Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 635

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Amber S Lexington, Kentucky | March 28 2014
Kendra was very informative and very thorough. I would recommend her because of the level of professionalism, knowledge and overall she was refreshing = NO BULL. :-) Loved her [Kendra]...she makes you feel like you and your dog's issues are important! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Kristin H Houston, Texas | March 27 2014
Connie was the answer to a really tough small problem named Gus - He is a rescue found in the local dog park with tons of anxiety issues as well as being senior and partially blind. He barked uncontrollably out of anxiety and howled if I took out the trashcans! He would bark and freak out if I closed the bathroom door and lunged and attacked other dogs on walks. After one visit I had a new perspective on how to approach Gus and best of all, curb the lousy behavior in a positive way. My neighbors have been so pleased and astonished at his calmer presence and ability to get along with other dogs. I had great homework and solutions to work on between visits. He is much more balanced and now EASY to get along with! Thank you Connie!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Marie R Milford, Connecticut | March 27 2014
Richard is so kind and patient. We have a very stubborn dog! Our Teddy can really "dig in." Richard never gave up! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sandy R Denver, Colorado | March 27 2014
After 70 years of owning dogs that I had trained to be good citizens, I had no doubt that I could handle the training of our latest, a 2 year old English Cocker who the breeder had retired from the show circuit. But this girl came with a set of unique issues from having lived her life in a kennel. Scott taught us to gain her trust and respect while teaching her the house rules, and heeling on lead took only one session after I had failed at using techniques that had worked with all my other dogs. Scott is a gifted teacher of both dogs and their peopl Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Liz and Chris D
Liz and Chris D Renton, Washington | March 27 2014
David Wiley's training and guidance had an instant impact on our dogs. We would highly recommend his service to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Congers, NY | March 26 2014
The experience I've had with Michelle so far tells me she knows what she's talking about. Permalink
review image
Mary Ann S Naperville, Illinois | March 26 2014
I spoke with Ken on the phone about our newly rescued shepherd mix, Ella, and her lack of socialization with people. I have had dogs all of my life, Ella's issues were new for me. Ken was very understanding, supportive, and helpful in that he assured me that what I was doing at home was appropriate. I feel confident that Ella will continue to improve and blossom even more into the loving sweet girl we've come to love. Ken's assurances were just what I needed, and I am very appreciative of the time he took to talk to me, and encouraging me to contact him if I should have any further issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Madeline R Wilsonville, Oregon | March 26 2014
I saw tremendous improvement with all four dogs after the first lesson! They all quit crowding the front door which has always been a problem for me. I have two reactive females and with lots of work, their reactivity has reduced by about 60%. I am hoping and expecting they will get to a point where we can be relaxed passing other dogs on leash. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ann Marie S Rosenberg, Texas | March 26 2014
Excellent information. Very clear & easy to follow. I'm expecting wonderful outcomes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Cody R Naples, Florida | March 26 2014
Very different techniques which are very effective. Thank you so much for your help. Even after the first visit I see results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting