Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kerry R Centreville, Virginia | December 10 2018
I highly recommend Bark Busters Fairfax. Tommy Meyerhoeffer is an excellent dog (people) trainer and was prepared and professional during our home training session. We have two hound dogs, one of which was a nightmare to take on walks because of her natural hunting instincts. Before Tommy left on our very first day of training our sweet girl was walking by my side and catching on quickly to what I wanted her to do. Be prepared - the success of ongoing training is fully in the owners hands! Tommy spent the time with us to teach us about the natural instincts and thought patterns of dogs, and this has helped guide me during our "homework" time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ali C Stamford, Fairfield, Connecticut | December 09 2018
In the search for a trainer for my black lab rescue (Rupert), I came across Mike's information on Yelp and I'm so glad he did. I've only had one session with him thus far but have already seen a material difference in the way Rupert is behaving. For the last year I've had him, he was was struggling with leash reactivity (lunging, barking at other dogs for no reason) which made our walks a challenge. After a few hours with Mike, he was able to get onto an elevator with other dogs with not so much as a peep and now we're walking past other dogs with ease. I really can't thank Mike enough for all of his help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Debbie N Glenwood, Howard, Maryland | December 09 2018
Had our initial 2 1/2 hour session. Learned basic strategies to help retrain our 8 year old Westie (and us). So far, so good. The real test will be when our son’s new puppy returns to visit at Christmas. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Diana J
Diana J Altamonte Springs, Florida | December 09 2018
John is amazing, he taught me skills as well as the dogs. I learned to be a leader of my pack (my dogs). Did see change almost immediately. I feel more confident walking my dog Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Great owner struggling with dogs aggression. Making positive changes for dogs and herself.
review image
Randee E Naples, Florida | December 09 2018
Within one hour I could see a change in me and my dog. Looking forward to the next session and a lifetime of great leadership with my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kim V Katy, Texas | December 09 2018
Very easy to learn and implement. It works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
kerrin K Spring, Texas | December 08 2018
Bob came to help with our 7 month old German short haired pointer. We needed help with pulling when on walks, jumping and staying when someone was at the front door. She has bolted out twice and luckily she came back. With Bob's help she stays back until called. She won't jump on guests when they come in either. He also helped with walking on a leash. This has taken a bit more time since she is a hunting dog and wants to run after anything that moves. Our kids are amazed on what Bob could do. Thanks Bob for a job well done! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Paloma B
Paloma B Sanford, Florida | December 08 2018
I was surprised at how Peanut reacted to John's training. He got it pretty quickly and obeyed the commands. We worked on leash training, potty training and leadership. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Great family has adopted this puppy from local shelter.
Luis T
Luis T Apopka, Florida | December 08 2018
John was great, very knowledgeable & informative. Explains in detail everything. Thank you very much for your help and training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from John : super cute Choco lab puppy
Nicole L
Nicole L Fullerton, Orange, California | December 07 2018
Frank was amazing. He was so kind to me and Rune right away. I was blown away by his training. I had never seen my dog listen to someone so well. He helped with technics for my dogs barking, jumping and pulling. We did a few exercises in the house to go over basic fundamentals and then we also spent some time outside going over how to walk. I feel Rune responded really well to the training. I highly recommend Frank for any of your training needs. My family and I will continue to go with him for any of our training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling