Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Doug M
Doug M Baltimore, Maryland | July 07 2014
My mini doxies had issues with incessant barking...whether from hearing a noise to seeing anyone when I'd take them for a walk. Since moving into a condo, the barking I had gotten used to became an issue as I now live in a vertical neighborhood. Monkey took the role of pack leader and would aggressively (for a mini Dixie... lol) try to jump at anyone walking by. In addition, on three occasions since moving into the city Monkey nipped at people. Anne George arrived for our first session. Literally within minutes her "bah" and my girl Monkey stopped whining. After learning why Monkey was behaving the way she was -- because the pack leader protects the pack... once I learned my soft "bah" when people approached, a growl that let the girls know I am the pack leader and they were safe... the aggressive behavior stopped almost immediately. That plus some other simple tricks that communicate who the pack leader is... and now my neighbors have stopped complaining, I can take the girls on nice walks in my urban neighborhood, and can even sit at an outdoor cafe for an hour while they quietly sit with me. Barkbusters.com and Anne George rock! I now have two wonderfully trained pups! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Carolyn C Ann Arbor, Michigan | July 07 2014
I was very close to finding someone that would take my male boxer pup and give him the structure I was obviously not providing. I had just about reached the end of the training rope. Then, a friend of mine, who had been successful working with Ruth Skinner suggested I contact her. I learned a lot and Bodhi is now better - I no longer have to look for a new home for him. Thank you !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Tina S
Tina S Brambleton, Virginia | July 07 2014
Milo spent the first 5 years of his life tied up in a backyard or in a shelter. He had zero experience living in a house. To make matters worse, I had zero experience with the bully breeds. The first few months were a bit of a trial. Mark came and straightened us both out. Mark spent hours teaching me what I needed to do and gave me great advice. I followed it all and Milo (who is clearly a genius) immediately was a better dog to live with. It turned out our biggest challenge was my lack of patience and general knowledge. He had several challenges and Mark had solutions for all of it. The Bark Buster method is perfect for the bully breeds, but we had to find the right balance since he had previously been abused. Mark's approach is perfect for someone with limited dog experience or just wants to learn a better way. There was so much I didn't know. Of course, I didn't know until Mark pointed it out. Now I'm the pack leader and Milo is doing great. We couldn't have done it without Mark. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kathie L Aurora, Colorado | July 07 2014
Becky is awesome! She taught us some great things for our 2 month old puppy that worked well for us right away. Peace of mind came as well from learning what we're experiencing is "normal" puppy behavior (and exhaustion) -- we have a breath of fresh air now after Becky's training tips. THANK YOU! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Becky : Avery is absolutely wonderful! Let me know if you ever need anything!
Jeff & Carol O
Jeff & Carol O Lockport, Illinois | July 07 2014
John was very friendly and very easy to talk to. He answered all of our questions. We observed noticeable results with the information given to us and the new natural/non-physical training collar. We enjoyed watching Fred being trained by John. There was no danger to Fred at all. The training experience was fun and enjoyable. John was very informative. I would recommend John Sullivan to anyone that needs help with their animal/dog. He was very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to seeing John again with his dog Joey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Courtney B Lexington, Kentucky | July 07 2014
Kendra was very nice and knowledgeable. She continue to answer further questions very fast by phone! I would recommend Bark Busters [and Kendra] because she is knowledgeable and [company offers] life-of-dog support. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
Jodi & Mike A
Jodi & Mike A Rochester Hills, Michigan | July 06 2014
Training techniques can be done anywhere and by anyone in the family! Primrose has needed hardly any training exercises since Lisa's initial visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Toileting
Stefanie L
Stefanie L Rochester, Michigan | July 05 2014
John is fantastic! So far the program is working great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Barb L
Barb L Romeoville, Illinois | July 03 2014
I've only had one session with John and already I can see improvement in my dog Ellie. With practice, I'm sure we will be successful in becoming a balanced pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Christine O Richmond, Texas | July 03 2014
Training very applicable to initial situation for the call. Appreciated interaction with Pudgy to show the techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting