Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Helen H
Helen H Matthews, Mecklenburg, North Carolina | May 22 2019
We were desperate when we came to Christie. We had adopted a 5 year old female boxer who hadn't had any past training and while she was sweet with my husband and I, taking her on a walk was a nightmare. She pulled and acted aggressively towards any other dogs we came across and we soon dreaded taking her for walks when this was one of the very reasons we wanted to get her - to be able to go out and be active and take her places. Over the past couple months with Christie's guidance and training, we have seen Roxy transformed into a different dog. This program teaches YOU how to be the pack leader so that your dog doesn't have to, and can relax and be a content, trusting, and easy-going companion. Christie is truly a dog whisperer. She's also super fun! We have so enjoyed the training sessions when she's been at our house. We recently had guests over at our home who couldn't believe this was the same dog they had met when we first got her. Thank you Christie!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Brian G
Brian G Vero Beach, Florida | May 22 2019
I have 5 dog's. Jumping, barking and aggression were the issue's. After the first session we noticed it's more about the way we (humans) train our companions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Brittany B
Brittany B Vero Beach, Florida | May 22 2019
Training session was wonderful. Dog's were responding right away. Learned valueable tools to continue training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Dawn D
Dawn D Ft Pierce, Florida | May 22 2019
I was impressed with the information. Impressed with the changes in my dog's. Very patient with all the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Angelo F
Angelo F 32472, Florida | May 22 2019
Excellent time with Marc. He taught us how to teach our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Matt M
Matt M Vero Beach, Florida | May 22 2019
Professional, eased our concerns with learning to speak effectively to our dog's. Noticeable differences in our dog with in the first session. Happy parents and look forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Chelimar M
Chelimar M Lake Worth, Florida | May 22 2019
It was great to learn what dog's need and understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
Jennifer C
Jennifer C Ridgewood, Queens, New York | May 21 2019
From the moment I spoke and met Josh I knew this would be a great fit for us. Even though I work with dogs for a living (dog groomer) it took a lot for me to admit my own boy, Zucc, needed some help at home. We moved last year and he’s been stressed and difficult to get to obey commands during certain situations. Within one lesson from Josh, my dog already respects me and my husband more. Josh was very easy to understand and he explained every step along the way. Instead of judging us for how we’ve handled situations in the past, he taught us how to correct our behavior. After a few exercises we already saw improvement with Zucc. I highly recommend Josh for any dog training concerns you may have, whether it’s big or small, he will help you figure it out. It may take a day or a few weeks, but he will make sure you guys reach your goal so you and your dog can live your best life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Adam B Durham, North Carolina | May 21 2019
We are so happy with the immediate impact the training has had on Hudson so far! I know we still have work to do but are so happy toes continued results the more we practice. Sonja is wonderful and we can't wait to keep working with her to get the very best out of Hudson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Barbie K
Barbie K Naples, Florida | May 20 2019
Colin and June are a great team! Professional and sweet to dogs, and great trainers for dogs and us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Just a lovely 4-month old female golden doodle puppy, who did everything we asked! :-)