Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sara O Stamford, Connecticut | July 18 2014
I have had Mike's business card for months and am so mad that I waited this long to reach out to him.... he is absolutely amazing. I have a three year old rescue named Carmella who has been increasingly more aggressive towards other dogs and also has other behavioral issues... jumping on people, pulling like crazy on a leash when I walk her, and just doesn't listen well overall. Within an hour of being with Mike, my dog was acting like a completely different dog. He showed me ways to communicate with Carmella so that she would respect and understand me. We took her for a walk and he showed me how to walk her and ways to keep her from pulling and stay by my side. Even the guy at the restaurant I live above noticed how differently she was acting, he said it was the calmest he has ever seen her. The part that amazed me the most is that Mike does all of this without treats or being aggressive/physical with the dog. Not only is he great with the dogs, we was great towards me. He checked in the whole time to make sure I felt comfortable with the techniques we were using and made sure I understood what we were doing and why. He also made the training fun and interesting... I loved every minute of it. I am so happy and hopeful after just one training session with Mike. He is a wonderful trainer and person and I would (and will!) recommend him to anyone who needs help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Hannah & Nathan D Staatsburg, New York | July 18 2014
We were able to seen results by the end of the first session! Thank you! We are looking forward to the next session Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jennifer F Marco Island, Florida | July 17 2014
Very impressed! I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely black lab puppy, who is responding extremely well for his age. Real credit is also due to this dog's owner on following up so diligently with the training.
review image
Christine L Pelham, NY | July 16 2014
Mark Lieberman is calm, patient and understanding. He comes into your home, listens to the whole family, and then gives you an understanding of how a dog sees the pack (family) and leadership. Our dog, Buddy, is seven years old. We thought he was too old to train and bad habits were firmly in place. Not true. Buddy's barking and pulling on the lead have improved tremendously. Leadership role is no longer Buddy's. Buddy is calmer and so are we. Thank you Mark! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Jill K
Jill K Orland Park, Illinois | July 16 2014
Vicky is very detailed explaining goals and techniques! I observed noticeable results every time!! I am very pleased with the natural training techniques. We had a blast. Vicky is very enjoyable and makes it all fun. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Jody D
Jody D Monee, Illinois | July 16 2014
Vicky is an excellent trainer. Tinker is learning. Very helpful; love the natural way of training Tinker. We learned a lot and it helped us a lot with Tinker. Tinker is getting much better with the help of Vicky. We are almost there to getting Tinker to be the best dog ever! I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Kate G Griffith, Indiana | July 16 2014
Vicky did a great job explaining how to implement the commands in a clear way. Lola was listening much better by the end of our first session. Very simple techniques to use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Dominique B Bridgeport, South Carolina | July 16 2014
I have two puppies which can be a challenge. Mike came to my house and we started with the basics, he gave me a lesson in how dogs communicate and relate to each other in a family. He then showed us a great way to communicate with our dogs so that they actually listened! Mike was very helpful and everything he taught us today worked immediately. The way Mike interacted with us made me and my dogs comfortable. Thanks Mike your the best !!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Van & Roxanne S Rockledge, Florida | July 16 2014
We just wanted to thank you (and Barkbusters) for a job well done. We went on our first weekend getaway to some friends in Fort Myers this past weekend. They have a greyhound and a (huge) cat but Remi was invited also. She did absolutely wonderful and was welcomed back anytime. I really think our training and the Sunday Fundays work well for socializing her with all sizes of dogs. We were proud pup parents!!! Thank you again for everything you do for Remi and all the other great dogs you train. Had to let you know�. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
Emily Y
Emily Y Warren, Michigan | July 16 2014
I was very pleased with my experience and the hands-off approach. My puppy responded amazingly to the techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling