K
Jon K Laguna Niguel, California | November 27 2021
Really good session, Ellie is definitely going to be a challenge, but now we have the tools and resources. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Jon is struggling with his dog Doug being aggressive with new people in the home. Also is dog Ellie is barking at everyone and anything. Today our lesson went great and Doug was really responsive. Ellie was also responding well to our training techniques.
review image
Kathy S Fennville, Michigan | November 27 2021
Hi, Happy Holidays! Thought you would like to know that Otis was tested to the max the last few days and was very well mannered. Greeting people, not counter surfing (maybe twice) and quickly redirected. Gentle with a puppy guest. We were very proud of him and our house full of guests (most overnight) were comfortable. He was present, but not intrusive. Otis would go to his crate when he needed a break, on his own. Thank you. I am now ready for more socializing in our home. Best regards, Kathy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : That is wonderful to hear. He is a big boy and having your guests feel comfortable with him is great.