Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
peter C sacramento, California | December 23 2014
We are very pleased with the turn out and advancement of the training program for Riley. Barbara is a very good and gentle teacher. Looking forward to our next class, Jan 3 at 1:30 pm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Barbara : Great dog and great people, a pleasure to work with.
review image
Kristin T Minneapolis, Minnesota | December 23 2014
AMAZING!!! We have a new dog! We went from not wanting to go home, to loving Ben greeting us at the door =) Lynne was so great to explain why certain actions work and why others work better. Being able to rationalize why actions are done, really help to understand your dog and Lynne was so in tune with what we needed. If anyone ever asks me about dog training, I always recommend Lynne and if they aren't close by us, I still recommend Bark Busters =) Thank you again Lynne! You saved us!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Kaitlyn K
Kaitlyn K Columbus, Ohio | December 23 2014
I am so relieved to be working with Bobb on how to manage my dog's behavior. Fox is a rescue with many concerning habits like jumping up, dog aggression, barking and pulling on leash, and separation anxiety. I had been trying to deal with these issues on my own and having limited success. Fox's antics had started to cause problems between me and my roommates, so I recently enlisted Bobb's help. He showed me how to be a leader for Fox and taught me more effective means of correcting his mistakes. Even after the first session, I saw significant improvement - Fox had calmed down a lot and was already jumping way less. Once I got used to the "bah" growl, I have found it to be very effective. I really like how I can incorporate training into daily activities as Fox and I bop around the house and go on walks. Fox has a long way to go but I am thrilled to now have the tools I need to work with him, thanks to Bobb's ongoing assistance. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Trisha V voorhees, New Jersey | December 22 2014
Kurt is awesome! We recently brought home our first baby and George was not adjusting well at all. Kurt helped us understand the issues we needed to work on to keep our family together. After 1 session George was like a completely different dog. We worked on everything from aggression to sit, stay, wait and heel. We are looking forward to our next session and couldn't be happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Nancy M Naples, Florida | December 22 2014
Most enjoyable to take walks now without pulling Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Review submitted by a retired lady after just one lesson.
review image
Ryan T San Diego, California | December 22 2014
To sum it up, Justin is a miracle worker! I used to dread taking my dog, Jax, for walks. He would pull, not walk in a straight line and bark like crazy when he saw another dog. We also had problems ranging from agressivness with other dogs to Jax jumping on people when they entered my home. On our first session, Justin went over all the things i wanted to work on. Justin showed me how to speak "dog" and the proper way to correct Jax's behaviour. Justin was able to teach me how to turn Jax from a high energy and nervous dog to a relaxed and calm one. When working with Justin I felt like I was on an episode of the Dog Whisperer! I can't say enough amazing things about Justin. I'm still in awe that after our first session I saw such a dramatic change in Jax's demeanor. Everyone tells me its like I have a different dog. I can't thank Justin enough. Book a session with Justin, he'll change your life! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Donna H
Donna H Sparks, Nevada | December 21 2014
I was in tears when I called Bark Busters. My 5 month old puppy who I got from a so called breeder 2 weeks ago had never been trained in anything. But yesterday Katherine Simkins, Trainer, showed me how to stop Mollys continuous barking when I left the room. I can walk both dogs using only their regular collars, not the chain or spike collars I was using. I am 100% sold on this way of training. Thank you for saving Mollys life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Miguel D Cape Coral, Florida | December 21 2014
Very impressed with the techniques and advice. I will need to work more with Cooper (a Weimaraner) and look forward to the second session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Susan S Richmond, Texas | December 21 2014
Very good experience. Cooper responded immediately to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Colleen G
Colleen G Rochester, Michigan | December 21 2014
It's a common sense approach to training AND DOABLE! Permalink