Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jennifer Maxwell & Jeff Richards - Canton, Michigan | June 19 2014
Maril explained everything very well so I understood why we were using certain techniques. I was so surprised how well Lily responded after the first session. The techniques work very well and make sense. I really enjoyed seeing Lily become more relaxed and enjoyed learning the dog psychology. The training methods are very effective and have allowed my dog to be less anxious. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : At the start of our first visit the barking would not stop. Lily rushed the door, growled at me and was very anxious. Jeff & Jennifer are great students and Lily was a changed dog at my second visit. Good job!
review image
Stephanie B Forest Lake, Minnesota | June 19 2014
Lynne was thoughtful and was able to explain the reasons to why she choose certain techniques over others. Lynne explained that we still needed to work hard, but Eleanor was responding very well. The techniques were very effective. We learned a lot! I would recommend Bark Busters- I think with every dog, Bark Buster's different techniques are helpful to all. Thank you! We have seen great improvement in Eleanors listening and obeying our verbal commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management
Trainer note from Lynne : Nice work with your lovely Dobermans! It's been fun to work with you, Eleanor and Surly.
review image
Martha C Grand Rapids, Michigan | June 19 2014
It was fascinating on how quickly Bella caught on. The training is very easy to follow and use everyday. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Margaret M
Margaret M Deer Park, Texas | June 18 2014
When I called Bark Busters, I wanted help in getting 2 young very hyper labradoodles to listen better and respect boundaries. Donna Smith made a huge difference, even after one visit, in training me to teach my dogs those boundaries. Teddy and Ellee now respect the doorbell and wait to be released to greet people. They no longer jump on everyone, and I and my children do not get pulled down the street on every walk. Ellee is no longer aggressive with Teddy because she sees me as the pack leader. I really loved how Donna involved my 10 year old daughter in the training and made her feel so important in the process. I would recommend her to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Adele P
Adele P Wilbraham, Massachusetts | June 18 2014
Scot came today and met us. Pedey, 6 years and Chipper, 1 year are very difficult to train. We have tried everything in the book. Chpper pays no attention to anything..They bark at the drop of a pencil. When I say this process works I mean it. No hands on, just leadership. Within 5 minutes both of them were quiet and comfortable with Scot in the house. More than anything we were comfortable with his presentation and demontrations that worked immediately. I know that it will take time and we can not give in for them to know what we expect of them. I can truly say that we were totally amazed at the immediate results. Scot is truly professional and caring of the customers/ people and canines. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Dave S Naples, Florida | June 18 2014
We are very pleased, immediate results. Less stress between the dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Although in extreme cases, sibling rivalry can result in one of the dogs having to be re-homed, we were delighted to maintain our own 100% record of never having to re-home a dog in such circumstances. Both dogs are strong, but performed exactly as we would have liked, and will now go on to enjoy all the benefits of our Guarantee of Lifetime Support.
review image
Kathy B Jacksonville, Florida | June 18 2014
Was very professional and assured me with time and effort Gracie will be great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Evelyn K Colorado Springs, Colorado | June 18 2014
It is the most incredible change I could have ever imagined. What we thought would be weeks and months of training was accomplished in a few days. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Alisa J Colorado Springs, Colorado | June 18 2014
The training was amazing and the results are even better! He's like a whole new dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Steve Z Wyoming, Michigan | June 18 2014
Great Training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting