Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Nancy Z Omaha, Douglas, Nebraska | August 30 2019
We have been very impressed with Deb and the Bark Busters approach to training. She has been spot on with how to get Maggie's attention, but mostly in training me to become the "leader of the pack". What I love the most is that she is training us and I believe that is the key. A person can send a dog off to be trained but when they get home and a person doesn't have a clue how to follow through, its of no use. With the very first visit, Deb established that Maggie was not in charge. Maggie was developing very bad habits and with Deb's help we were able to start controlling her right away. I would highly recommend Deb to train you and your dog to develop a wonderful relationship. Permalink
review image
Harley B Omaha, Douglas, Nebraska | August 30 2019
I LOVE Deb. She is a true miracle worker! She saved me from having to give my puppy to a shelter. I got my puppy from a rough farm she was the last one and they wanted her gone. Lyla had HORRIBLE food aggression. She’s bit me more than a handful of times it was to the point where you didn’t even walk by her food bowl without getting snipped or bit at! I called Deb after Lyla but me really bad leaving my FULL of bruises. Deb came to my rescue within a week of notice. She had observed Lylas aggression ASAP. Mind you she was only 8 weeks old and uncontrollable. She gave me homework to work on and within a few months of training over and over some worked for a while and the. She had aggression again, once we went through everything I can now do anything with her while eating I can rub all over her face without any issues. She’s a total different dog. Lyla is now in the process of working on training to steps to get her ready for the canine good citizen test, to further her into becoming a Therapy Dog ?. I am truly beyond thankful for Deb whenever I need help or extra training she gets me in that week if not the next! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management
Chloe G
Chloe G Winter Garden, Florida | August 30 2019
John was very attentive to our needs and concerns. With every issue he had a resolution! Can't wait to see how they progress in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Brittany W Woodbridge, New Haven, Connecticut | August 29 2019
We chose to go with Bark Busters to help us with our 4 month old mini labradoodle, Bailey. Our first meeting went great! Michael showed up on time, ready to help us out! Michael stayed at our home for about 2 hours and nothing felt rushed! It was great that he explained to us techniques that should work, but had us implement them with Bailey instead of him taking the reigns. We enjoyed the hands on experience. It was helpful to us that not only he assured us that we were doing it right, but that we would have support once he left. Towards the end of our meeting, he went over the "homework" we had and what our next meeting would entail. He even called us the next day to check up on how Bailey was doing. I'm so glad that he is readily available to us if we have any questions. Couldn't' recommend Bark Busters enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Christina C
Christina C Lansdale, Pennsylvania | August 29 2019
We are first time dog owners, and Donald helped us get started with the basics. Great trainer and Bark Busters is very effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Lauren M Sun City Center, Hillsborough, Florida | August 28 2019
Joanne was so helpful! My dog was lunging and growling at new people but within a few weeks he was eager to meet all guests and new people. He has been more well behaved and she has taught me so many things that we will continue to work on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity
review image
Andrea H Denver, Denver, Colorado | August 28 2019
I was referred to Dan by a coworker who said what he did for there dog was amazing. But my dog had some very serious aggression and anxiety issues so this wouldn't be as easy or fixable at all. I had contacted 3 other trainers, two wouldn't take the case and one arrived and said this dog isn't trainable. I realized I had sent Dan a lead through the website though I got his name directly from a coworker friend. Dan arrived lesson one saying let's understand about what's going on. He spent a good half hour listening to me and asking questions. Right away I felt at ease. Once done gathering information he spent a bit discussing dog psychology and teaching me how to think more like a dog. Being that Robie was adopted we assumed a few things but it all fit into Dan's master plan. The training began and within minutes I had a totally different dog. Robie was yawning and panting out his stored fear and adrenaline and he didn't care that Dan was in the house. That is incredible alone given that I haven't had any people over for at least 6 months. I was blown away. Dan's methods are incredible and humane. No shock or prong collars or treats. All of what I saw was truly incredible. I HIGHLY recommend Dan not only for his training methods but his calm relaxed attitude and personable communication skills. Give him a chance to help with your dog. You won't regret it one bit. Dan you saved our lives. Many many thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Tracy D East Haven, New Haven, Connecticut | August 28 2019
Michael from Southern CT Bark Busters came out to teach us how to train our new puppy, Kali. He spent 3 hours sharing the philosophy and techniques of how to train her without pain, punishment or treats - and it’s working!! Kali is an extremely high energy, playful, 15 week old rescue puppy who was nipping, chewing and lunge biting beyond control. Michael has given us some tools that work, allowing us to include Kali, as we imagined when we adopted her, in most of our activities. The very day after Michael’s first visit, our 3 children (ages 2, 8 and 10) came for 2 days and wow! We were AMAZED with how well Kali responded to the ways Michael taught us. The kids were finally able to enjoy playing with her! At least for some of the time... we have a ways to go, but we didn’t have to keep them separated the entire time, which is great progress from last time. Michael will return soon so that we may continue our training. He will also stay with us throughout Kali’s life as she grows and learns, helping us address new issues as they arise. We are very excited to continue working with Michael! Bonus! Michael was VERY responsive to our texts and emails as questions came up, even during this first couple of days - very important to us. Thank you Michael, we are grateful to have made this connection with you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Autumn H Lauderdale by the sea, Florida | August 28 2019
I have two Yorke’s and have been having a lot of problems with them barking excessively, especially when I am not home. They are 4 years old and I just recently moved into a high rise building. Prior to moving, I lived in a single family home where they had run of the house and back yard and learned some very bad habits. Anyway, I contacted bark busters and Luis came out because I was getting letters from the HOA and on the verge of being evicted because of the dogs excessive barking. Luis was amazing, we saw instant results, which I was not expecting!!! He was there for 3 hours, spent the first hour explaining to us how dogs think and reacting and why our dogs were acting the way they were. The next two hours were spent teaching us how to work with our dogs and setting up a training plan. My dogs are like different dogs. They are even more enjoyable then before and they are happier as well. So are my neighbors. I NEVER write reviews, but I had to in this case because it was such a great experience and positive outcome!! You need to do the homework and reinforce what you are taught. Highly recommend this service if you are looking to correct some bad behaviors in a positive way!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Alice R
Alice R Monroe, New Jersey | August 28 2019
I initially contacted bark busters after seeing their amazing reviews on yelp. I have a very over protective dog who barks aggressively at anyone or any dogs. It was not controllable. She also bites of excitement and gets very over protective over me. We needed help. Keith was our trainer. He was very helpful when he came to our house explaining their methods and techniques on how they train each dog . As soon as we started training my dog with her behavioral barking I saw a change right away!! It was unbelievable. With very easy teaching techniques and some correction my dog was a totally different dog I could not believe it ! Keith was so patient and informative with the whole process I couldn't have asked for a better trainer. I can't wait to get together again for our next session to see my dog improve even more!! I would definitely recommend barkbusters to those who need help with their dog with behavioral issues. Definitely worth it!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Keith : It was great to work with Alice, you did a great job with Coco. Congratulations on your success!