Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Shirley H Phoenix, Arizona | December 19 2015
Michelle was wonderful !! After the first session we could see an amazing change in our dogs.They actually started listening to us and responding. We were being pulled down the street on walks and now we enjoy walking them.It is not a quick fix,it is work for us.Michelle gave us the tools to have happy well behaved dogs,but we need to practice and be trained ourselves.Our dogs are really being a pleasure to be around. Being consistent and practice is the key. We have a way to go after a month but the difference is amazing. The best thing is knowing Michelle is only a phone call away and ready to help if problems arise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you. I has been a pleasure to see the changes in your dogs. You have both worked very hard and the work shows in the dogs behaviors. Thank you for this review and trusting me with your training needs!
review image
Rachel L New Lenox, Illinois | December 18 2015
Vicky and Bark Busters are amazing! We thought there was no hope for our dog and her anxiety. Immediate results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Tara Y
Tara Y Hamden, Connecticut | December 18 2015
Bark Busters has helped us with many areas where we were struggling with our dog. We see improvements after every visit and are really able to begin enjoying our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Sheila & Pete M Amenia, New York | December 18 2015
The time was well spent during the first lesson. Finn was exausted afterwards. I am interested to see how the next two weeks go and weather Finn learns and retains his new cues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Sarah C
Sarah C Prairie City, Iowa | December 17 2015
Deb was great! She had a ton of information for me, was very patient with myself and Rupert, and gave me a lot of great tools for the road ahead. I feel like we have already taken several steps in the right direction....and we just started today! Because of Deb and her techniques, I feel that Rupert's full potential will be recognized through training. Now we can show everyone that there's a good dog under the mischievous outside! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you, Sarah! Rupert is a smart boy and so worth the time and effort you put into the training!
Noemi P
Noemi P Stratford, Connecticut | December 17 2015
I believe the strategies that he gave us are great for the goals we set. I like that Mike did not only focus on the one dog that we had concerns with - he also gave us strategies for our 2 other dogs. He was patient with me & my family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Bruce B Oldsmar, Florida | December 17 2015
The training as been helpful in controlling the dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks so much, please keep us posted.
review image
Alexis E McLean, Virginia | December 17 2015
Love this technique!!! Jeanie was wonderful, very approachable and so easy to talk to. She helped me to become the leader of the pack, and I now have a calmer, happier dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lee and Debbie H Naples, Florida | December 17 2015
Very excited and relieved after seeing the results. We were afraid Lucy's aggression could not be helped. We saw how quickly the techniques work. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Silver Program will give this dog as many follow-up lessons as she will need during 2016.
review image
Korina H Menasha, Wisconsin | December 17 2015
I am very excited to use the Bark Busters training techniques - I feel as though our dog has responded well and I look forward to see much growth! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Recker is a Burnese Mountain Dog, only 1 1/2 years old. When he was still fairly young, his Chocolate Lab housemate died, and he felt he needed to take over as family protector, even correcting the family at times. Recker did not want that position, but felt someone needed to lead. He listened to the husband, but he was gone quite a bit on business. Once Mrs. learned to speak dog, Recker took note. He is responding very well. We have had a follow up visit and he is improving! Stranger aggression is not a quick fix. Consistency is very important. We will soon be moving on to outside work!