Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Maryann G North Miami, Florida | May 07 2014
My first experience with Bark Busters and trainer, Luis Escobar, was over ten years ago when I "won" the training from a South Florida Siberian Husky Rescue fund raising event. Luis helped me with my beautiful husky (giving "me" the training!). It is wonderful that Bark Busters has honored my dog's Lifetime Guarantee, as now that my pet is older, there are new issues to address. Luis contacted me within hours of my call, and, was here to help shortly thereafter. I'm so grateful that Luis is back in Miami! He is a true professional and I highly recommend him and Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with their precious pups! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Always a pleasure
review image
Angelika S Hopewell Junction, New York | May 07 2014
The right body language and the tone of voice seems to have a great impact on the dog and his training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
White E Montgomery, Texas | May 06 2014
I was so frustrated with my dog's behavior and just didn't know what to do. Lexie explained how a pack works which really opened my eyes. It was so exciting to see him respond once I started to speak his language. Thank you, Lexie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Bonnie B Charlottesville, Virginia | May 06 2014
We are having a problem with our 4-year old bichon frise toileting inside after several years of being fully trained to toilet outside. Alison had a host of suggestions which she thoroughly and thoughtfully spelled out by email and also on the phone. I was awestruck to receive such sound advice in what amounted to a phone consultation. She encouraged us to follow through on these suggestions as Plan A and then contact her to formulate a Plan B in the unlikely event one is needed. She is passionate about her profession and it shows! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
review image
Meghan and Kyle L Fernadina Beach, Florida | May 06 2014
Linda was at our house for 3 hours and it flew by!! Amazing results. Linda was great with our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Kitsy F
Kitsy F Orange, Connecticut | May 06 2014
Vicki and Richard took time to explain everything to me. After the first lesson, Daisy's behavior immediately improved. Daisy is resisting training but the methods taught to me have kept my frustration to a minimum. It's a wonderful, easy program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jennifer P Lexington, Kentucky | May 06 2014
Excellent marks in all areas. We bought our 10 year old son the dog of his dreams after begging for over a year. We purchased the cutest English Bulldog. Only after 7 months we were considering putting her up for adoption until we found Bark Busters. Now he has his dream dog back. She's part of the family. Thanks, Kendra! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Lisa H Spring City, Pennsylvania | May 06 2014
It was a lot of hard work and commitment on our part, but worth it in the end. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Matt Y Little Ferry, New Jersey | May 05 2014
Greg is not only extremely knowledgeable but he's also honest and practical with his training methods. His expert advice helped me quickly make some changes with my dog's training. Thanks Greg! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
review image
Sandy P Aurora, Colorado | May 05 2014
I first met our trainer, Becky, at a local PetSmart, when I noticed the advertisement of the side of her vehicle; "Home Dog Training". In home training appealed to me as our new puppy was an in-tact male that most places did not want in their classes. Both our dogs are Rhodesian Ridgebacks, a 10 month old male puppy, and the other a 3 year old purebred female from the Rhodesian rescue. Both are large dogs and we knew we had to get control early in the game. On our first visit, she made a detailed evaluation of our dogs, each individually. She took her time and assessed each dog's behavior. I loved the way my dogs reacted to her personally, as well as the techniques she was teaching. One of the most important things my husband and I learned, was that WE needed MORE training than our dogs!!! Becky was extremely patient with our training as well! She always takes the time to reinforce good behavior and acknowledges our work with the dogs. Through Becky, we have learned that dog training is an ongoing process and it cannot be done in 6 weeks and forgotten. But the amazing thing is that our dogs seem to enjoy someone else being the pack leader! We are still amazed at how well Becky understands a dog's thinking process. We could not be any more pleased with the success we are seeing with our dogs. Our biggest issue of the dogs pulling when on leash has almost completely been overcome. What a pleasure to walk a dog that isn't pulling you down the street!!! As problems arise, we contact Becky and she is right there to help us through the issue. Our decision to purchase a full year program was the best decision we have made with regard to our dogs!!! It's been about 6 months since we started with Becky and Barkbusters, and we plan on utilizing her for the next six months as well! We can't wait until we are ready to embark on the puppy's first journey to the Cherry Creek dog park, which Becky plans on attending with us!!!!!! You certainly get your money's worth!!! Becky Glenn and Barkbusters gets a 10+ in our ratings! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Becky : It has been a pleasure watching you grow with your dogs. You can see how changing your own behaviors reflects on them. Rhodesian's can be a challenge. But, when you are committed, you can see results! You are a testimonial to how providing all your dog's needs in leadership can lead to a happier dog!