Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jennifer B Jacksonville, Florida | May 15 2014
Very Clear and easy to understand. Was amazed! thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Julie H SAN RAFAEL, California | May 14 2014
my dogs were unused to walking on a leash and being around other dogs when I moved here from out of the state. Karen was great with them and me and I would be happy to recommend her and her methods to anyone who cares about dogs and cares about having them behave in public. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Sheila R
Sheila R Pearland, Texas | May 14 2014
Cesar was out of control. He would not pay attention when I gave him a command. He would jump on people when they came to visit. Connie helped me with the control of his barking and jumping in a simple, but clear way. It worked like a charm. Cesar's behavior is much improved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Angie B Winston Salem, North Carolina | May 14 2014
Very thorough and educational. Pisgah was not really listening to us before training. By the end of our session she was coming to us and listening when called. After we were trained in about 30 min she was coming when called. We couldn't be happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Heather R Lexington, Kentucky | May 14 2014
All highest marks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Cheryl D Rhinebeck, New York | May 14 2014
I think the stricter routine gave my two dogs confidence that we would protect the one from the other, if necessary. The dog that was toughest to train is scared of the snap device. We don't need to use it often because it is so effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Mitch & Synda N Buffalo Grove, Illinois | May 14 2014
Mary is very good at not only explaining techniques, but actually shows us and works with us and our dogs. We were pleasantly surprised after the first day to see results! We have 2 different temperament dogs so training is a bit different in terms of how we deal with them. Our dogs are very high energy so we work daily with them to reinforce what we have learned so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up
review image
Monika G Raleigh, North Carolina | May 14 2014
I would reduce the flip chart session; I had already read up on the program on line. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
Trainer note from Sonja : Agreed, our flip chart has a lot of pages, however, many people do not go on line to read up on our program. Many times owners yawn half way through the chart because there is so much useful information and they are getting information overload. But its all good once we start training and all the explanations from the flip chart are used during training sessions.
review image
Courtney D Columbia, Maryland | May 13 2014
Marsha was amazing! Literally five minutes into our first session, I was seeing immediate results in my dog. It was such a relief to have happy, content dogs! Her follow-up was wonderful too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
review image
Amy S Palatine, Illinois | May 13 2014
Brad has helped our dog, Dusty, become calmer and a happier dog with the Bark Buster training methods. Dusty was anxious and had dog aggression with other dogs. Dusty is now walking better on a leash, less pulling and lunging. Brad is a very patient trainer and committed to helping his clients learn and understand their dog's behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall