Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sandy P Aurora, Colorado | May 05 2014
I first met our trainer, Becky, at a local PetSmart, when I noticed the advertisement of the side of her vehicle; "Home Dog Training". In home training appealed to me as our new puppy was an in-tact male that most places did not want in their classes. Both our dogs are Rhodesian Ridgebacks, a 10 month old male puppy, and the other a 3 year old purebred female from the Rhodesian rescue. Both are large dogs and we knew we had to get control early in the game. On our first visit, she made a detailed evaluation of our dogs, each individually. She took her time and assessed each dog's behavior. I loved the way my dogs reacted to her personally, as well as the techniques she was teaching. One of the most important things my husband and I learned, was that WE needed MORE training than our dogs!!! Becky was extremely patient with our training as well! She always takes the time to reinforce good behavior and acknowledges our work with the dogs. Through Becky, we have learned that dog training is an ongoing process and it cannot be done in 6 weeks and forgotten. But the amazing thing is that our dogs seem to enjoy someone else being the pack leader! We are still amazed at how well Becky understands a dog's thinking process. We could not be any more pleased with the success we are seeing with our dogs. Our biggest issue of the dogs pulling when on leash has almost completely been overcome. What a pleasure to walk a dog that isn't pulling you down the street!!! As problems arise, we contact Becky and she is right there to help us through the issue. Our decision to purchase a full year program was the best decision we have made with regard to our dogs!!! It's been about 6 months since we started with Becky and Barkbusters, and we plan on utilizing her for the next six months as well! We can't wait until we are ready to embark on the puppy's first journey to the Cherry Creek dog park, which Becky plans on attending with us!!!!!! You certainly get your money's worth!!! Becky Glenn and Barkbusters gets a 10+ in our ratings! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Becky : It has been a pleasure watching you grow with your dogs. You can see how changing your own behaviors reflects on them. Rhodesian's can be a challenge. But, when you are committed, you can see results! You are a testimonial to how providing all your dog's needs in leadership can lead to a happier dog!
review image
Mary E Houston, Texas | May 05 2014
The techniques were nothing like I had used in the past and they worked! Olivia seemed to respond to David immediately. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Cathy T Marco Island, Florida | May 05 2014
It was great to use the technique the same day and get the results I wanted. My dog is a pleasure to have now I have no stress getting her to behave. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jim P Danbury, Connecticut | May 05 2014
I am very pleased with the training that I received from Tom. Even after the first day I saw a huge improvement in Princey. Tom explained the Bark Busters system well and made me understand why Princey acted the way he did. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Mike N San Bernardino, California | May 04 2014
We were very pleased with the outcome of the training. We rescued our basset hound and after a few weeks we thought about returning her cause we didn't think we could handle her, after contacting Nancy and her helping us with the training of Gidget and giving us the tools we needed to turn Gidget into a wonderful dog. We are very happy with the results. Gidget is a totally different dog and her attitude is very calm and now we feel like we could take her anywhere. Thank you so much Nancy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
J C Portland, Oregon | May 04 2014
My husband was skeptical at first and even he was won over with the first lesson. It gets the results immediately and they are techniques that e could employ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Micah and Kalila T Canby, Oregon | May 04 2014
Dick went step-by-step having us do the exercises, making sure our techniques were correct. I observed noticeable results. I am walking Ranger through forested areas with squirrels, robins and plenty of other distractions and Ranger listens. The training is new to me. It makes complete sense doing everything in life the 'natural' way. The 'at-home' training was very good. No going to Petco twice a week in the evenings. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jim C Portland, Oregon | May 04 2014
I got results immediately and the techniques that we could employ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
review image
Barbara S San Diego, California | May 04 2014
After rescuing Bruce 4 years ago (7 months old pitbull/boxer mix) from the pound I realized the challenge I was up to was too hard to handle. Bruce's emotional damage was too deep and he was extremely scared of everything. He did not want to come out of the house. And his separation anxiety made him literally destroy my home. I was so desperate I even called Cesar Milan but I was ignored. When I saw Justin's brochure at the vet I decided to give it a try. Justin is exactly like all these reviews say: such a good guy with a deep passion for dogs and helping families be happy with their dog. I decided to buy the lifetime training for Bruce as this kind of problem is very slow to resolve and it takes lots of patience. Justin came to see us for several lessons. Also, I would call him every time I had a doubt and he was always there for us, after hour and weekends included. Needless to say, with Justin's help Bruce came out of his shell within a few months and today he is A PEFECT DOG! Moreover, Justin opened my eyes to a brand new way of looking at dogs and interacting with them. Now I feel like I understand better all dogs. Both my dogs, Bruce and Vasco, are simply perfect. Thanks to Justin's teachings, now I have a channel of communication with them. I recently called Justin to ask him for an advice (3 years later) and he immediately remembered me and Bruce like we saw each other the day before. Justin is genuinely concerned about dogs and I believe he has the skills to resolve most situations. He will help you if you are willing to work with your dog. Because after all, dog training is more for dog owners to understand how to communicate with their dog and how to be understood from them. It does take lots of love, time, work and dedication from the owner. Dog training does not exactly work with a 'magic wand' to fix issues immediately, but with Justin and a bit of work on your part, it sure works! Justin makes training fun and bonding with your dog. I enjoyed this experience and the results. All I can say is: thank you, Justin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Debbie M Steger, Illinois | May 03 2014
I would recommend Bark Busters. Vicky is very knowledgeable, patient and extremely helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Sibling rivalry