Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Merrily L Blanco, Texas | May 01 2014
We have been impressed by the effectiveness of this training approach. Phyllis is skilled in communicating the method and a pleasure to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jeffrey B Naples, Florida | May 01 2014
Colin and June were incredibly personable, and I noticed almost immediate results! I was pleased with their natural training techniques, and Colin and June made the process fun AND surpisingly easy. What a relief!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Denny and Marty B Newberg, Oregon | April 30 2014
We have seen significant progress after 4 weeks. Maya is much better around other people. It was good to correct our mistakes at the second appointment. Lots of good information. Dick's enthusiasm was motivational. I think most new dog owners would find it beneficial. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Tina F Lake Orion, Michigan | April 30 2014
IN JUST ONE VISIT, my dog is behaving MUCH better!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Michelle H Louisville, Kentucky | April 30 2014
We had Doug train our golden doodle, Jackson, and our experience was amazing. Thank you so much for your help with Jackson. It has been less than a week since our final session and I think our pup no longer has separation anxiety! He is doing fabulous and is starting to love his crate instead of destroying it. Training was great and well worth every minute and dime! Thanks again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Kevin and April W Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | April 30 2014
Jeri was thorough and answered all of our questions. At first it seemed odd, but we preferred the kinder approach. We feel there is a high potential for our issues to be addressed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nicole & Patrick B Lakewood, Colorado | April 30 2014
We have already recommended pete to family and friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Janiece G San Diego, California | April 30 2014
It's not even like Justin needs any more 5 star reviews (since he already has 70+ of them!), but of course I'll add my input. I got the two sessions with Justin, and the first session was a few months ago. I have a crazy little 1 year old dachshund, Lola, and although she's adorable as ever, she still needed some training from a professional after my first couple of rookie months with her. I looked up a trainer on yelp and found Justin. When he came to my house a few months back he gave my boyfriend and me some guidelines/tips on potty training, keeping her from running out the front door, and heeling. Honestly, whenever I practice the things he instructed, Lola listens. You just have to have time to keep up with your pups! I walk her constantly and she's good to go there. She rarely tries to sneak out the front door, and is hesitant even when she does and I barely trained her with his door trick after a week of testing it out. She's almost completely potty trained as well (if you have a dachshund, you've read how terribly stubborn they are to house train). Anyway, today, Justin came back for the second visit (because my pup just recently learned she can bark, and still doesn't always listen when I tell her to come) and the second he walked in the door she was submissive with him--hilarious, since she never is with me. We did some scenarios with Lola, and after the second or third time with his instructions she was listening to me. It's like magic. You just have to understand the dog's language. ; ) Needless to say, he's great with dogs, great with people, and you can tell he really loves the pups and is passionate about what he does. Thanks for all your help Justin, you're the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Teresa D Concord, North Carolina | April 29 2014
With the Bark Busters training, it became clear that both dogs understood that we humans are in charge. It was surprisingly easy to apply our newly learned skills as "Pack Leaders" and it was interesting to see how our dogs responded to leadership. It was exciting to finally feel respected as their leaders! I would recommend Bark Busters because they use clear communication techniques without using physical punishment or treats to achieve the desired outcomes! We look forward to using the skills Bark Busters has taught us to be confident leaders and have well-behaved dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : These dog owners went from getting no respect from their dogs to being well respected leaders of their pack! I could feel the stress melt off of everyone! Good job! Keep up the good work!
review image
Anip P Norristown, Pennsylvania | April 29 2014
We have been very pleased with the services Donald has provided for Duke. We got Duke from a rescue shelter and he was a handful when we first got him. Donald has been patient with us and been willing to drive to meet us at many different locations. Donald is very accessible and allows us to contact him via phone or email anytime a question or problem arises. Duke is better behaved with the techniques Donald has shown us and we are starting to have less to worry about with Duke's behavior. We highly recommend Donald for any one interested in having a well behaved pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting