Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jen S Colorado Springs, Colorado | February 13 2015
We had a very loud barker that was causing major complaints from our neighbor. We immediately saw almost a complete stopping of Ollie's barking after Ryan's first visit. He has learned so much so fast with very few changes to our lifestyle. We've had to learn to be consistent, but Bark Busters works and works fast. A very common sense approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jess C
Jess C Kalamazoo, Michigan | February 12 2015
We were very impressed with our Bark Busters trainer Pam. We saw immediate, (less than 15 minutes!), results with our 14 month old puppy. We now have tools and methods to establish the leadership roles necessary for a balanced relationship with our new Best Furry Friend, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Adrienne K
Adrienne K Plano, Texas | February 12 2015
Simple techniques to master & implement with my stubborn pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Lori E
Lori E Monmouth Junction, New Jersey | February 11 2015
Thank you Keith!The transformation of Leo has been absolutely incredible. Leo was a year and a half when we adopted him from the shelter where he lived his entire life. For a puppy who had no real training and spent the majority of his time in a crate he is amazing. However, we were having some difficulty walking him on the leash and he liked to nibble people and jump on furniture. From the minute Keith walked into our home, we saw a difference. Leo immediately became responsive to our commands and found his role in our family and it was so easy. Within 2 weeks we were able to leave him home,outside his crate,without incident. He has become so loving and such a good listener too. It's changed our relationship with him because the frustration we were experiencing prior to the training is gone. He is a pleasure to be around always. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : It was wonderful meeting Lori and Mark and being able to help them with Leo!
review image
Kristin G Fort Myers, Florida | February 11 2015
Expensive, but worth it! After one session we can already see an improvement in our dogs. For the first time we are able to open the door to visitors without having our dogs jumping and barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Pam K New York | February 10 2015
We have a loveable but very large and somewhat stubborn 5 month old great dane puppy who was definitely testing our limits. We were thrilled and amazed at the difference in her behavior after just one session with Sarah. Even my husband, who is quite the skeptic, was more than pleased with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Barbara C Cape Coral, Florida | February 10 2015
My husband and I were extremely impressed! Max responded immediately. 10 Out of 5! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Karin T Plant City, Florida | February 10 2015
Our 1st training session with Max went well. Joanne is very knowledgeable and great to work with. My husband and I got lots of good ideas and now we have a good training plan for our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Kylee E San Diego, California | February 10 2015
Where to even begin? Justin deserves every single 5 star review written here and more. My dogs are my babies. I have 2 boys, a 2 year old dachshund I've had since he was a pup and a 1 year old chihuahua mix I got from the humane society about 4 months ago. They are wonderful additions to my little family, but they both barked consistently, walking them was like flying kites and they completely ruled our house.. Which is why I called Justin. We have now had 2 sessions with him and even just a few minutes into our first session they were different dogs. He teaches how to properly correct the dogs behavior and it's actually effective!! Finally, I feel like we're getting through to them and not just consistently speaking another language to them, which is frustrating to us and the dogs too. They don't bark or bombard guests coming into my home any longer, they walk by my side, come when called, and so much more! It's amazing!!! Having these tools to communicate with my boys is priceless and so rewarding when your dogs show you respect and treat you like the alpha that you are. I love my dogs to pieces and having them so well behaved is only making my bond with them stronger. If you are even thinking about getting a trainer, look no further! You won't find anything better than Justin. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Tory C
Tory C Darien, Connecticut | February 09 2015
Amazing! Why didn't we do this sooner? We have a 9 yr old lab and a 1 yr old pit mix. Both are very sweet dogs, but the lab has always been horrible with people coming to the house, walking at the park and craziness on the leash. The younger dog was gradually picking up these bad habits, following the older dog. It was beginning to accelerate and making me nervous about what could happen next. I spoke with Mike on the phone and he assured me he could take care of this quickly and easily with no treats and no harm to our dogs. I hesitated, but called him back to schedule our appointment. We had our first appointment, are doing our homework and, it's amazing, in the 2 days the vibe in our house is completely different. We went to walk in the park today and only had to correct 1 time, it was so much more relaxing and enjoyable for all. Mike is amazing, patient and understanding. I would highly recommend him! Don't wait to call him, he CAN fix it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling