Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 66

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Gina P Stafford, Virginia | January 18 2018
We are making some headway now. She's doing very well with the "wait" command, staying put until I let her go to get the piece of food or ball or whatever. She seems to be doing better with the 'come' command too! And to top that, we have finally been able to get the cats up on the couch with me. I'm thrilled with this progress!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Daniel B San Diego, California | January 18 2018
I just want to say that Justin is amazing! Our puppy (10.5 months old), wasn't a "bad" dog, but had a couple issues. Barking at neighbors especially in the elevator (live in a condo), not listening to us when we wanted her to come to us, not great on the leash all the time, barking at guests or at the front door when the bell was rung, and a few other "small" things. And I will be honest, because we saw these things as "small" I was skeptical that Justin would be able to fix these issues as quickly as his other reviewers claimed, but I was dead wrong. Justin not only fixed these issues, but also gave us the tools to keep our puppy happy, confident and well behaved going forward. The thing that I loved the most about working with Justin was the fact that he didn't only help us to correct our puppy's behavior for our sake, but he also correctly identified her behavior as her being stressed, and not confident, and helped her through that as well. So not only are we happier, she is happier. Justin spent almost 3 hours with us in one day, he is very dedicated! And also one of the nicest people you will ever meet. By the end of the training my puppy passed my neighbor, who she normally ALWAYS barks at, and she walked passed her and didn't make a sound. We also went into a crowded elevator and my puppy not only didn't bark but looked pretty comfortable. I would HIGHLY recommend Justin to anyone who has any issues with their dog, he is worth every penny! Thanks Justin!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
review image
Barbara S San Diego, California | January 18 2018
After rescuing Bruce 4 years ago (7 months old pitbull/boxer mix) from the pound I realized the challenge I was up to was too hard to handle. Bruce's emotional damage was too deep and he was extremely scared of everything. He did not want to come out of the house. And his separation anxiety made him literally destroy my home. I was so desperate I even called Cesar Milan but I was ignored. When I saw Justin's brochure at the vet I decided to give it a try. Justin is exactly like all these reviews say: such a good guy with a deep passion for dogs and helping families be happy with their dog. I decided to buy the lifetime training for Bruce as this kind of problem is very slow to resolve and it takes lots of patience. Justin came to see us for several lessons. Also, I would call him every time I had a doubt and he was always there for us, after hour and weekends included. Needless to say, with Justin's help Bruce came out of his shell within a few months and today he is A PEFECT DOG! Moreover, Justin opened my eyes to a brand new way of looking at dogs and interacting with them. Now I feel like I understand better all dogs. Both my dogs, Bruce and Vasco, are simply perfect. Thanks to Justin's teachings, now I have a channel of communication with them. I recently called Justin to ask him for an advice (3 years later) and he immediately remembered me and Bruce like we saw each other the day before. Justin is genuinely concerned about dogs and I believe he has the skills to resolve most situations. He will help you if you are willing to work with your dog. Because after all, dog training is more for dog owners to understand how to communicate with their dog and how to be understood from them. It does take lots of love, time, work and dedication from the owner. Dog training does not exactly work with a 'magic wand' to fix issues immediately, but with Justin and a bit of work on your part, it sure works! Justin makes training fun and bonding with your dog. I enjoyed this experience and the results. All I can say is: thank you, Justin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
diane D denver, Colorado | January 18 2018
I've recently started the program with Dan and already seeing a difference in my dogs. Dan was able to explain the training to me in ways that I understood. I realize now how much I didn't know about dogs and the pack mentality they live with. I'm excited to watch the changes that will actually make my dogs happier. (along with me!). I'd recommend this training to anyone as it is a very humane and loving way to train dogs. It was also more affordable then the other programs I looked into, which I appreciate, especially with two dogs. Bark busters was a good choice for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Nelly M
Nelly M Coral Springs, Florida | January 18 2018
My dogs finally listen when I don't want them to leave a room. I'm amazed at how they don't charge the front door and I had tried EVERYTHING! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Suzie E
Suzie E Vero Beach, Florida | January 18 2018
Clear and understandable. Personable and friendly. Dedicated and supportive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Trisha W Fredericksburg, Virginia | January 18 2018
So far everything seems to be moving forward. We have not allowed any of them on the couch and we have been able to have them all in the same room so that's been nice. We are still working on building her confidence and will keep you posted. Thanks again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
review image
Debbie D Fredericksburg, Virginia | January 18 2018
Today we had the first person who was not my husband knock on my kitchen door and how she responded was a miracle! And just had a 45 minute miracle walk! She is very, very smart! 2 plumbers have been in my house cutting holes in the TV room after we had a major water leak this morning. They are moving around, climbing ladders, talking, in and out of the house. She is a different dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Megan W Windermere, Florida | January 17 2018
It was a refresher session for us & our dog Duke & we're thrilled with how duke is responding to us already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Ron B
Ron B Palm Bay, Florida | January 17 2018
I wanted to let someone know how pleased we are with Pam Twardzik. She has been worth every dollar spent. Without her I don't know that we could have kept our new family member. She has given us the tools to control and not be controlled. She is very knowledgeable, patient and caring. I would never consider this journey without her. Thank you Pam Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting