Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 668

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Robyn T Mamaroneck, New York | January 07 2014
I appreciated Mark's expertise & Patience. I also felt his fee was fair. He was very professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Abigail M Darien, Connecticut | January 07 2014
This was the most incredible experience. This is the best thing you can do for you, your family and your dogs. I have 4 adult dogs ranging from 2-9 years old and within 30 min, Mike had all four dogs changed and with a new awareness of who is in charge! Then they all fell asleep! It was fantastic. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Patrick W Joliet, Illinois | January 06 2014
Our dog trainer, John Sullivan, not only explained the training techniques well, he made sure we performed them properly before he left. Bathroom duties have gotten much better and the dogs are listening much better. The natural training techniques seem to capture the dogs attention to make it easy for them and both of us. We learned all about pack law and the importance of being the leader over the dogs. John was very calm when he arrived and during the entire session, our dogs relaxed. They were laying next to him within minutes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Debra and Jack J Naples, Florida | January 06 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed meeting Colin and June! Looking forward to training Lolly with them. Extremely informative and pleasant!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Delightful young Golden Doodle puppy owned by a caring and loving family.
review image
Shawn G Yucaipa, California | January 05 2014
We have had two lessons with Wendy so far. Our golden~doodle was better after the first 20 minutes Wendy worked with us. He's walking on a leash without pulling. He doesn't go crazy at the door with we have company anymore. This sounds silly but today he dropped a dryer sheet after only being asked to do so. Dryer sheets are his favorite thing to steal and run with. We haven't even worked with him on that, he's just a better behaved dog now. Having Wendy come work with us was the best decision we have made since we adopted our sweet, silly, hyper, goofy~doodle! Thank you Wendy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nichole L Jacksonville, Florida | January 05 2014
James was extremely explicit with training techniques which has made it easy for us to follow. By the end of the training we had already observed drastic changes in Henrys behavior. We are thrilled that we are able to use natural training techniques and see results with Henry. We enjoyed learning the new techniques and it was neat to watch how well Henry reacted to James. We already have recommended Bark Busters to someone. We believe if these techniques can work for Henry, they can work for other dogs as well. James did an excellent job we were thoroughly impressed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Susan P
Susan P Clarkston, Michigan | January 05 2014
WE HAVE SEEN A TREMENDOUS IMPROVEMENT, especially with our dog's barking! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kristen B Seattle, Washington | January 04 2014
David helped immensely with door, distance and fence training. We have neighboring dogs and our dogs tend to be territorial. We feel we have the right skills now to stop the barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Laura C
Laura C Secaucus, New Jersey | January 03 2014
After spending a few days with our new 11-week-old German Shepherd pup, we knew we were in for an uphill obedience battle. Jax spent his first few days trying to become the leader of the pack in our home, relentlessly biting and showing a lot of aggression when "playing" - he had 2-3 tantrums per day where he was uncontrollable and we were entirely frustrated. That's when we hit the web to search for the BEST in puppy management in the NY/NJ area - it was clear that Greg Kleva was our guy. Greg responded promptly for a phone consultation and was here the next day to begin puppy management training. Greg spent the afternoon listening to our issues and explaining not only how to re-direct Jax's behavior but the psychology behind it. We were thrilled to see Jax respond immediately - showing submission and control. Greg assured us that Jax has great potential to be an A+ student. After our 2+ hour session, Jax was exhausted from all of that fantastic mental exercising and Mom and Dad were left feeling the utmost relief. Much to our surprise (and greatly appreciated), Greg followed up later that evening to check in on Jax and offer some reinforcement tips to be mindful of as we begin training our pup. We have been in touch multiple times since and Greg has made himself more than available for follow-up questions. We can't wait for our next lesson. The knowledge and interest that Greg has demonstrated for our situation is bar none as a first time pet owner. It's reassuring to know that we have the best in the business available at any time to help answer questions from food recommendations to behavioral solutions. We look forward to continuing our work with Greg to turn Jax into the model German Shepherd. Thank you, Greg! We're appreciative of your expertise and grateful for your professionalism. We highly recommend Greg Kleva (and the Bark Busters method) to any dog owner in search of puppy training or any other in-home dog training services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Puppy management
review image
Mario D Dobbs Ferry, New York | January 03 2014
After over ayear of attempting other methocs and spending over $1,200 on a behavioralist without results, Charlie is finally improving! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting