Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 643

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Deb R Richardson, Texas | March 12 2014
We saw results right away with our dog Hank. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall
Michael D
Michael D Aurora, Colorado | March 11 2014
AMAZING INSTRUCTOR! Becky was very professional, courteous and patient with us as we learned to communicate with our dogs! From the moment we started the dogs responded to us and we saw immediate results. After sitting through the first training I firmly believe EVERY dog owner should go through this program. It is truly the best thing that has happen to our family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Sandi B Surprise, Arizona | March 11 2014
Bark Busters was extremely helpful with our "confidant dominant" miniature schnauzer puppy. By twelve weeks of age, his mouthing and biting had become such a problem that not only could we not pet him, he was often drawing blood with those sharp puppy teeth. We never had this problem with our four previous miniature schnauzers and we were not able to handle this on our own. We are so glad we did. Applying there technique, we were able to pet him immediately and the biting was reduced by half and has gotten increasingly better each day. We didn't know we had such a sweet puppy behind all those teeth. We plan on purchasing the lifetime training. We can't thank Bark Busters enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Stephen F Sugar Land, Texas | March 11 2014
Pat was excellent. He explained the concepts very well. We are very excited to have learned these principles. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Siera D Louisville, Kentucky | March 11 2014
Burkely was a different dog after the first session. It is so simple but extremely effective. The first lesson was hard because it was about setting boundaries but I looked forward to my dog learning fun things. The training was very personalized, organized, and I was comfortable with Doug. Permalink
review image
Jessica W Hanahan, South Carolina | March 11 2014
Bark Busters comes into your home to fully understand what your training needs and obstacles are specific to your dog's environment. I purchased year long service which has unlimited training assistance for 12 months. The second dog on the plan was a fraction of the price and a great deal. especially since both of my dogs have very needs since one is a puppy. James spends time addressing each of their issues and has made a dramatic difference in our lives in only two visits. His instructions about what to practice are clear and he leaves you with written directions, reading material and logs to keep your practice on track. The tips they give work within days and sometimes immediately to change your dog's behavior. Bark Busters has also followed up with frequent e-mails and phone calls and I can call them anytime I need help. It was money well spent and our house is a much calmer place thanks to Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Tony J Norristown, Pennsylvania | March 11 2014
Jeri was great and understood our problems with Jesse. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
Rachel R
Rachel R Cypress, Texas | March 10 2014
I never expected to see such a transformation in my baby. My Great Dane, Fiona, is 10 months old and has separation anxiety. Not only does she tear items up in the house when I am at work, but she injures herself during her panic. Her large size makes it worse. I am pregnant and due in 3 months, so her panic also scares me because of possible injuries to me, and the baby in the future. Bob understood my situation and did his utmost to help me. Not only did he teach Fiona how to identify key commands, but he taught me how to approach her differently. I am used to babying my animals which is likely one of the reasons her anxiety got so severe. Work is needed on both of our behaviors but with what Bob taught us we can practice these things daily until we are where we need to be for our health and family. We could not have done this without Bob. I wish more people would seek help like this. So many people give their dogs up, abandon them, mistreat them, or abuse them because they do not realize their dogs behavior can be controlled. With help like this there is hope. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Courtney K Baltimore, Maryland | March 10 2014
Our golden retriever puppy was unmanageable until we learned leadership techniques from Marsha Engel of Bark Busters. He is now toilet trained, walks much better on leash, and is not chewing up the house! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kimberly M Towson, Maryland | March 10 2014
My dogs had gotten in several bad fights resulting in needing medical attention. It took three weeks and two visits from Marsha Engel to feel safe having them together, but they are getting along great now! and I love the Bark Busters methods! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry