Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 638

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Todd S
Todd S Grove City, Ohio | February 10 2014
Bob's training has worked wonders for our lab puppy. We saw results right away and Bob made things simple and straightforward for us to understand. I'd highly recommend Bob for any dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Fallon L Fort Myers, Florida | February 10 2014
Patrick was very patient in explaining and answering questions. Our dog was exhausted from thinking he did. He finally is able to understand us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Vanda U
Vanda U Parma, Ohio | February 09 2014
Kathy and Betsy were my saviors! My 4year old chihuahua Baby had severe separation anxiety. She wouldn't tolerate anybody in the house except for my roommate and me. She barked incessantly for hours when guests came over, did not follow commands, and whined non-stop for attention and to be picked up. Since my training with Kathy and Betsy, Baby has done a complete 180. She sits on command, she maintains a calm demeanor when guests are around, she doesn't bark at every little noise, and when I sit on the couch, she calmly sits at my feet. She has become much more independent, entertaining herself more easily at times when I am doing chores around the house, instead of crying like she used to do in the past. Since the training, I have welcomed a new, 3 month old chihuahua girl, Fiona, into my home. Baby is the best big sister any dog could hope for. She has coached Fiona in the ways of life in our household, she plays with her, shares her food, and is just simply the best little girl a doggy mom could ask for. Kathy and Betsy were the best $$ I have ever spent! My friends no longer dread coming over to visit, and everyone has noticed the complete change in my dog. Thank you, Kathy and Betsy, I would be lost without your help! I highly recommend BarkBusters to anyone looking for help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
Arielle K
Arielle K Seattle, Washington | February 09 2014
My husband and I adopted a 6mo old Australian Shepherd and were so excited to welcome him to our family. But after a few really tough days we wondered what we had gotten ourselves into - we had a wild boy on our hands! After our first appointment with David it was like a light switch had been turned on, our dog listened, responded, and started behaving, and at each subsequent appointment we've learned more and more. Just a couple months later as we have a furry gentleman on a leash, can have friends over,have been able to vacation with our pup, and all ENJOY spending every day together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Anna E
Anna E Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey | February 09 2014
Today - a miracle happened at my house! I have struggled with a rescue dog (a small Maltese) for 2 years who constantly barked at anyone who entered the house and continued barking until the person left - whether that was 10 minutes or 2 hours. She started getting aggressive about it and chasing the person sometimes with light nipping. I was truly at the end of my ropes since I already has 2 other trainers try to help me with no success. Thank God, I decided to try one more time with Greg. Greg entered our house today and after 30 minutes of discussion (and non-stop barking from KoKo), he explained to me that KoKo did not have confidence in me protecting the household so she felt she had to do it. He then explained the techniques to use so that I could become the protector in KoKo's eyes thus relieving KoKo of the responsibility ergo - no barking! OMG, within 5 minutes of practicing the techniques that Greg showed me, KoKo actually stopped barking, then laid down and then went to sleep!! Greg left me with "homework" so I can continue reinforcing with KoKo's training (or should I say my training - lol). All I can say is if you have a problem with your pet, please, please, please call Greg - you will not be disappointed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Susie S Colorado Springs, Colorado | February 09 2014
Ryan was in command of Laney the minute he came in the door. He was very friendly and reassuring to us, and showed us clearly how to communicate with Laney. We also appreciated the training aids like the kong wobbler and training collar. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Natalie S Colorado Springs, Colorado | February 09 2014
We enjoyed Ryan's first session and found the techniques very helpful. Our dog is already improving because we are now trained. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Katie C Colorado Springs, Colorado | February 09 2014
Bennett seemed like a new dog after the first training session. I don't need treats to "bribe" my dog into behaving. I wish I had invested in this training long ago instead of spending hundreds of dollars to "fix" my dog's anxiety and unwanted behaviors. I should have called Bark Busters from the start. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Anna H COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado | February 09 2014
I'm excited about how quickly my dog learned using your system. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Margie W Houston, Texas | February 09 2014
The stop barking was unbelievable. We are so pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall