Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 638

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Roger G Sherwood, Oregon | March 21 2014
Dick presented to 3 generations and all were able to understand. 8-71. Great immediate results and carry over to the next day. Great in detail and in on-site training. Excellent/learned a lot. We are all in awe at the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tim M Maple Valley, Washington | March 20 2014
In December of 2012, my family and I decided to adopt two Dachshunds from a rescue shelter. Within days we were regretting our decision. The dogs were wild animals running all over the house, tearing up the furniture, using the house as a bathroom and biting our children and adults alike. We decided we would have to return the dogs. As a last ditch effort, I contacted the local vet and asked if they could recommend an animal behaviorist. Without hesitation, they provided me with Jack Knudsen's information. I called him on Saturday and Jack agreed to come out to our house on Sunday at no charge to evaluate the situation. When Jack rang the door bell, the dogs went nuts as usual and even started biting his shoes when he walked in. In less than five minutes, Jack had the dogs sitting down and listening as we discussed the situation! My wife and I were amazed and immediately signed up for a year with Jack. Things improved very quickly using Jack's techniques and our dogs no longer bite and are house trained. I would not hesitate recommending Jack to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Susan and Robert A
Susan and Robert A Seymour, Connecticut | March 20 2014
Richard is a pleasure to work with. He has patience galore! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Megan P Lexington, Kentucky | March 20 2014
Kendra did a great job explaining how Nala thinks and I believe that I understand her better now. Kendra was absolutely knowledgeable, personable and professional. Kendra made great progress with us and Nala on the first visit and it felt like we just invited a friend over. Kendra is very knowledgeable and was able to both guide us and answer all of our questions. She explained the importance of us doing the assigned homework and we understand if we don't put in the work, we won't see results. We are already seeing remarkable improvements in our dog's behavior after just one visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Emma R Louisville, Kentucky | March 20 2014
My puppy immediately stopped using the house for a toilet. She is enjoyable to be around now. And this only after the first session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jamie R Weston, Florida | March 20 2014
Robin, Mighty Mike is doing great. This is our first puppy and we just didn't know what to do about the potty and the nipping. We got all the stuff you told us for the potty and have him on a schedule. It is getting much, much better. Also, the nipping has now disappeared. You not only are the dog whisperer, you taught us how to be dog whisperers. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Robert J Lockport, Illinois | March 19 2014
Our trainer John was very attentive and considerate of all of our questions and concerns. The results were pretty impressive. We found the training experience to be enjoyable and so did our three kids. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my sister. We are looking forward to the training and the end result. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Cheri and Larry J Fleming Island, Florida | March 18 2014
James was very thorough. Zeke responded very well. Bark Busters techniques is unique and successful! The training was very educational and interesting!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ray & Linda L Estero, Florida | March 18 2014
After two other dog trainers Patrick Logue and Bark Busters of Fort Myers taught Spencer our dog another word for "no" which WORKED! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mrulHB4i6KI Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Susan & Mark L Cape Coral, Florida | March 18 2014
The training was informative and fascinating. We saw definite results. It was like something clicked in Will's brain and now he knew he was not suppose to steal or mouth. I was considering an e-collar but really wanted to avoid that. Bark Busters of Fort Myers teaches a simple method that is easy to follow and we have had excellent results. https://www.facebook.com/BarkBustersofFortMyers/photos/a.147421255290973.21681.141413582558407/720965457936547/?type=1&theater Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall