Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Barbara R Hyde Park, New York | January 18 2015
It was a great learning experience all the way around. Very effective! We will learn to address the digging and chewing as we progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Brandon T Glenview, Illinois | January 17 2015
My wife and I have two dogs that loved to bark. When guests were not over it was manageable, but if anyone ever stopped by it was nonstop until they left. Within the first 15 minutes of our session Brad quieted our dogs down, which gave us an opportunity to discuss the Barkbusters method. During this discussion my mother was over, an event that normally would have the dogs barking if they were not with us. For the first time in as long as I can remember the dogs were behaving downstairs while we talked upstairs. Within the first week we have had multiple guests over and our dogs have had minimal distraction.....we finally have our home back and can have friends over without nonstop barking!! Although somewhat costly, I fully endorse this program and especially Brad (he was extremely friendly, great at demonstrating techniques / explaining the program, and was obviously a dog lover)...ask yourself how much a calm/safe home is worth? How much is a happier dog worth? Is it really worth having a nice TV to watch games if your dogs are constantly barking during it? Is it worth having a nice new couch if friends/family can never come over and sit on it? We are still practicing with our dogs and still get to pet them/show them our affections and let them lay with us on the couch, something we worried about with other programs!! If you have any behaviors you would like to fix give Brad a call right now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Brad : Thanks for the kind words, Brandon. I am glad to help and allow you to quit using the vibrate/shock collars on your Dogs. You, your family AND your doggies were a pleasure to work with. I usually say "Helping one Dog at a time" but in your home it was two :)
review image
Karen G Windsor, Wisconsin | January 17 2015
We were very pleased with the techniques and tips that our trainer helped us to learn. He was adept at identifying the reinforcing behaviors we were providing that increased Gryffin's issues. With his help Gryffin has decreased pulling, barking incessently, and showing aggression to people when they rang the doorbell. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Jillian M
Jillian M Charlottesville, Virginia | January 17 2015
When we first reached out to Alison we had recently adopted a nearly one-year-old Golden Retriever. We were new dog owners and he wasn't trained on a leash or well socialized. We were finding it hard to control him when he became excited around visitors, other dogs and really anything he came across. He'd jump, pull and ignore commands. Alison worked with us and gave us creative yet very practical and effective techniques to take control of the situation and better communicate with our new pup. Alison is a delight to work with -- she is patient, non-judgmental and gets results fast. After just a few fun training sessions we could have guests over and not worry about him scaring them away, and walks are now enjoyable for everyone. It's all about understanding your dog, learning to speak his language and setting up the chain of command. Alison is an excellent teacher at all this and we recommend her to anyone who wants a better behaved and happy dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
JP H Appleton, Wisconsin | January 17 2015
Our Bark Busters Trainer explained the entire process with us and our children. Our dog showed immediate response to the training techniques. We couldn't be happier with Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Christine B Missouri City, Texas | January 17 2015
Very pleased with results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Laurie A San Antonio, Texas | January 17 2015
I interviewed a lot of trainers, all with different methods, this is a method I really feel like I am communicating with my dogs. Within minutes I noticed a difference, they were staying away from a room I did not want them in. The technique is respect, mutual respect. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tom A Damascus, Maryland | January 17 2015
Very common sense, easy to do... It works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Lisa S
Lisa S Havertown, Pennsylvania | January 16 2015
We rescued a beautiful two year old boxer in June of this year. In general he seemed to fit in well with our family, but was disobedient, stubborn and at times showed some signs of aggression. We called our veterinarian who recommended Bark Busters. We were a little overwhelmed after our first visit because Don asked us to change our everyday behavior with Noah. He also recommended changing Noah's food. It took some practice, for both us and Noah, but Don's advice and teaching has paid off with a more obedient and content dog. Changing his diet truly made him much less hyper and easier to be around. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Carole C Naples, Florida | January 16 2015
Thank you so much for all your help and expertise with Buddy. It was a pleasure getting to know you and learn the proper way to train a puppy. So glad to know there is a positive way to train without treats - this is the fifth puppy we have had and these techniques are by far the simplest to follow with immediate response. You did a wonderful job, and I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Thank you again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Young Boston Terrier puppy showing early signs of aggression, but responded beautifully to the training. This client was SO sensible to contact us at the stage she did.