Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mary M San Diego, California | June 04 2014
When we decided to take on an adorable 9-week-old puppy (that would eventually weight more than us) we knew we were going to need some guidance. What we didn't realize was that most of the advice out there seemingly contradicted the next. Our heads started to spin as our little puppy, Alfred, started to grow. After trying many different methods that never quite felt right to either us or Alfred. We started our search for a personal puppy trainer. Yelp lead us to Justin at Bark Busters and the transformation began! Within 5 minutes of meeting Justin, we knew he was going to be the perfect match for us. He is genuine, kind and compassionate. He has an obvious connection with dogs and a real passion for his profession. We were so relieved to be given tools of non contact, non violent training. Our puppy never responded well to poking or physical correction but instantly surrendered to Bark Busters' techniques. Justin is truly committed to all aspects of his training. We have already taken full advantage of the "call me anytime" :) I am so glad he will be guiding us through a life time of Alfred's development. It has been worth every penny and more! Thank you, Justin, for being our life saver and Alfred's role model and best buddy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Mark V
Mark V Lake Orion, Michigan | June 03 2014
JUST AMAZING HOW IT CAN CHANGE THE DOG! A different dog, under OUR control. Very happy and surprised that within hours Lexus was under control and doing well. THANK YOU, LISA! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Sally T JACKSONVILLE, Florida | June 03 2014
We love Linda Brocker. She was great in helping us manage our puppy. All of her advice has worked better than we expected. We could walk Coco right away without her tugging. She is not jumping up on us any more...and the best of all, sits at the front door and waits for our command to enter or exit. We feel Linda did more in several hours than we could have done in months. She has given us invaluable advice...we love our puppy and we love Linda. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Dwight and Ginny K Naples, Florida | June 03 2014
Unbelievable results with 30 minutes (or less) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Shanna H Grand Rapids, Michigan | June 03 2014
We know there is much more work to be done, but by the end of the first session we learned a lot and felt very hopeful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Toileting
Katie H
Katie H Charlottesville, Virginia | June 02 2014
Alison helped address communication issues I was having with my dog. I saw immediate improvement in her behavior after the first lesson. I cannot say how thankful I am!! No more barking when I am on the phone and a huge improvement in my dog's anxiety level when visitors come over. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Pamela L
Pamela L Aurora, Colorado | June 02 2014
Becky made us feel very comfortable and gave us hope that we can bring our little guy around. We know it is going to be a long road and are so grateful that Becky will be with us to help us succeed!! Thank you SO much Becky!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Trainer note from Becky : I look forward to helping Jingles achieve all your goals! He is a wonderful little dog with a lot of fear to overcome.
review image
Josie G Albuquerque, New Mexico | June 02 2014
I loved his demeanor. He was personable and I could tell he loved his work.I felt like a lead canine when we finished for the day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Cherie R Lexington, Kentucky | June 01 2014
I loved hearing how dogs think. We've been doing so many things wrong without even realizing it. Kendra was awesome. She really knows her stuff and had a good answer for every question. We have seen a difference already. It's amazing how much more responsive our dogs became to us once we learned how to properly communicate with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Linda and Juan M
Linda and Juan M Dallas, Texas | June 01 2014
This was a great lesson. My husband and I learned lessons we'll be able to use the rest of our lives. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting