Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Pam T Ada, Michigan | August 01 2014
The entire family made comments about how interesting and helpful the initial training was for us. By the end of that day we had a different dog. A little knowledge goes a long way. Ken was amazing and a great teacher! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Daniela H
Daniela H Stamford, Connecticut | July 31 2014
Michael is by far the best trainer I have ever encountered! It was just our first lesson with him but right off the bat both dogs respected him and , more importantly, me! We had problems with our dogs barking for no reason, jumping on us and our guests, etc. the list goes on. They were in charge of us and Mike has taught us many unique techniques to stop these bad behaviors. We were amazed that when Mike left and we attempted to do what he taught us they respected us and listened right away! Overall the interaction with our dogs is more positive and they just seem more relaxed. Our little Chihuahua actually fell asleep before he left since she was so calm and relaxed! Mike was really down to earth and easy to work with. I highly recommend Mike and we can't wait to have our next lesson! =) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Evelyn W Manvel, Texas | July 31 2014
You and Bark Busters have made our life so much easier. You came to our house in Manvel on June 2 to help us with Hooch and Hannah, our 18-month old hounds. The basic techniques that you taught us have worked since day one! Now, all I have to do most of the time is just give them the verbal correction. We go in and out gates first without any problem and they do not jump up on people any more, either. Even their barking is under control. We have had my five year-old granddaughter over and she was able to pet both the dogs and play with them without any problem. Thanks for your help and direction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Lesley N San Antonio, Texas | July 31 2014
Very clear and easy to follow. So happy to real lasting results without any use of shock collar or other devices. It was so enlightening to find out it was much of the way I communicated with my dog is the response I get back from her. Very happy with the results an continued support. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Galya K Wyoming, Michigan | July 31 2014
It works! Ken was kind and showed he loves his job. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Melanie H Stamford, Connecticut | July 30 2014
Michael is an AMAZING trainer offering a unique & innovative approach to dog training which removed all the guess-work and frustration from our dog-human communications! He has changed the way we interact with our dogs and now - with very little effort, our dogs understand what we need from them. Thank you Michael for creating such a "paws-a-tive" impact in our lives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Deborah W Fairfield, Connecticut | July 30 2014
Michael, you did a wonderful and interesting lesson for us all. I have worked with Sky and Sassie, the next day and the techniques you taught us are extremely helpful and are working really great! I was preparing something in the kitchen and they gave me some personal space which was a first. Wow, you really know your stuff. Thank you so much for your help and expertise. I feel like we have two brand new dogs with the same sweet personalities they've always had :) Debbie, Allen and Dana Fairfield, Ct. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Martine M Tallahassee, Florida | July 30 2014
After Leigh Ann's 1st visit on a Friday, Augie did not bark until the next Monday and only once. After 2 weeks, Leigh Ann was surprised there was no barking upon her arrival! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Katie W Lexington, Kentucky | July 30 2014
I have seen immediate results. Kendra is very helpful and is great at explaining things. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Elizabeth P Bronx, New York | July 28 2014
The training our family and dog received was exceptional. Our trainer Mark was always patient, answered all of our questions, and punctual. The techniques used were very easy to follow and our dog Cinnamon learned very quickly. Mark communicated with us via email between each visit. On his last visit he made it clear we could contact him in the future with any concerns . The experience has made us better pack leaders and our pack is much calmer. (Mark even showed us how to keep our 3 yappy chihuahuas nice and quiet. ) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management, Recall