Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Linda N Ypsilanti, Michigan | March 17 2014
I was very pleased with Ruth's instruction and enjoyed the training being in my home. The techniques are easy to follow and something we can do on our own. Very enjoyable experience ... Should have done it sooner !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Deana and Skip R
Deana and Skip R Watertown, Connecticut | March 17 2014
Murphy's confidence has improved and his anxiety towards strangers has decreased. We look forward to making progress after each session. Working with Richard and Vicki has given us the proper training tools to work with Murphy resulting in a positive experience that has improved our pet/owner relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Richard and Karen S Happy Valley, Oregon | March 17 2014
Dick made the program make sense so that we could apply it to our situation and make it work. The results went beyond excellent! I was skeptical at first, but saw immediate results. The techniques are fascinating. I would recommend Bark Busters because the results are amazing! We are so happy with the results we are seeing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Nupur P Shrub Oak, New York | March 16 2014
Mark was very helpful. He was prompt and courteous, and very patient. He explained things clearly and worked with us so that we understood the methods clearly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Lynda S Jupiter, Florida | March 16 2014
Mary is a delight and the consummate professional. Rudi and Fresco were better behaved after the first visit. The problems really lay with my handling of them . Mary corrected that right away and I am now the leader of the pack. I realize that will only be true if I keep up Mary's wonderful and knowledgeable instruction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Denise H Lithia, Florida | March 16 2014
Joanne was awesome! Dexter's whole demeanor has changed for the better. We are so grateful to have found Bark Busters! :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Molly T San Antonio, Texas | March 16 2014
Phyllis had a great rapport with Cowboy. She is an excellent communicator with dogs and people. I now know we can make real changes in Cowboy's separation anxiety. Hopefully, Phyllis can also greatly improve our understanding of all things "dog" and we are happy to work and learn from her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Carol T Concord, North Carolina | March 15 2014
The real test will be when we go outside, but Leia did respond to this new way of training. I think it is interesting how dogs interact. Karen is very patient and supportive and our puppy listened to her immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : Although Leia's response to the training was remarkable, Carol will have to be sure not to proceed to new challenges too quickly so they get the new hierarchy firmly in place. With patience, they will have a better behaved and much happier little dog!
review image
Christopher C Concord, North Carolina | March 15 2014
We love our dog, Thor, but he was starting to develop habits that weren't good. Those have almost been corrected in one session! Karen took plenty of time to explain everything to us. She was very patient and insightful. We noticed results within 5 minutes of starting to use the Bark Busters training techniques. I'm amazed at their simplicity and effectiveness. The Bark Busters system works and Karen is a phenomenal instructor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Karen : When the humans stepped up and took charge, this little beagle just stepped back and said, "fine ... you do it!" I believe Thor was a little surprised that he wasn't the BIG DOG that he thought was! He is going to really enjoy being less stressed and be so much happier with a family he can rely on instead of a pack he has to manage!
review image
Mike & Sandy Hammett H Livonia, Michigan | March 15 2014
Maril does an amazing job educating clients and offering support in a personal and most respectful way. Within the same day we saw such tremendous improvement that we all felt more confident about the techniques we were taught and that the behavior problems would be addressed. The techniques are so natural that everyone in our family can at any time apply them for effective results. The personal approach (1-on-1) definitely makes the training more effective and therefore more enjoyable. Seeing immediate results makes it even better. The Bark Buster approach clearly works. We feel blessed to have had this opportunity to learn from Bark Busters proven techniques and our dedicated therapist. We are so grateful for the transformation taking place in our home. Thank you Maril & Thank You Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Ribby was biting family members while guarding areas in the house. The Hammett family is dedicated to Ribby and I attribute their success to effective follow through and application of the Bark Buster techniques.