Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 647

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jose P Tarrytown, New York | January 20 2014
It is amazing how fast our dogs learn to follow commands. I had checked into other training methods and they all wanted 8 or 10 classes. The learning experience was great. It's training us to teach our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Marti S Fort Myrs, Florida | January 18 2014
Patrick presented the Bark Busters method in a very clear and descriptive way. The handouts and support materials are great reinforcers. As I work with each dog we are all doing in well and feel I am walking my dogs than them walking me. Patrick did not make men feel like an idiot. He was quite patient. I enjoyed learning the techniques and see an improvement in both of my dogs after one session. The written materials were helpful in reminding me what was covered, so that I was working with my dogs appropriately. I know I am the one in need of training. It works if I and others in my home are consistent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Cathy D Fort Myers, Florida | January 18 2014
Bark Busters os easy and interesting. Bark Busters is a gentler way to train. I do not care for dominance based methods. Patrick did an excellent job. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kelly W Charleston, South Carolina | January 18 2014
We used James and Michelle to help us with our 3 month old puppy and they were amazing! Apollo went from a confused overly hyper little puppy to a well balanced one who knows his role in our family! He is happy and so are we :). It's amazing how many comments we get from strangers and friends alike about how well behaved and mellow he is. I love the methods used by bark busters because they make sense, are respectful of the dog, and they WORK! Thanks bark busters :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Dr. Michelle M
Dr. Michelle M Charleston, South Carolina | January 18 2014
I have been a veterinarian in the lowcountry for 13 years and I have had the pleasure of working with James & Michelle for the past several years. I had a personal in-home lesson with my own pets. I enjoyed learning their training methods and certainly approve of their techniques. I have referred numerous clients over the years (including several veterinary friends) who have had nothing but positive experiences with Bark Busters. Not only are they excellent dog trainers, but they give back so much to the community. For many years, they provide a course on "introducing pets to infants" and are involved in numerous philanthropic events. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Amy R Huntersville, North Carolina | January 18 2014
The Bark Busters training techniques worked pretty well with my dog (a 2 year old Basset Hound.) I liked that Karen trained us to train him and that he started listening to us better right away. These are great training tools for any behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Karen : Their Basset is a stubborn young boy who wants to do his own thing! Their persistence paid off and I believe they are on the way to a more respectful dog ... with consistency! I know they are up for the challenge and they can always call for more help if needed
review image
Kim T Charlotte, North Carolina | January 18 2014
There has been such a huge difference in Bailey since I've embraced the wonderful word of BAH! Now Bailey is getting along great with the new puppy. I can't believe after 1 visit the difference you made! Thanks Karen!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Karen : I first met Kim when her Bailey was a wee pup of 9 week back in 2008. Both Kim and Bailey did well with the puppy training but as life happened, Kim got a little off track over the years. When I arrived, Bailey had obviously appointed herself Queen for a Day and was trying to educate their new puppy about the rules! Once Kim took her leadership back in a way that her dog understood, Bailey visibly relaxed and gladly let Kim hold the reigns! Great job, Kim! Keep up the good work!
ANDREI S
ANDREI S STAMFORD, Connecticut | January 18 2014
We have a Maltese puppy named BELLA. She barks all the time and she has too much energy. We called Mike to help us calm her down and to teach us how to behave with her. He was amazing, from the first few minutes of his visit, the dog calmed down and stopped barking. By the end of his visit she was almost asleep which is highly unusual for her when we have guests. Mike gave us helpful tips on how to become the leader of our pack and also how to housebreak her. Thank you very much Mike. Looking forward to your next visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jodi C Mokena, Illinois | January 18 2014
The response of my dogs was surprisingly quick. I was pleased with the training techniques. Much preferred to other harsh techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Scott & Claudia W Upper Arlington, Ohio | January 18 2014
Bob Frecker has the best explanation of dog behavior we have heard yet! Bob is very calm, clear & firm when needed. He makes training fun! Shadow is a completely different dog after Bark Busters, all good. We have tried treats, shock collars- this is great. We recommend Bob all the time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall