Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lucy C Olney, Maryland | October 23 2014
We have used Bark Busters since Toby was a puppy, which was almost 3 years ago and we have never been disappointed! Now we have moved to MD from VA and Bark Busters has still been there for us and Toby. Glenda was timely in her response to my initial email and was able to make an appointment within a reasonable time frame. She showed up on time and was very helpful with her advice regarding Toby and his defensive aggression. I am grateful to both Glenda and Bark Busters for helping Toby and me through the bumps in the road! I'm glad we can always count on them :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Jack E Katy, Texas | October 23 2014
Overall very good! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Laura H Louisville, Kentucky | October 23 2014
I loved working with Doug Rountree. He was so patient and helpful. Russ has continued to make progress; love this program! Permalink
Kathleen A
Kathleen A Oakland Township, Michigan | October 22 2014
NEVER WOULD HAVE THOUGHT OF THESE TECHNIQUES ON MY OWN. Bark Busters is very clever! Lisa made the training enjoyable and interesting. She put me at ease immediately. This method definitely gets Daisy's attention and is easily worked into the daily routine. In particular with walking on leash, she no longer pulls me through the sub! Permalink
review image
Barbara R Clinton Corners, New York | October 22 2014
I would most definetly recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. The methods are simple and easy to apply. As an employee of my vet hospital, I will tell anyone about this service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Heather and Ryan A Hillsboro, Oregon | October 22 2014
Dick helped us with two dogs and was able to communicate with both us and the dogs even with distractions. Immediate Results! Our dogs were behaving better by the end of the first session. The training was difficult at first but it was working so we kept at it. Dick was professional and friendly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Ann & Faye G Seattle, Washington | October 22 2014
David Wiley was great and very helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Lori O Kentwood, Michigan | October 22 2014
I was amazed with the change in Buster- he was a new boy. The training techniques are very gentle and much easier and more effective than my "human" attempts to train him in the past. I am totally fascinated with the training! It is very effective and Ken is very professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Allyson G Grand Rapids, Michigan | October 21 2014
I was always told my dog was hard headed but by the end of the first training he was responding and obeying!. Ken was so in tune with my dog and he backed off when Cooper was done with a situation. This is a program that is unique to each dog. I love how my actions were changed-then my dog followed my lead! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Alicia & Fred H Granby, Connecticut | October 20 2014
Thanks so much Scott!!! Your training really had an impact! I went and bought Kongs and new beds for all of them yesterday afternoon. We did pretty well with them not sleeping on the bed and the barking has diminished greatly!!! Much appreciated! I only wish we had met you years ago!!! It is hard work but what a difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting