Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Linda A Allegan, Michigan | July 28 2014
Thanks for proving your Life of the Dog guarantee - Zeus had his Bark Buster collar on him when I picked him up from the previous owner. I called, you came and helped. How wonderful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Jason G
Jason G Houston, Texas | July 27 2014
Trotter and Kida are both rescues. They are each two years old and recently moved in together with a cat. Our challenges were pulling while walking, jumping on visitors, chasing the cat relentlessly and teaching them bedtime manners (they really like jumping in the bed.) After the first hour and a half of Bob's visit, they were no longer pulling and were recognizing boundaries. Quite frankly, I am still amazed that these two no longer chase the cat... they simply watch as the cat strolls by or is carried through a room. To call this extraordinary would be an understatement. I am very pleased with Bob's approach, responsiveness and follow through. Highly recommend! Thank you Bob! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jaime B Waller, Texas | July 27 2014
Our Trainer arrived and gave us an initial instruction on the techniques which Bark Busters employ. Once the interaction with our Great Dane began, the changes were very obvious and significant. The understanding that we have taken away from this session about our Great Dane and the canine species in general will be a great assistance in our relationship with Zeus. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Marcy Y
Marcy Y Dallas, Texas | July 26 2014
Rebecca is wonderful! After our initial training, I felt more confident in my dog training with Rocket. She gave me the proper foundation on which to build upon and I have noticed a dramatic "positive" difference in Rocket. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Randall B Lockport, Illinois | July 26 2014
The methods were simple to understand and we could see immediate results. The insight that John provided into the workings of the pack were interesting and helped us to understand how we should interact with our dog Ruby. We would 100% recommend Bark Busters. The tools we were provided with to train Ruby were excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Patrick S Naples, Florida | July 26 2014
I would recommend Bark Busters - very good company (training) - for pets and their owners, Masters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Susan E
Susan E Richardson, Texas | July 26 2014
I really enjoyed the education & Jim's personality. I would recommend Bark Busters because of Jim's knowledge and personality. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Carolyn H Jacksonville, Florida | July 25 2014
Very Thoroughly explained. The dog wouldn't pull on the leash after the first lesson. Am very thankful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rachelle S Seattle, Washington | July 25 2014
#BarkBusters David Wiley is an excellent trainer and in a short time I have seen amazing results. He has taught me how to be a pack leader with simple techniques that have helped me be able to completely train what I thought to be an untrainable dog. It's like night and day! I highly recommend him. He is a great teacher and I have enjoyed learning from him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Cathy M Stockton, California | July 25 2014
Barbara explains things well. It makes sense and I saw immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling