Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 665

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jim M Montgomeryville, Pennsylvania | January 09 2014
Pete was influential and willing to help with our boxer puppy Holley. After talking to Pete, we came up with a solution to start getting our dog under control. This was a great start for us until we get our schedules in sync. I would highly recommend him to anyone because of his vast canine knowledge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Jim!
Amanda W
Amanda W Schaumburg, Illinois | January 09 2014
One day I had a sudden realization our adorable and sweet golden doodle was running the whole house and none of us were happy, including Roegan. We started working with Chris and immediately saw results. The techniques work! They are simple and non aggressive and I love that it does not focus on constant rewarding with food, but rather with love and praise. Christine has gone above and beyond with helping us get Roegan to the place we would like him to be, including observing my walking strategies by driving behind me (since Roegan tends to not always show his true misbehavior when he knows she's around) and giving me feedback as we went. Christine has encouraged us and has been willing to try many different techniques to fit with Roegan's personality. We aren't done with training yet, but we are all so much happier with the new techniques we've worked hard to implement! A huge thanks to Chris! I can't imagine where we would be without this service! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
David S
David S Manteno, Illinois | January 09 2014
All the issues were addressed by our trainer. He took his time to make sure we were comfortable with the training techniques. I would recommend Bark Busters to my family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Kaye & Ken T
Kaye & Ken T Troy, Michigan | January 09 2014
RESULTS WERE IMMEDIATE! Fantastic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Carol A Woodbine, Maryland | January 09 2014
Very natural techniques to employ. Brutis immediately showed improvement in his behavior with regards to obeying commands and stopped the nipping and biting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Toileting
Jackie W
Jackie W South Holland, Illinois | January 08 2014
Vicky always explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. After each visit I observed noticeable results. I was always pleased with the natural training techniques. I would recommend Bark Busters. Vicky is patient, calming and very knowledgeable. We love Vicky. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Carolyn and Martin B Easton, Connecticut | January 08 2014
We called Mike for some help with our Black Lab Wanda....right from the beginning, Mike made so much sense in his explanation of the importance of my husband and I being the "pack leaders" and how to effectively deal with some of her bad behaviors like jumping up, counter surfing and not coming when called....due to Mike's expertise and knowledge of dog behavior and his instruction,we have already seen a big improvement in Wanda's behavior-she no longer tries to get out of the door before us, is not jumping up on us and guests, and is getting better with coming when called....Mike, you worked some miracles with Wanda and we will keep up with the training that you gave to us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Sara H
Sara H Mercer Island, Washington | January 08 2014
We first met Jack with our 90 pound standard poodle, Zack some years ago. Zack was a good, smart dog. He loved people and we couldn't get him to stop rushing to greet anyone at our front door. Having 90 pounds of dog come at a guest was not what we wanted. Within 10 minutes, Jack had our dog sitting quietly near the front door rather than rushing to greet. With just a few hours of training (more of us humans than the dog), we were getting the same results. Jack taught us much about 'being' and 'thinking' like a dog. That was really the key. Toby, a 60 pound standard poodle, came in to our lives 5 years ago. He is a sweet, smart, attentive boy. We applied all that Jack had taught us with our first dog, to Toby. But we were having problems with him -- severe separation anxiety to the point where we left him in the car once in Portland and he tore the roof liner off the inside of the car on the passenger's side. Had he torn about 4" further forward, he would have blown off the side of his face with the airbag propellant. We finally called Jack, wanting to help Toby. We had one session with him and Jack taught us several simple, effective strategies to aid Toby and gave us the key to helping him. A week later we went on vacation to Oregon, and were able to leave Toby quietly in the car while we had dinner, ran errands, etc. We came back to a calm dog, waiting quietly; whereas before Jack's help, Toby would have been frantic upon our return, the windows would have been slimed with nose prints, and the car would stink with dog anxiety. How to sing enough praise about Jack and the Bark Busters' techniques? Jack is a Miracle Worker -- who obviously enjoys his work and is very easy to work with. We highly recommend him to anyone needing help with their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Lori and Wes P Nicholasville, Kentucky | January 08 2014
The training is tailored to individual's dog's needs and instruction is very straight forward so that you know exactly what to do. Kendra is very knowledgeable and personable. Her personality makes training enjoyable and fun without judgment. I learned so much in our first session that I'm sure will make the biggest difference. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Daniel A Potomac, Maryland | January 07 2014
We have a 9 year old toy poodle and a 3-week old baby. Needless to say, the dog had been our child, and she was not happy when we brought the baby home. We didn't think you could teach an old dog new tricks, but we were wrong. Glenda did a great job of helping get Coco used to the new baby. With just a few simple techniques, we saw a dramatic change and improvement in Coco. We found Glenda to be very thorough and helpful. She gave us some great instructions and techniques. We never thought Coco could do what she is doing now, but Glenda showed us it was possible! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry