Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Robert L Aurora, Colorado | August 22 2018
When we brought home our 5 year old rescue, we were not sure her bad habits could be fixed. Dan was able to fix them in 2 short training sessions. We are thrilled! Thank you Dan for everything you did for us and Mabel. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Robert L Aurora, Colorado | August 22 2018
When we brought home our 5 year old rescue, we were not sure her bad habits could be fixed. Dan was able to fix them in 2 short training sessions. We are thrilled! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Sarah F
Sarah F Robbinsdale, Hennepin, Minnesota | August 21 2018
Lynne came over and helped me with some issues I've been having with my dog since moving into my new home. My dog has been barking more at people and animals that pass by, barking a little aggressively at people when they enter my home and at people/other dogs on the other side of the fence. She gave me some simple tips and I've already seen a difference just in one day! I'm able to stop her as soon as she starts barking with a simple word and prevent it if I can anticipate it about to happen. Yesterday afternoon it seemed like every dog in the alley behind my house was barking except mine! She was relaxed and initially wanted to join in on the barking but I was able to divert her attention quickly and she relaxed. Oh and when my roommate came home, instead of lunging towards the door barking she sat at a distance quietly and waited until I gave her the ok. I would definitely recommend Lynne to anyone having similar issues! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Tim B
Tim B West Chester, Chester, Pennsylvania | August 20 2018
After having my Corgi boss me around for three years, it was an unexpected blessing to have had Jeri demonstrate and teach me to teach Muffin that I'm the boss! Nothing harsh or loud, just practical training in teaching me to teach Muffin that with correct methods and patience, Muffin can be and is my best friend and no longer the family's Alpha. Thank you, Jeri! Tim Barron Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Travis R Lakeway, Texas | August 20 2018
After one three hour lesson and meaningful guidance for the humans, our dogs have been very responsive to the training and voice commands. No more pulling on walks, no more charging the door when guests arrive, toilet training going well for 12 week old puppy, and so much more, even got them swimming this past weekend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Travis, thank you for the review! So glad Booda and Nami are responding and you are seeing great results. Please call me anytime for a follow up. Lori Carr / Bark Busters
review image
Dema A Boynton Beach, Palm Beach, Florida | August 20 2018
Marc was so helpful in helping us to understand Apollo's behavior and helping us learn to control him. He would constantly try to challenge us for the "alpha" position but Marc taught us series of exercises that would help break Apollo out of that habit. He would pull on the leash, jump on people, bite, and constantly take things that were not his but Marc taught us how to simply and effectively deal with it all. And I feel comfortable with his training knowing I can call Marc to come back if we are ever struggling or having problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jessica C Monrovia, Maryland | August 20 2018
Maxine has been a true pleasure to work with. She provide my fiancé and I with the tools necessary to be the leaders of our home and reducing stress in JarJar's life. JarJar has separation anxiety and toilets in the house which has been a struggle for us but things are improving dramatically in our house. Maxine is always available for a call or email if something has happened and I don't know what to do about it. I highly recommend them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Diane A
Diane A DeBary, Florida | August 20 2018
I was given percise instructions. John was very patient with both dogs. I feel I was trained well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Todd & Karol W
Todd & Karol W Jupiter Farms, Florida | August 20 2018
Great improvement very quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
George S
George S Naples, Florida | August 20 2018
We were amazed how well she responded to just a few minutes of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Look at this puppy!