Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Sannie W
Sannie W Seattle, Washington | April 14 2015
David Wiley is very calm, organized and patient. He is also very honest and brings up owner behaviors that contribute to dog problems. The tools are easy to use, progressive in intensity and work. The main emphasis on me practicing every day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Deborah D Staten Island, New York | April 13 2015
Rob Machi spent 3 hours with us in the initial session, then about 2 hours in the followup. I have to say that his has been the most effective approach to helping us train our fearful 110 lb. cane corso puppy. He showed a real understanding of our dog and helped us with ways of training her without the use of endless treats. I understand that our dog's good behavior is dependent on our continued practicing with her but even after 3 weeks she is much improved. I highly recommend Rob. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much. It really made my day when I saw all the good work you have done with Pearl. Her response to me on our second session made me feel great :) She is a nervous girl but she was more relaxed and showed zero aggression to me.
review image
Dione B Denver, Colorado | April 13 2015
We hired Scott to help us control our Yorkshire Terriers. The first visit with Scott we were able to control the "doorbell" barking, walking on leash without pulling and nuisance barking. We are working on coming when called now. Scott has been great and very available when we have questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Eva S Clearwater, Florida | April 13 2015
We are very satisfied with Vito as a trainer. Our dog, we feel, is coming along real well. We have been trained well in the right manner of teaching Bella thanks to Vito. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Shannon B Missouri City, Texas | April 12 2015
Saw immediate results! Thanks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Michael P
Michael P Maspeth, New York | April 11 2015
Sarah is a great dog trainer. She knows dogs and she can explain her methods in an easy-to-understand manner. She is punctual and professional. She responds quickly to my emails. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Jenny M
Jenny M Houston, Texas | April 11 2015
My husband and I rescued our one-year-old lab/shepherd mix named Biggio just less than a month ago, and we had our first consultation with Bob Williams this evening. Biggio was very responsive to Bob, and we learned some great ways to deal with the behavioral issues we've been having with Biggio. The information that Bob shared with us tonight is simple, straight-forward, and invaluable. We're looking forward to working further with Bob in the near future to ensure that Biggio thrives and becomes a happy, healthy, and well-disciplined member of our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Bob : I emphasized to Todd and Jenny that everything is (literally) better than the day before. If not, call me back. Biggio is gonna be a good dog fixin' to be a great dog !!
review image
Lori & Tom O Aurora, IL | April 11 2015
Marvin is a English cream golden retriever. He just turned 1 and is very energetic. We wanted to control his jumping, nipping when letting us know when he wanted to play. We tried everything from whistles to jars with small change. Nothing seemed to work. Finally, a friend at work told me about Bark Busters and I called Connie. She came to our house and taught us new skills to temper his behavior. It has now been two weeks and Marvin is doing great. We went from not liking our pup to loving him again. I can now wear short sleeve shirts as I was bruised from his nipping. The jumping and nipping has ceased for the last two weeks! I would recommend Connie to anyone who has a behavior issue with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Connie : I was happy to teach Marvin's owners how to speak dog. They so wanted that happy calm puppy and their efforts showed on one visit. When your dog knows what you want they are happy to follow your rules. Great Job!
Rich W
Rich W Lockport, Illinois | April 11 2015
Very good instructions. I saw results almost immediately. Our dog trainer John Sullivan was excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Alicia S
Alicia S Audubon, Pennsylvania | April 11 2015
Felt very comfortable with Jeri. She gave us a training program tailored specifically to the needs of our 3 year old rescue and the issues we were having. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling