Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Louisa C Dallas, Texas | June 14 2014
Brie was pretty good before but Rebecca had some great advice on improving what we were already doing. Rebecca was great. We are steadily improving and can pay attention better. We have a great do already and this training helped get us smooth around the edges. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Louisa C Dallas, Texas | June 14 2014
Brie was pretty good before but Rebecca had some great advice on improving what we were already doing. Rebecca was great. We are steadily improving and can pay attention better. We have a great dog already and this training helped get us smooth around the edges. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Brett G Riverside, Connecticut | June 13 2014
I spoke with Mike at length concerning a few issues I was having with my 5 year old female pitbull Hailey, I was sold by his confidence and decided to make an appointment. Hailey has a tendancy to be a bit hyperactive when people visit my house - jumping, pacing, constant need for attention, etc. Mike arrived to see this first hand and proceeded to give us the basics on dog training. He took his time and explained the reasoning behind Hailey's behavior and how I ultimately was the underlying cause. Within an hour of interacting with her utilizing his skills I was enlightened by the change in her behavior. We became lifetime members and look forward to working on Mike in an effort to fine tune the few issues that Hailey has developed over the years. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity
review image
Lisa G Greensboro, North Carolina | June 13 2014
Amy was fantastic! Tesla responded instantly to the training style. She's learned she doesn't have to bark and respond to every little noise. Tesla also was clearly enjoying herself! I haven't seen her that happy in a long time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Sara S Highland Park, Illinois | June 13 2014
The training was very interesting. Mary Garrison was excellent. She couldn't have been better. I learned so much. Her teaching changed the whole dynamic. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Fran & Steve T Evanston, Illinois | June 12 2014
Marlene and Howard have been wonderful! We first contacted them for our puppy Jazz. It was right before Thanksgiving and they came to our home within a couple of days. They spent three hours with us and taught us several strategies to deal with our dog's problem behaviors. They were very patient and understanding. Although things did not work out and we had to return Jazz to the breeder, we were very appreciative of Marlene and Howard's efforts. We recently adopted a female rescue dog, Bobbie, and we have contacted Marlene and Howard once again. As before, they have been extremely helpful and Bobbie is definitely making progress. Of course, much of the training involves teaching us and we are also improving! We have been so impressed with their knowledge, training methods, patience, and time spent in helping us. We strongly recommend them to anyone looking for help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
review image
Camara M Sunrise, Florida | June 12 2014
I am so impressed with the techniques you taught me on your first visit. Jamison is now listening to me and I am doing all the exercises you taught. The jumping and barking are getting much better and walking him is now a dream. I look forward to our next lesson and am ready to learn a lot more! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Julie R Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | June 12 2014
Class size was good, sometimes area for instruction was tight, but good overall class. Jeri was helpful with suggestions and individualized improvement. (Group Class, May 2014) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kori G Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | June 12 2014
Class helped greatly with Enzo's leash walking and commands. (Group Class, May 2014) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
review image
Melanie K Thorndale, Pennsylvania | June 12 2014
Mallory's a pretty excitable puppy, but with more practice I'm sure these techniques will pay off! The class itself made a huge difference. (Group Class, May 2014) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall