Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Dawna M Richmond, Texas | March 30 2014
Good use of voice commands that showed immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sarah S Animal Emergency Center, Michigan | March 30 2014
DEXTER WAS A DIFFERENT DOG AFTER [LISA] LEFT! He was no longer jumping up, and was listening to us. It's interesting to learn how to establish ourselves as the pack leaders and was enjoyable to see the difference right away. It is a great way to train dogs so they will listen without having to be bribed. I have already [recommended Bark Busters] and will continue to do so. It is a good way to train and is very effective on my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Kim S Maple Valley, Washington | March 29 2014
We are so thankful for finding Jack and Bark Busters. Our German Shepherd boy, Bullet had fear aggression issues toward people and dogs for most of his life. For the safety of Bullet and everyone else (except for family that he acclimated with as a puppy that he felt safe with) we had to keep his world small. We have a large yard for running and playing, and live on a private road to go on walks to control seeing people or dogs. We had previously worked with 2 other trainers with no success for Bullet. At 9 years old his aggression was still getting worse, and he was always anxious. Our veterinarian suggested Bark Busters. We had Jack out for an assessment. Jack worked so wonderful with Bullet! He showed us techniques and training to start using, which we followed through with and used constantly. After weeks of using the Bark Buster methods his anxiety and aggression became better managed. He got to the point that he could focus on us when he would be in a frenzied aggression moment (like a stranger at our gate) and we could give him the ques to feel safe, and lead him to appropriate behavior. With Bullet recently passing away at 12 years old, we wanted to thank Jack for giving Bullet the happiest last 3 years of his life, Jack changed Bullet's life and our lives dramatically. He was able to be a more confident, relaxed, less-fearful dog. We know how much you care about our dogs in need - your dedication and skill are appreciated more that you will ever know!! Thank you Jack!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Pete Y Torrington, Connecticut | March 29 2014
It was truly amazing how Marsha was able to get Poocho to stop chasing cars, scratching doors, barking at strangers, and to sit quietly when commanded. I now have a smarter and more well behaved pet than I ever could have imagined. I thank you, and my wife Karen is so pleased that getting rid of Poocho is no longer being considered as an option. BarkBusters and Marsha Engel, You Guys Rock! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Marsha : This was a great couple who moved away shortly after completing training, but their guarantee goes with them to their new home, where their dog is welcome now that his manners are better!
review image
Kristy B Missouri City, Texas | March 29 2014
Alexander is a jumper and biter. We really expect these techniques will stop his bad habits. Very happy with the results after only the first training visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Andy & Janice A
Andy & Janice A Houston, Texas | March 28 2014
My husband and I are the proud parents of a six month old Yorkshire terrier, named Abby. Abby has been a challenge for my husband and I from day one. She is very hyper, does not respond to direction, jumps on people, mouths; which lead to hard biting, and will not come when called. Abby has a mind of her own and is a true terrier through and through. After trying several other training methods and even enrolling in Puppy Socialization training, we contacted "BarkBusters". We were fortunate enough to speak with Bob Williams who set up an appointment to discuss the issues we were having with Abby. When Bob met with us to evaluate Abby; he was very warm, friendly, attentive, and listened to all our concerns. We were absolutely amazed at how quickly Bob took over and had an immediate response with Abby. Within the first hour, Abby was a lot calmer, was no longer jumping on us, trying to steal our food, and has not even attempted to bite us since we trained with Bob. Thank you Bob for giving us the direction and confidence we "ALL" needed to begin our journey together as one big happy family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Amber S Lexington, Kentucky | March 28 2014
Kendra was very informative and very thorough. I would recommend her because of the level of professionalism, knowledge and overall she was refreshing = NO BULL. :-) Loved her [Kendra]...she makes you feel like you and your dog's issues are important! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Kristin H Houston, Texas | March 27 2014
Connie was the answer to a really tough small problem named Gus - He is a rescue found in the local dog park with tons of anxiety issues as well as being senior and partially blind. He barked uncontrollably out of anxiety and howled if I took out the trashcans! He would bark and freak out if I closed the bathroom door and lunged and attacked other dogs on walks. After one visit I had a new perspective on how to approach Gus and best of all, curb the lousy behavior in a positive way. My neighbors have been so pleased and astonished at his calmer presence and ability to get along with other dogs. I had great homework and solutions to work on between visits. He is much more balanced and now EASY to get along with! Thank you Connie!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Marie R Milford, Connecticut | March 27 2014
Richard is so kind and patient. We have a very stubborn dog! Our Teddy can really "dig in." Richard never gave up! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sandy R Denver, Colorado | March 27 2014
After 70 years of owning dogs that I had trained to be good citizens, I had no doubt that I could handle the training of our latest, a 2 year old English Cocker who the breeder had retired from the show circuit. But this girl came with a set of unique issues from having lived her life in a kennel. Scott taught us to gain her trust and respect while teaching her the house rules, and heeling on lead took only one session after I had failed at using techniques that had worked with all my other dogs. Scott is a gifted teacher of both dogs and their peopl Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling