Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Tina F Lake Orion, Michigan | April 30 2014
IN JUST ONE VISIT, my dog is behaving MUCH better!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Michelle H Louisville, Kentucky | April 30 2014
We had Doug train our golden doodle, Jackson, and our experience was amazing. Thank you so much for your help with Jackson. It has been less than a week since our final session and I think our pup no longer has separation anxiety! He is doing fabulous and is starting to love his crate instead of destroying it. Training was great and well worth every minute and dime! Thanks again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Kevin and April W Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | April 30 2014
Jeri was thorough and answered all of our questions. At first it seemed odd, but we preferred the kinder approach. We feel there is a high potential for our issues to be addressed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nicole & Patrick B Lakewood, Colorado | April 30 2014
We have already recommended pete to family and friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Janiece G San Diego, California | April 30 2014
It's not even like Justin needs any more 5 star reviews (since he already has 70+ of them!), but of course I'll add my input. I got the two sessions with Justin, and the first session was a few months ago. I have a crazy little 1 year old dachshund, Lola, and although she's adorable as ever, she still needed some training from a professional after my first couple of rookie months with her. I looked up a trainer on yelp and found Justin. When he came to my house a few months back he gave my boyfriend and me some guidelines/tips on potty training, keeping her from running out the front door, and heeling. Honestly, whenever I practice the things he instructed, Lola listens. You just have to have time to keep up with your pups! I walk her constantly and she's good to go there. She rarely tries to sneak out the front door, and is hesitant even when she does and I barely trained her with his door trick after a week of testing it out. She's almost completely potty trained as well (if you have a dachshund, you've read how terribly stubborn they are to house train). Anyway, today, Justin came back for the second visit (because my pup just recently learned she can bark, and still doesn't always listen when I tell her to come) and the second he walked in the door she was submissive with him--hilarious, since she never is with me. We did some scenarios with Lola, and after the second or third time with his instructions she was listening to me. It's like magic. You just have to understand the dog's language. ; ) Needless to say, he's great with dogs, great with people, and you can tell he really loves the pups and is passionate about what he does. Thanks for all your help Justin, you're the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Teresa D Concord, North Carolina | April 29 2014
With the Bark Busters training, it became clear that both dogs understood that we humans are in charge. It was surprisingly easy to apply our newly learned skills as "Pack Leaders" and it was interesting to see how our dogs responded to leadership. It was exciting to finally feel respected as their leaders! I would recommend Bark Busters because they use clear communication techniques without using physical punishment or treats to achieve the desired outcomes! We look forward to using the skills Bark Busters has taught us to be confident leaders and have well-behaved dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : These dog owners went from getting no respect from their dogs to being well respected leaders of their pack! I could feel the stress melt off of everyone! Good job! Keep up the good work!
review image
Anip P Norristown, Pennsylvania | April 29 2014
We have been very pleased with the services Donald has provided for Duke. We got Duke from a rescue shelter and he was a handful when we first got him. Donald has been patient with us and been willing to drive to meet us at many different locations. Donald is very accessible and allows us to contact him via phone or email anytime a question or problem arises. Duke is better behaved with the techniques Donald has shown us and we are starting to have less to worry about with Duke's behavior. We highly recommend Donald for any one interested in having a well behaved pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Brittany H
Brittany H Shorewood, Illinois | April 29 2014
I already have recommended Bark Busters to family and friends. This is the third dog where we have used John Sullivan as our dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
review image
Marissa and John W Woodbridge, Connecticut | April 29 2014
Vicki was clear in explaining techniques. We appreciated learning new non-physical options and learning how to better communicate with Buckley. Solid results with positive not punitive methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Matt T
Matt T San Diego, California | April 29 2014
So, we have a 4 year old English Setter named "Peanut" who went from living on one big piece of land with 5 other dogs to living in an apartment with no dogs. She had obedience and social problems, and she pulled when we walked. 1st Lesson - Our first lesson was about two hours and fifteen minutes long. Jan came into our apartment and we had a sit down to figure out all of the problems we wanted to address and the goals that we wanted to accomplish. We started off working on basic obedience, and this was done inside with a leash. Once we were comfortable with that, Jan gave us some homework to do for the week, until our next visit. Peanut learned very quickly to obey the commands and she has never had any prior training. It was at this first lesson that we learned how important leadership is, and that we needed to establish leadership over Peanut, as she had become very spoiled throughout the years and took advantage of that! 2nd Lesson - Jan instructed us on our first visit to buy a Halti, as it would really help with walking Peanut. On this second visit, we made our way outside the apartment with the Halti, and began "training walks" in the parking lot. Peanut learned very quickly how to obey, walk closely next to us at our pace, and follow our lead. Jan gave us tips with how to accomplish this, which instantly worked wonders. She gave us pointers on how to stop Peanut from pulling and walking ahead of us or too fast. And she taught us how to get Peanut to follow our lead with regard to turning or walking in different directions, not just in a completely straight line. 3rd Lesson - This time, we were taking some pretty big steps with Peanut. We went out for a walk in order to encounter other dogs and teach Peanut the proper way to react to them. Peanut never reacted well to dogs we would meet on our walks. She would constantly whine, pull, and sometimes even bark and jump. During this lesson, we went over to the Petco Unleashed in the shopping center and walked Peanut around the store. Jan quickly took charge and whipped Peanut into shape! We encountered other dogs, of course, and Peanut did well to the point where she didn't even seem to acknowledge that the dogs were around. She would sit, stay, and be completely calm. It was amazing to see! Definitely a huge step with regard to Peanut and other dogs! We are now continuing to work with Jan with a focus on Peanut's social skills. Everyday we use the skills that Jan has taught us to enforce Peanut's behavior. It is important to stay on top of the training and do all of the homework that is given or else your dog won't change. This is a great system because it not only trains the dog, but it trains the human as well. Lastly, Jan is absolutely amazing! She is so awesome and friendly and we get along great with regard to Peanut's training. She is so good working with Peanut, and has been great working with us as well. She definitely has the required leadership skills DOWN, as Peanut responded to her immediately, and still continues to do so. Jan really knows her stuff, and if you follow her homework and stay on top of the training, you will notice a great improvement with your dog! We feel very confident in our decision to have her help us with Peanut. She is always available for help or questions in-between training sessions. Once Peanut's training is complete, we will have Jan to thank for the awesome work that she has done! Matt T. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jan : This is a great example of how dog owners can obtain fast results with Bark Busters Home Dog Training.