Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 647

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Sheila C Ormand Beach, Florida | March 04 2014
Very Clear!! Made it more real and understandable. James was more the excellent, he was very professional. The experience was amazing. Got results the first day!! Changed the way we communicate to our dogs to the way they understand. Exceeded my expectations!! Highly recommend this company to anyone who has a dog!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jim & Cheryl P Grand Rapids, Michigan | March 04 2014
The training makes sense and is easy to do it. Ken used concrete examples as well as real life examples-the examples were specific to our dog. The results with Leland continue to increase daily. We do not like to use punishment and are glad we do not have to use it. Ken is pleasant, likeable and knowledgeable. It is apparent he enjoys his job! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Debbie S
Debbie S Downtown Birmingham Veterinary, Michigan | March 03 2014
I REALLY WISH I HAD CALLED SOONER. THIS PROGRAM WORKS, PLAIN & SIMPLE. The techniques are simple and intuitive, and results were almost immediate! The trainers provide you with the tools to use at home to make your rules understood by your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Mickey S Winston Salem, North Carolina | March 03 2014
Learning to be consistent in training; instructions on potty training, responding to voice commands such as 'stay', 'crate'. Learned how to recognize dog's body language. Hannah responded well to most commands. Amy helped us recognize what we've been doing wrong and how to correct our training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall, Toileting
review image
Robynn L Naples, Florida | March 03 2014
June and Colin were so calm and reassuring . . . if only I could have got them here sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Male blue bulldog.
review image
Susan J Collegeville, Pennsylvania | March 03 2014
The trainer was great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
John & Katie M
John & Katie M Warren, Michigan | March 03 2014
RESULTS WERE AMAZING IN THE FIRST HOUR. After three, we were very excited about our decision. Lisa did a wonderful job on making sure we understood all the techniques we went through. Lisa's attitude towards her job, and Copper's training, was wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Diana C New Braunfels, Texas | March 03 2014
Phyllis provided clear and easy to follow training techniques. Very pleased with the training so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
James H Bellevue, Washington | March 02 2014
We adopted Sammy (2 1/2 year old American Pit) and actually had some reservations after the first month. He was aggressive to other dogs and had listening and behavior issues. We joined two different dog training classes to only be asked to not bring Sammy back to class as he was disruptive. We contemplated taking him back, but decided on private lessons and actually found BARKBUSTERS. Without any doubt that was the best decision we have ever made. Jack Knudsen accomplished in four visits what two other dog trainers couldn't even begin to resolve for Sam. Sammy has become an incredible family addition, he is funny, loving, non aggressive to virtually everything that used to set him off. He listens well, learns quickly and is a great family addition. We can not say enough good things about Jack and his training skills - We would recommend him in a minute. We signed up for a year and we will use him as we need him to teach us how to work with Sam. Thank you Jack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jack : Thank you, Jim. It's been a pleasure helping you show Sam how to drop his fear/aggressive façade and let his sweet, gentle self come through. Jack
Michelle L
Michelle L Grove City, Ohio | March 02 2014
Bobb Frecker is amazing! When I contacted him about my dogs, I described them as broken. We had so many issues, that we didn't think it was possible to fix them. After the first visit, we noticed a remarkable change in our dogs. Bobb showed us several techniques to correct the bad behavior. Until we contacted Bobb, we didn't realize that our dogs could actually behave and follow directions. We are making great progress. Don't depend on your pets to teach themselves. It requires work on your part and theirs. Happy no barking! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry