Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 662

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tori R Royersford, Pennsylvania | November 26 2013
Both dogs are happier and get along better. Loved seeing progress in just a few days! Thank you for your help! Lilly and Bert are so much more well-behaved and the house is much calmer and less stressful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Yvonne B Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | November 26 2013
Jeri took additional time to demonstrate the techniques to ensure we understood the importance of our body language and voice tones. Cookie was adopted from a Rescue four months ago. She had no prior training and she had a difficulty life. With Jeri's assistance and coaching, Cookie is a pleasure to be with and we couldn't imagine what a blessing she is on our life. Outstanding experience and Jeri is an excellent trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ashley W Richmond, Texas | November 26 2013
Very pleased - can't wait to see the long term results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Len & Nancy R Cape Coral, Florida | November 25 2013
Realistic, humane approach. We saw results immediately. We recommend the technique and the trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Patrick : After 4 years of having Mikey and Maggie be separated due to sibling rivalry, the Roff's are well on their way towards making sure everyone can get along together.
review image
Jackie H Hillsdale, New Jersey | November 24 2013
I had Greg come in to help me with Dallas pulling on the leash during walks. When Greg came over, he didn't immediately jump into the training right away. Greg sat down and talked to me about leadership with the dog and things that I can start doing to mentally become leader. When we started training, Greg was really excellent because he would demonstrate and then have me do it. The key was for Dallas to listen to me, not just him. Not only did I learn so much in just one session so far, but Dallas loved him and the best part is that he loved her. Greg is so beyond wonderful with dogs and I know that at the end of this training I will know that if I wanted to, Dallas would walk next to me even without a leash. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Maryann and Bill B Oakville, Connecticut | November 23 2013
Vicki and Rich are extremely nice. Easy to talk to. Sadie is a work in progress. She is not as feisty and calms quicker. We like the positive reinforcement-negativity makes Sadie mad and us frustrated. Vicki and Rich are wonderful. Calm attitudes keeps me calm. Sadie could be challenging :-) I would recommend Bark Busters in a New York minute!! Trainers well informed and CALM. Price is fairly reasonable for lifetime needs. Very reassuring to know Bark Busters will be there if needed. Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Brad A Katy, Texas | November 23 2013
I believe in what you do and am therefore happy to tell everyone, you have a great product and proven results. Thank you for giving us the tools to make Zeus's life better. (This is in response to me sending Brad a "Thank You" email for recommending Bark Busters) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Norma C Surprise, Arizona | November 23 2013
What a difference even a day makes! We are so pleased with the progress our Elsa and we are making. It's bumpy but getting so much better each day. Michelle Willey is an awesome trainer and we are so glad that our vet recommended Bark Busters to us. Love the printed material. We are busy doing "homework" and are excited for our next session in two weeks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Briana B
Briana B Ladson, South Carolina | November 23 2013
I have three beautiful female pit mixes, all around the age of two (I'm a sucker for rescues). The girls are very affectionate towards myself and my husband but act unruly and dismiss our commands. Whenever I have friends or family over the house the girls jump, crowd, and pester my guests. It is sad to me because people see my dogs as annoying and they don't get to see their real personality. I have people who won't even come over because they have children and three 60 lb pits is somewhat intimidating. In addition they bark incessantly at the door and windows whenever they think someone is anywhere near the house, I can't even tell you how many blinds I have had to replace. To make matters worse, and a bit more stressful, my husband is in the military and is deployed for months at a time, leaving me home to try and control three very energized dogs. On top of that I work full time and I am pregnant. When we found out my husband and I were about to expand our family we knew it was time to do something and take back control from the girls. The problem was they were so bad it was beyond repair, NO ONE could possibly be ale to help, at least that's what we thought. I was so negative about it that I had lost hope and at one point I thought I was going to have to find a home for our biggest trouble maker, RZA. I knew I could never let one of my girls leave and knew by bringing them into my home I had made a commitment to protect them and love them no matter what. We hit rock bottom and from that point decided to change things up. After reading tons of reviews and speaking to veterinarians, kennels, and friends I decided Bark Busters was the best. I wrote James and Michelle from Bark Busters an email describing some of the problems and my desperation to fix this. I even "warned" them that they might not be able to train my dogs. We made an appointment and I crossed my fingers. After day one.. I repeat DAY ONE I had seen the light at the end of the tunnel. James explained why the dogs were doing what they were and how to fix it. We spent two and a half hours watching the dogs and correcting them. He broke every behavior down and educated me on how dogs think. I was amazed. I knew that if I followed the instructions and remained motivated that my sweet baby girls would be transformed. As the weeks went by the easier the training got, it all just clicked and I began to understand. The dogs and I did all our homework and found a new confidence. By the time the second training session came around I was so excited to show off all the improvement my girls had made. It was such a good feeling being able to open the door, have someone enter, and not be bombarded by jumping four legged fur balls. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help and is willing to put in 15-20 mins of work in a day with their precious fury ones, no matter what level of disobedience your dog displays. I thought James would be packing his things apologizing while running out the door, instead he was walking out of my house unscathed and assured it would all be ok. I was able to email and call with any questions or concerns. I had constant support. The best decision I have made in a long time was calling Bark Busters, because of them my dogs are happier than ever and so am I. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Sondra P Naples, Florida | November 22 2013
I would recommend Bark Busters. (After just one lesson) I feel I am well on my way to having a good dog. I also see that he can be trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting