Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Michele B Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania | April 22 2015
I am beyond surprised to how well Jazzy and Katie - who had been under stress and suffering from separation anxiety after my (their) Mom passed away suddenly - are responding to Jeri's training tips. They are much more calm and less anxious, which is such a relief. Bark Busters has been a lifesaver because I always promised my Mom I'd take care of her beloved pips and this helps me do that! Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Brian J Appleton, Wisconsin | April 22 2015
I saw immediate results with Raleigh and am very happy with the progress I can already see. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Raleigh had a lot of fear issues. He was so happy someone else wanted to take over leadership. Charcoal was used to having his way, so results were not immediate. However, at the follow up 2 weeks later, he was listening much better. These dogs are both doing great! Raleigh is believed to be an Australian Shepherd mix, and Charcoal is a purebred Springer Spaniel.
review image
Vanessa M Ramsey, New Jersey | April 21 2015
Greg is a true professional and a pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable and extremely patient teaching my 4 children about our new puppy . I'm glad to have met Greg and I look forward to working with him and I would recommend him highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Krystle R Sleepy Hollow, New York | April 21 2015
Mark Lieberman was a godsend. He worked magic with our dog by teaching us simple techniques that were easily implemented. The results were immediate. Our dog responded very well to the training and we could not be happier. Mark is professional, knowledgable and kind with his human and canine clients. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Jacci D
Jacci D Brighton, Michigan | April 20 2015
My rescue dog Dunkn came from a puppy mill, he was a stud that lived in a cage. He had no idea what the outdoors was like, birds, squirrels or stairs. When outside he would stare, and drink the entire bowl of water, pace & jump on my screens at wildlife. I called Ruth who changed my life within the first 40 minutes. Often a dogs behavior is due to the owner. Ruth teaches you to be the best owner/leader for your best friend! He listens to commands because of Ruth and she taught us how to go for a walk not have him walk me. She helped with potty training, barking and rewarding him with high praise not treats! She is very caring about my concerns and very responsive. Thank you for changing my life Ruth! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Mark T Lake Worth, Florida | April 20 2015
We adopted our dog Piper in January 2015 from a pet rescue. Piper had fear issues and within a few weeks it developed into protective aggression towards outside people and animals. As her sense of belonging and level of comfort with her new home and family grew it seemed to be getting worse. Things were so bad that nothing we did could break her attention from whatever issue she was �attacking�. We knew right away that we needed help! Thankfully we were referred to Susan with Bark Busters by our veterinarian�s office. Susan came to our home to help us work with Piper. Immediately Susan�s help and instruction showed results. After the first session we knew how to watch Piper�s body language and also our own. We better understood developing consistent commands and rewards to reinforce desired behavior. Very quickly we were able to help Piper understand the family hierarchy and allow her to relax knowing that she didn�t need to be the protector. By the second session with Susan, Piper was a new dog! Now Piper is a great listener, and I know I can gain her attention under any circumstance. We are so very thankful to Susan and Bark Busters for helping us reach the lovable gentle dog we knew Piper could be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Tara D Roslyn, Pennsylvania | April 20 2015
Michael did a great job with our puppy LeRoy. You can tell how much he really cares about animals, he gave some practical tips for us and even spent extra time going over everything to make sure that we were all set. I would recommend him to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Kristi P
Kristi P Tampa, Florida | April 20 2015
Lucy is showing improvement after just one session! The training really works. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
Mary P Woodridge, Illinois | April 20 2015
I called because we needed help on how to get Wrigley up and down the basement stairs. We had another trainer come from another company and she grabbed Wrigley and pulled him down the stairs on his stomach and made him more scared than he was before. I took a chance and called Bark Busters and spoke with Connie Pinkerton. I told her that was the only issue we had and we just didn't know what to do and since the bad weather is approaching, that we might need to get him to the basement. When Connie came she brought her cutie pie Pepper with and started with Wrigley right away and before we knew it he was going up and down. We were in shock and how awesome she was with Wrigley and very patient with him. I wish that we had called her right from the beginning with all of our dog training needs. We are so very satisfied. Connie is by far the most sweetest,caring, knowledgeable, respectful,loving person for the job. It was worth every penny. I want the best of the best for Wrigley and that we did get the best. Connie showed us a new harness that works wonders on our walks. I will most definitely refer anyone I know that has a new puppy or a dog that needs some TlC training. I will call again for any further training. Thank You and Respectfully, Mary Patnode Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Peg B Greensboro, North Carolina | April 20 2015
Training very straight forward, concise and easy to understand. Before 1st session Bella was very excited & unfocused. After 2 1/2 hours she was calm and focused on us & listening to commands. We are very excited to have these new tools and understanding of dog behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall