Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Barbara S San Diego, California | May 04 2014
After rescuing Bruce 4 years ago (7 months old pitbull/boxer mix) from the pound I realized the challenge I was up to was too hard to handle. Bruce's emotional damage was too deep and he was extremely scared of everything. He did not want to come out of the house. And his separation anxiety made him literally destroy my home. I was so desperate I even called Cesar Milan but I was ignored. When I saw Justin's brochure at the vet I decided to give it a try. Justin is exactly like all these reviews say: such a good guy with a deep passion for dogs and helping families be happy with their dog. I decided to buy the lifetime training for Bruce as this kind of problem is very slow to resolve and it takes lots of patience. Justin came to see us for several lessons. Also, I would call him every time I had a doubt and he was always there for us, after hour and weekends included. Needless to say, with Justin's help Bruce came out of his shell within a few months and today he is A PEFECT DOG! Moreover, Justin opened my eyes to a brand new way of looking at dogs and interacting with them. Now I feel like I understand better all dogs. Both my dogs, Bruce and Vasco, are simply perfect. Thanks to Justin's teachings, now I have a channel of communication with them. I recently called Justin to ask him for an advice (3 years later) and he immediately remembered me and Bruce like we saw each other the day before. Justin is genuinely concerned about dogs and I believe he has the skills to resolve most situations. He will help you if you are willing to work with your dog. Because after all, dog training is more for dog owners to understand how to communicate with their dog and how to be understood from them. It does take lots of love, time, work and dedication from the owner. Dog training does not exactly work with a 'magic wand' to fix issues immediately, but with Justin and a bit of work on your part, it sure works! Justin makes training fun and bonding with your dog. I enjoyed this experience and the results. All I can say is: thank you, Justin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Debbie M Steger, Illinois | May 03 2014
I would recommend Bark Busters. Vicky is very knowledgeable, patient and extremely helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Sibling rivalry
CC & Stacee D
CC & Stacee D Shorewood, Illinois | May 03 2014
The techniques were very easy to understand. The flip chart visuals helped as well. It was interesting to learn a completely different way to train the puppy. We would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Erica D Fort Myers, Florida | May 03 2014
I observed noticeable results instantly. None of my neighbors could believe it was the ams dog. The Bark Busters of Fort Myers methods are simple, easy and straightforward. No tricks, just common sense applied with the support of an expert. Thank you Bark Busters Home Dog Training! https://youtube.googleapis.com/v/3_RA_hPtO7M Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
John and Jessica S Hillsboro, Oregon | May 03 2014
We were slow to learn but figure it out! We very much observed noticeable results and we felt empowered by the end of the first lesson. A three hour session is a little long but it was very informative and constructive. There is definite value for what is guaranteed. The Bark Busters collar paid immediate dividends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kelly D Beaverton, Oregon | May 02 2014
Very easy to follow the directions and comprehend. The training method works very well. We are still working on mastering it ourselves. This is the perfect and most logical way I could think of to train them - no treats needed. Finding time to work with the dogs is sometimes challenging. I will be dropping the Bark Busters name to everyone who asks - (and maybe even a few who don't) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kim D New Fairfield, Connecticut | May 02 2014
Tom explained the training perfectly, Max really enjoy the training.... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Cindy V
Cindy V Skokie, Illinois | May 01 2014
I was amazed and thrilled with Marlene and her training techniques!!! In two visits Scooter was no longer jumping up and nibbiling on our visitors. It so enjoyable to be able to have company over with out our dog making them want to turn around and leave. I am also able to enjoy taking Scooter for a walk without him trying to pull me down the street!! THANK YOU for allowing me to enjoy every minute with my beloved Scooter!!! I am telling all my pet owner friends to use Marlene at Bark Busters for any pet concerns. You guys are the best!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Amy H Richmond, Texas | May 01 2014
I could not believe how fast Ben responded to the training techniques! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Nicole and Alex P
Nicole and Alex P Milford, Connecticut | May 01 2014
I have already recommended Bark Busters to family and friends :-) Penny is noticeably more calm and happy since we began her training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting