Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Twyla & John M
Twyla & John M Surrpise, Arizona | May 11 2014
We appreciated the work Michelle Willey did very much. We accomplished a lot but we have more work we must do with Bear. Michelle did her job, now we have to work on ours. We will meet with her again on May 20. Looking forward to the meeting. Many of her tips have proven valuable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Diana N Seattle, Washington | May 11 2014
We were thrilled at how simple and effective the techniques were, and really appreciated the feedback from our trainer. David Wiley is great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Gina S
Gina S Woodbridge, Connecticut | May 11 2014
I needed more training than Ginger and Richard used terms and language that I understood and made sense and helped with Ginger's happiness. Ginger has tried BUT it lasted and stuck with her. The training is done with positive reinforcement. Richard is amazing and fun to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Davida and Mark L
Davida and Mark L Norwalk, Connecticut | May 10 2014
I don't even know where to start! Mike is amazing! We've not had our Chocolate Lab a week and she's only 9 weeks old but we are confident we are on the right path to having a happy and healthy relationship with our dog. He was effective immediately with house training tips, nipping, and chewing. He even connected us with a vet that we love and talked about good nutrition for our new "baby". We look forward to more training as she grows. He was even great with out 8 year old daughter. We now have a lifetime relationship and I know that he will continue to teach us to teach her! Thank you Mike and we look forward to making Bella a part of our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
June D Glenview, Illinois | May 10 2014
We got a new puppy for Christmas, I new we wanted to have in home training. I found Bark Busters on line and Brad came out. He was AMAZING with Boomer (and us) ! Boomer is now 8 months old and in his "teenage" years. He started to "challenge" us and Brad came out for a follow up visit and within 40 minutes he had corrected his issues. I am now stress free!! Thank you Brad!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Lori and Tony D
Lori and Tony D Hamden, Connecticut | May 10 2014
Lilly has made drastic improvements with the training. Bark Busters training was exactly what we were looking for. Sometimes harder for Mommy to train than Lily to learn. Vicki and Richard are wonderful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Kris & Aimee B
Kris & Aimee B Clarkston, Michigan | May 10 2014
BOTH JOHN AND LISA WERE GREAT! Louis has responded really well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Elizabeth I
Elizabeth I Plano, Texas | May 10 2014
Very easy to follow and not difficult to put into practice. Definite noticeable progress with Oliver. Very enjoyable training experience. Great technique. Thank you for coming to our home to train. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Joanne F Reno, Nevada | May 09 2014
Katherine was amazing. Patient and knowledgeable . I was really impressed when after the first visit she called the next morning wanting to know if I had any questions!! I would dread it when people were coming over because they would jump and bark. Not now.!!! And it so simple and quick to get a positive response. We are very happy with Katherine and all that she has taught us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Barb S 4343 Pillar Drive, Ohio | May 09 2014
So far, I'm amazed at the progress on his indoor barking as we had tried many other ways which failed. As Bart is a work in progress we will be contacting Bobb in the future as it hasn't been 2 weeks yet and we want to move slow (Bart is 8 and I'm 73 so slow works well - Thank you Bobb. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety