Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 664

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Molly T San Antonio, Texas | March 16 2014
Phyllis had a great rapport with Cowboy. She is an excellent communicator with dogs and people. I now know we can make real changes in Cowboy's separation anxiety. Hopefully, Phyllis can also greatly improve our understanding of all things "dog" and we are happy to work and learn from her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Carol T Concord, North Carolina | March 15 2014
The real test will be when we go outside, but Leia did respond to this new way of training. I think it is interesting how dogs interact. Karen is very patient and supportive and our puppy listened to her immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : Although Leia's response to the training was remarkable, Carol will have to be sure not to proceed to new challenges too quickly so they get the new hierarchy firmly in place. With patience, they will have a better behaved and much happier little dog!
review image
Christopher C Concord, North Carolina | March 15 2014
We love our dog, Thor, but he was starting to develop habits that weren't good. Those have almost been corrected in one session! Karen took plenty of time to explain everything to us. She was very patient and insightful. We noticed results within 5 minutes of starting to use the Bark Busters training techniques. I'm amazed at their simplicity and effectiveness. The Bark Busters system works and Karen is a phenomenal instructor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Karen : When the humans stepped up and took charge, this little beagle just stepped back and said, "fine ... you do it!" I believe Thor was a little surprised that he wasn't the BIG DOG that he thought was! He is going to really enjoy being less stressed and be so much happier with a family he can rely on instead of a pack he has to manage!
review image
Mike & Sandy Hammett H Livonia, Michigan | March 15 2014
Maril does an amazing job educating clients and offering support in a personal and most respectful way. Within the same day we saw such tremendous improvement that we all felt more confident about the techniques we were taught and that the behavior problems would be addressed. The techniques are so natural that everyone in our family can at any time apply them for effective results. The personal approach (1-on-1) definitely makes the training more effective and therefore more enjoyable. Seeing immediate results makes it even better. The Bark Buster approach clearly works. We feel blessed to have had this opportunity to learn from Bark Busters proven techniques and our dedicated therapist. We are so grateful for the transformation taking place in our home. Thank you Maril & Thank You Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Ribby was biting family members while guarding areas in the house. The Hammett family is dedicated to Ribby and I attribute their success to effective follow through and application of the Bark Buster techniques.
review image
Mickey B Houston, Texas | March 15 2014
David was very patient and was so good at repetition, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Yvonne C Kentwood, Michigan | March 15 2014
I saw a noticeable difference in shadow at the end of the first lesson. Shadow was a quick learner. I have already been telling everyone how the first session went. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lisa & Alberto H Bonita Springs, Florida | March 14 2014
Patrick was very clear in explaining the techniques and he answered all of our questions. Our dog, 2 1/2 year old Labradoodle, paid much more attention to us and walked amazingly on the leash which is something he has never done before. We were so pleased with the natural training methods Bark Busters uses and teaches. Bark Busters is really a people training process. We need to change our ways in order for our dog to change. We were excited to learn and it ALL made sense. Our dog was close to not being a part of our family anymore. He was uncontrollable. Now, even after just one day, he is behaving so much better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Stacy P High Point, North Carolina | March 14 2014
Excellent training. Before Otis would not listen to anything and after he listened very well. Amazing!!! Amy taught me techniques to use to get Otis to listen & acknowledge me & he responded the way I wanted him to. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Ryan R Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | March 14 2014
My dog Mina and I were at the point where we had to avoid other dogs due to aggression. On routine walks I felt forced to zigzag around my fellow dog walking neighbors. Thanks to Mary now Mina and I can go where we want to go without incident. Mary came into our home and found out key changes that were needed in order for us live a peaceful life inside and outside our home. I would say Mary is extremely educated in the field of canine behavior modification and in addition to that she is wonderfully professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Stephanie C Jacksonville, Florida | March 14 2014
It was Awesome!! Thank you so much!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up