Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Linda P
Linda P Vero Beach, Florida | July 09 2020
Eye-opening, Suki responded very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Stephen & Elsie M
Stephen & Elsie M Boca Raton, Florida | July 09 2020
Very interesting concept for training. Marc was very accommodating to hear our concerns and assisted us with understanding the method to incorporate in training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Holly E
Holly E Marco Island, Florida | July 09 2020
Riley (5 months old) came to us partially trained. She is very attentive, affectionate and anxious to please. Bark Busters is helping us to have Riley learn more and more from us in a loving and kind way. Our training is just as important as Riley's. And we are having very positive progress just after our first lesson. Bark Busters is great - consistent and encouraging. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Lovely lab puppy, and we are both looking forward to seeing her at her first follow-up lesson later this month.
Chassidy S
Chassidy S Cypress, Harris, Texas | July 08 2020
Bob was wonderful to work with. We got a new Great Dane puppy that we wanted to make sure we had control of. Bob showed us to speak his language and correct bad behaviors. It is comforting to know that we can call Bob any time for more training if we needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Richard Z
Richard Z Naples, Florida | July 08 2020
June and Colin made it easy to understand the way our dog perceives communication and how we need to speak and discipline him. The techniques are very clever and effective. While our 9-week old Pit Bull is still a handful, he is much more under control after we applied what we learned from June and Colin. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : This is one of the youngest puppies we have ever trained, and he just performed superbly! :-)
review image
Tarita C Wheaton, Maryland | July 08 2020
I haven't had a pet/puppy in our home in over thirty years, but since I retired I thought I would like the company. I wanted a puppy but each time I thought about it I became overwhelmed with the process. I went online to find a dog training, I was told with the COVID-19 no one was willing to come out until I found Bark Busters, I spoke with Andy over the phone and I must admit I was still a little skeptical! Now, I say all of that to say, I now have a new family member and I also have a first rate trainer! Thank you Andy, Bentley and I are so appreciate for your experience, he and I are glad to have you in our life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Doug & Candy F
Doug & Candy F West Linn, Oregon | July 07 2020
The positive impact of the training started to show immediately! it was about 4 days before we saw any testing by Billy. There are challenging days, but there is a real underlying change in his behavior that is really great for us and for Billy. The training Dick provides really works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Vanessa W Fairfax, Virginia | July 07 2020
We elected to work with Tommy after researching several other trainers when our dog’s fear-based aggression got concerning. We saw results after the very first session, and Tommy takes great care to work with both you and the dog, teaching you things to learn and unlearn. We’ve brought him back for a couple of follow up matters after our initial session, only to find some of those issues were brought on by bad habits that were unknowingly being encouraged and accidentally rewarded by us. It’s been training for us at being effective owners as much, and probably more, than simply training the dog. He really gives you the tools and support you need to succeed as a dog owner and I can’t recommend him enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Barry D Naples, Florida | July 07 2020
One of our little guys was experiencing some discomfort (we noticed during our session). It was very nice receiving a follow-up phone call later in the evening to check on his situation. (We did bring puppy to vet, his eye was scratched.) It was a very nice gesture, we know our trainers care!! Thanks! June and Colin were very informational, kind and knew their product well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Looking forward to seeing both pups again on Tuesday!
Relinie R
Relinie R Boca Raton, Florida | July 06 2020
Amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting