Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 636

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jessi F Atco, New Jersey | February 24 2014
I've had a great experience with Bark Busters so far. My dog is older, 11/12 years old, and was adopted a few years ago. Rescuing an older dog is wonderful, but I was nervous that his bad habits wouldn't be changed. Kurt helped me to learn how to be the leader in the home so my dominant dog would relax and let me take control. My dog has stopped his incessant barking, inability to relax while people are over, and his protectiveness of his "mom". Friends and family are finally able to come over without having to deal with an obnoxious dog! Kurt showed specific strategies to use to help my older pup know who's in charge. I also feel comfortable and at ease knowing that if something changes or a new behavior pops up, I have Kurt to call and help out whenever needed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Rita A Fort Myers, Florida | February 24 2014
Good visual aids to follow along with oral instructions. Concise directions. Does NOT waste your time. We saw improved behavior immediately when we implemented the Bark Busters training. We did not (nor does Bark Busters use) chock collars or a cowering dog. Patrick is thorough, competent and funny. Techniques we were using, before Bark Busters, we not effective. Patrick makes sure we know what to do before he leaves. I was referred by a neighbor and already referred Bark Busters and Patrick to someone I met at a luncheon. My husband was a little skeptical but was completely impressed and is now on board. We are happier with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Linda D Naples, Florida | February 23 2014
Contrary to what other dog trainers use (choke collar, etc, etc) it worked on the FIRST session and gave me renewed confidence in myself and the dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Great Dane, who was great!
review image
Florence B Elk Grove, California | February 22 2014
My Veterinarian recommended Bark Busters to me for my Chocolate Labrador puppy. I was at my wits end with my growing 50 pound puppy's out-of-control behavior. After our first lesson with Barbara Gazley, I was given the tools to effectively control my puppy's behavior. It was money well spent to put me back in control of our household and not the pups!! I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone that wants to train their pup without the use of violence or treats. Not only am I happier but my puppy is too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Barbara : I have been so impressed with Flo's progress with her pup. She is enthusiastic about the program. I so enjoy working with her.
review image
Jessica H Newcastle, Washington | February 22 2014
David is a wonderful trainer! He was so kind and patient with me and my husband, and so effective with the dogs. He helped us craft a really manageable plan for addressing our behavior and the dogs', and left us feeling really confident about making some necessary changes. We really enjoy working with him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
Donna C Baytown, Texas | February 21 2014
The training session was EXCELLENT! Donna Smith was extremely knowledgeable and assessed the situation thoroughly and efficiently. Her intuition about my dog's personality, our relationship and his issues was spot on. She taught me how to work with Buster during our session, observed me interacting with him and guided me in training him. The plan she devised for me has worked perfectly. I was desperate for help and she was my angel because I have had incredible results following her plan and implementing her suggestions. I have also found great peace of mind in resolving this problem. Buster was becoming increasingly aggressive toward dogs who walked by our property whether they were running loose on their own or on a leash walking with their owners. Buster is enclosed by an in-ground wire fence and would run the fence line barking at dogs when they passed by our house. He also would frequently get shocked by the fence while running and barking because he would not mind the warnings from his receiver collar in his agitated state. Although he had not violated the fence line, I was afraid he would ultimately cross it with his increasing agitation and apparent aggression. Luckily, after Donna had been working with us for an hour or so during our session, a neighbor came by with her dog on a leash and Donna got to see Buster "in action." She worked with him giving him corrections as the neighbor passed by our house a few times (we asked the lady to walk by repeatedly for us). On their last pass by us, Donna had Buster sitting down and not even pulling on the leash attempting to run at them. Observing that, I was convinced this would work for us. Her session with me was on Sunday and after working with him per her recommendations twice on Monday and once Tuesday morning, I had the opportunity to work with Buster while a neighbor and her dog walked by on Tuesday afternoon. He came to me on command and sat down by me while we watched the dog and owner walk by our house. Buster whined as he sat but did not run or bark at them and remained in control after those few training sessions!!!! I continue to work with him and continue to see improvement. The training is so effective. One month later, I now can control him purely with voice command (without him being on a leash) when dogs walk by our house. Buster is a one year old lab/retriever mix whom I adopted six months ago. Now, thanks to Bark Busters, I know he has a long future with us. Thank you so much!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Kristen B Katy, Texas | February 21 2014
I am amazed by the results I've seen in this short time frame! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Cathy P Fort Myers, Florida | February 20 2014
Amazing! Patrick showed a personal interest and the results were amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
John W Naples, Florida | February 20 2014
I was very pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters - the best training I have ever observed. June and Colin are a joy to work with in training Chloe. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : A 7-month old standard poodle referred by their Groomer.
review image
Joanne C Naples, Florida | February 20 2014
Colin and June were so understanding and listened to my needs. My husband was amazed. Looking forward to next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : German Shepherd, referred by owner's vet.