Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Diane W Norristown, Pennsylvania | July 03 2014
Love training without treats! (Group Class, June 2014) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kelly D Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania | July 03 2014
I have worked with other trainers and while I learned some valuable techniques, I feel Jeri and Bark Busters offer better techniques, training and opportunities. (Group Class, June 2014) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Beth S Malvern, Pennsylvania | July 03 2014
I saw immediate results upon implementing the techniques. Very helpful! Great Instructor!(Group Class, June 2014) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sue S Wynnewood, Pennsylvania | July 02 2014
We have had two sessions with Donald thus far and Penelope has shown great improvements. As a Weimaraner puppy, she has a lot of energy and Donald has showed us how to channel her energy in a positive way. Her excessive barking has nearly subsided completely! I am excited to continue working on her other problem behaviors in the coming weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Mary Kate K Houston, Texas | July 02 2014
David was very thorough in his teaching and well organized so that the lesson progressed from easy to more difficult. We have two small dogs who were jumping on people and barking at other dogs. After the lesson we have been doing the homework and can see after only a few days that the new behaviors are taking hold. The dogs are jumping up less and more attentive to me when we walk. We found bark busters to be a good value. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Justin M Naples, Florida | July 02 2014
I observed amazing results . . . I was a little nervous about the techniques which may be employed, but they were great. The training experience was really easy to learn and carry over - I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Tom K Naples, Florida | July 02 2014
Colin and June gave me a lot of confidence in working with my pit bull mix. It was a pleasure working with Colin and June, they obviously love what they are doing and they are very good at it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson was all that was required here.
review image
MIchelle and Wes P Jefferson, Oregon | July 02 2014
Dick was extremely patient and clear. Very thorough with his tips/skills and techniques. We observed noticeable results for the most part, but we know there is plenty of room for growth. We have 'retraining' for 3 years of bad habits. We liked the 'No' treat and 'No' shock treatment and we are continuing to work on our growls. The training can be overwhelming at times as there is a lot to learn as we try to remember everything. We really think this is going to help Kona and us. Looking forward to great results this year! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Katie and Sam P Lexington, Kentucky | July 02 2014
Kendra was very thorough and ensured we understood before moving on to next educational subject. She was very professional without being condescending and she explained our homework and how to perform it. Kendra made sure we understood consistency is key. This program has been incredibly effective in a very short amount of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Stephanie M
Stephanie M Plano, Texas | July 02 2014
Very patient & flexible especially with dog's inaction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling