Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ginger F Walnut Grove, Missouri | November 12 2014
I wanted to build a relationship with my new puppy that didn't rely on a food-oriented response. The training session was very informative. Stan made it easy and enjoyable. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends. Ollie has left the cat food alone since the first session, that speaks for itself. --- G. Folker Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall
review image
Stacey S Davidson, North Carolina | November 12 2014
The Bark Busters Training techniques were much easier than I thought they would be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Karen : Bear, a little Yorkipoo that thought he must live up to his name, seemed relieved then his owners took charge. He didn't have to answer the door anymore and he could rely on his owner to take charge of the walk! Happy, happy, happy! We will continue to work ... but good job guys!
review image
Cindy M Placitas, New Mexico | November 12 2014
Jim did an excellent job tailoring the training to the needs of our dog. Great explanations and practical approach to getting us where we need to be in developing the right relationship- Very much appreciated! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Andrea S Grand Rapids, Michigan | November 12 2014
Our dog was some much different at the end of the first lesson. She was more pleasant and we were enjoying have her around. This training made more sense than training her the "human" way. Ken was pleasant, respectful and reliable. Although the training is "higher" priced it was worth it for how much our dog changed within our pack. This gave us peace of mind for when our baby comes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
S G Boulder, Colorado | November 11 2014
Andrea did a great job explaining the Bark Busters technique. The technique gives us various tools for addressing our dog's barking, leash pulling, and pillow chewing. I was amazed how our dog obeyed us without us giving him treats or punishment. Our dog had fun and so did we. So far, we just had our first lesson, and we have been implementing what we learned. We have another lesson scheduled, and we are looking forward to continuing to work with Andrea! P.S. Andrea is super nice, accommodating, and lots of fun! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Katherine D Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | November 11 2014
James did a wonderful job of explaining why dogs do what they do. His training method is clear and easy to implement. My 1 year old shih tzu showed improvement within one day -- no more demanding barking or nipping at me when she wants something. Training takes time and patience and if you're willing to put in the effort you'll see results using Bark Busters training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
ginamarier88@gmail.com G
ginamarier88@gmail.com G ginamarier88@gmail.com, Florida | November 11 2014
Terry is amazing. She helped us make a difference in GiGi's behavior the first day. She spent about 4 hours with us on our first meeting. We learned so much. She began walking on a loose leash right away. Her barking has stopped about 75%. We are working on that and the separation anxiety. I highly recommend Terry to help you and your pet learn to communicate effectively. She's dedicated and very encouraging and supportive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Terry : Thank you Gina! You are great folks to work with!
review image
Noga S Brooklyn, New York | November 11 2014
Robert was great! Our dog, Zeus, has always been nervous and has been aggressive towards people who came to our home. When we brought our newborn twins home, Zeus was not happy and we were concerned that he may hurt the babies. We had tried many trainers and many training techniques to try to correct Zeus' behavior, but were only mildly successful. Robert was very thorough and clear in his explanations and the training philosophy just made sense to us. He taught us some techniques and gave us some exercises to do with Zeus and the change has been pretty immediate! We know we still have a way to go with Zeus but he is already doing so much better and we feel much more in control of him. We would definitely recommend Robert to anyone who needs help training their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you for trusting me to help you. You really did well. Keep it up!
Todd B
Todd B Des Moines, Iowa | November 11 2014
Training was great! 20 minutes working with Ajax and he was walking on a leash without pulling. Deb's training was amazing. You have to keep practicing with your dog all the time and like all good dog training we are really being trained to communicate with our dog. I would recommend and have recommended this training to others. Bark Busters is awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Peggy and Dean S
Peggy and Dean S Indian land, South Carolina | November 11 2014
We were at the end of our rope when we called Christie Price. We rescued our standard poodle, Granger, in February 2014 and the first week was great. Then he started barking at everything, even the tv, plus pulling on the leash when I walked him that I felt I was dislocating my shoulder. Christie spent time educating us on what we were doing wrong and with practice, practice, practice, Granger is a new dog. The techniques we were taught work and it was so good to throw away the shock collar. Granger is a well behaved dog thanks to Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall