Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Erin B Lexington, Kentucky | July 15 2014
She [Kendra] was wonderful at answering all of my questions and explained everything. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Heather S Olney, Maryland | July 14 2014
We had our first session with Glenda last week and she is our new favorite person!!! I can't even believe the difference. My husband and I keep looking at each other in disbelief. And her philosophy and methods are so easy to understand. We have two sons and it was easy for them to understand so we're all on the same page. Taylor is a 5 month stubborn puppy who didn't care when we disciplined her so i wasn't sure it would work. She immediately responded to and we've now nipped the problems early so that she will grow up to be a respectful and happy puppy. And it's all with the use of your voice and curtailing problems before they happen. Our house is so much less chaotic. Thank you, Glenda!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jennifer S Katy, Texas | July 14 2014
Great training. Can't wait to use them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Clara V Ruskin, Florida | July 13 2014
Joanne was very professional and knowledgeable. Nice representative for your company. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Stacey S Cherry Hill, New Jersey | July 13 2014
Dreidel was able to sit and say. Kurt was very helpful with helping to solve behavioral issues we were having with our puppy as well as basic training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Recall
Jeannie R
Jeannie R Raleigh, North Carolina | July 13 2014
My husband and I were stunned that our stubborn Shih Tzu would learn so quickly and without resorting to yelling or bribing with food! It is also wonderful to have Jerry as a resource for any questions that may surface. My husband was very skeptical but has totally been convinced, as have I that the Bark Buster training methods work! Jeannie Rogers Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Laura P
Laura P Thomasville, Georgia | July 12 2014
I have been using Bark Buster's techniques for over two years. Today, I had to take my Dobie, Tank in for emergency surgery on his mouth. All the vets were very impressed how well behaved his was. They said dogs who come in hurt have a tendency to be aggressive; especially when the vet goes looking for the problem. Tank just sat there and let them look. Thank Leigh Ann for all your help and support over the last two years. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Gigi M Stockton, California | July 12 2014
Very happy with her techniques. Pleased and surprised. Even the next morning I woke up and couldn't remember the Bah word until I needed to use it and it worked. Definitely would recommend. I already have neighbors who are asking me about it. I have a couple of stubborn-headed dogs. My first day of training them I was amazed, yes I will have to have than 1 day to train them. The training I gave them was on my terms, not theirs, which is what was going on). Can't wait until the next session. Thank you very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Barbara : Gigi has a difficult situation on her hands and it will take patience and consistency to help her dogs. We are in this together to help sort this out.
Lynn H
Lynn H Wylie, Texas | July 12 2014
I see the training technique is going to work when other methods have not. I could tell the difference before Jim left. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Dave and Jill P Trumbull, Connecticut | July 11 2014
We reached out to Mike with concerns regarding our year and a half old Goldendoodle that was barking, jumping, hyperactive and his inability to walk on a leash. When Mike first showed up, he sat with us and explained the reasons for our dog's behavior. He consulted with us about switching the dog's food immediately to help lower his energy level and anxiety. Mike then helped us work with Bernie on jumping, getting him to stay calm when the doorbell rang and visitors entered our home, and just giving us a little space while in the same room. It was amazing! He actually listened and was the most calm we have ever seen our dog! After seeing this we decided to sign up for the lifetime support with Mike (the dog whisperer as we called him). We are excited to finally be able to enjoy interacting with our dog. I would highly recommend Mike to our family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling