Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Laura P
Laura P Beverly Hills, Michigan | February 19 2015
The trainer was extremely knowledgeable, AND I GOT RESULTS. Very personal, professional! Permalink
Nicola T
Nicola T Hoboken, New Jersey | February 18 2015
My husband and I contacted Greg to help us get a head start on educating our 9 week old (and very hyper) rescue pup, Abby. Wow were we impressed! By the end of our first session Abby had stopped jumping up, biting, stealing everything in sight, and running in circles around the living room. While his in-home session was excellent, what we have found really impressive is his follow up and responsiveness to questions. Greg reached out a couple of days after our session to check in, and even gave us some tips BEFORE our first session when I texted him in desperation as Abby was tearing around the house like a maniac. Greg also has a great manner and is very easy to work with. The techniques he prescribes are sensible and don't involve any 'punishment' or overindulgence. We also really appreciate that his approach is not just about our puppy, but about educating ourselves so that we can relate to her in a way that she can understand, and which will help us to develop a strong and healthy bond with her. We are so happy with our choice to use Bark Busters, and Greg in particular! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
William H Houston, Texas | February 18 2015
The training method was very effective and all done with voice command. The response by Rollo was immediate. He no longer pulls on the leash when we go for a walk and doesn't get his hackles up. David was very clear in his presentation and explained the process very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Judith C Camden, New Jersey | February 18 2015
Lucky our Chihuahua was very possessive and aggressive with new things. Since Kurt Schroeder came to our house to train Lucky he has been a different dog. He obeys more, thanks to Kurt for his training. Judith, New Jersey Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Jared M De Pere, Wisconsin | February 18 2015
Very insightful first visit. I work as a CVT in the veterinary field and was amazed at how many "minor" behaviors I was reinforcing without even knowing it. Ruth was very prompt and addressed all of our issues to the point where our dog was already behaving better later in the session. The lifetime guarantee is also a big reassurance of support if other issues arise. I will definitely recommend her to clients and friends in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Renee L Forest Junction, Wisconsin | February 17 2015
Amazed @ how easy Ruth made this seem. I really am looking forward to learning more from her. Only a few days into it and already see improvements overall. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Lizzie, the only female, was definitely in charge. Once we took that lead job away from her, everyone relaxed.
review image
Anne A Dallas, Texas | February 17 2015
Rebecca was wonderful to work with and very clear and patient. We are working on helping our country dogs become city dogs and after our first session I have more confidence that we will be successful. You can teach old dogs (and owners) new "tricks"! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Cate B Apple Valley, Minnesota | February 16 2015
Paul has met with us for two training sessions. He was very professional in listening to my one year old lab's (and 11 year old standard poodle's) behavior issues and in explaining and demonstrating training instructions. Paul provided personalized written and training instructions including training tools. It was clear to me there were many areas where I lacked taking control of my dominant role and how I could change my behavior to create an atmosphere to guide my dogs to good choices so my dogs would view me as their canine leader. I was surprised that in two days a change to positive behavior was evident and the anxiety I felt in trying to control unwanted behavior was greatly diminished. Not requiring intimidation and treats (hot dogs in particular) was important to me in training my dogs and achieving their respect as their canine leader. I was able to read their body language and tried to be quick with praise for every good choice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Jessica M
Jessica M Troy, Michigan | February 16 2015
JOHN WAS VERY INSIGHTFUL AND HELPFUL! Once I understood the problem, Charlie was very quick to respond. Most pleasing to see how happy Charlie was! Permalink
Tom and Cynthia M
Tom and Cynthia M Conshohocken, Pennsylvania | February 16 2015
Jeri is a great trainer and support person for our training needs. Coal has responded well to Bark Busters training techniques in a short amount of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking