Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kate P
Kate P Cape Coral, Florida | October 31 2020
It was amazing, it all makes so much sense! We saw a huge improvement in our puppy. She’s only 13 weeks old but she responded really well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Judy B Naples, Florida | October 30 2020
June and Colin Glass were friendly, professional and we were left with 100% confidence our dog will be well behaved now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Shankar R Goodyear, Maricopa, Arizona | October 29 2020
Michelle is very good at understanding the dynamics and she is passionate about what she does and our experience has been outstanding. Absolute must for every dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you for taking time to leave a review for me. It means a lot to me. I am hopeful we are really going to make a difference in your dog’s behaviors and soon you will have the dog your family has always wanted. Keep working and training.
review image
Ura Louise G Andover, Essex, Massachusetts | October 29 2020
Randy and Kayla have made my life so much easier. In one lesson, they have taught me how to use methods and strategies that I can use for a lifetime. It’s like attending frog training school but they came to my house to teach both my dog, my family , and me. With this COVID, I was concerned about safety of doing it now, but they wore masks, safe distanced, and sanitized. They are professional, personable, and knowledgeable. I am telling all my friends about Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nicole C Deerfield, New Hampshire | October 29 2020
Randy and Kayla were very knowledgeable and very professional! Their knowledge, skills, and tools have worked with my puppy with barking and chewing. I could already see a difference. I would highly recommend Randy and Kayla!! Permalink
review image
Ura Louise G Andover, Essex, Massachusetts | October 29 2020
Randy and Kayla have made my life so much easier. In one lesson, they have taught me how to use methods and strategies that I can use for a lifetime. It’s like attending frog training school but they came to my house to teach both my dog, my family , and me. With this COVID, I was concerned about safety of doing it now, but they wore masks, safe distanced, and sanitized. They are professional, personable, and knowledgeable. I am telling all my friends about Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Nicole C Deerfield, New Hampshire | October 29 2020
Randy and Kayla were very knowledgeable and very professional! Their knowledge, skills, and tools have worked with my puppy with barking and chewing. I could already see a difference. I would highly recommend Randy and Kayla!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Jessyka K
Jessyka K New City, Rockland, New York | October 28 2020
Michelle from Bark Busters really changed our lives yesterday!! We were feeling lost and out of control with our sweet almost 4 month old deaf puppy Ghost, he was definitely running the show and we were overwhelmed by how much our lives had been taken over by this adorable little terror! We were especially overwhelmed once we learned that he was deaf, and realized we couldn't use our voice to train him. We didn't know how to manage the "puppy crazies" when he would become a lunatic, do laps around the house, chew everything he wasn't supposed to, and bite any body part he could find of ours (and those puppy teeth are super sharp)! Yelling at him and saying "NO!" was doing nothing as he couldn't hear us haha We also felt lost in terms of how to leash and house train him. We received him from foster care just 3 weeks ago and he was wee-wee pad trained but he's a clumsy puppy so we've been constantly cleaning up pee and poop spillage when he misses the wee-wee pads since he got here, and we desperately wanted to get him to only go outside! Michelle changed all of this in the matter of a few hours, and gave us guidance and a concrete plan for how to move forward. She taught us how to hold ourselves and how to train him to not do these puppy crazy behaviors like biting, jumping and chewing everything in sight! She was patient and made sure we understood how dogs communicate so that we could truly understand the world from Ghost's eyes, especially considering that his eyes were the main way we were going to communicate with our deaf puppy. She explained everything so that it made sense to us, and practiced with us until we felt we could practice with Ghost. She addressed all of our concerns and I feel full of hope and confidence now that we will have a different puppy soon! In fact, he already was truly a different puppy after just the initial session- the dynamics changed thanks to Michelle and we became the leaders, rather than Ghost calling all the shots and making the decisions! Last night he slept THROUGH THE NIGHT, which is a miracle after 3 weeks of waking up between 2-4am to take him to the bathroom because HE asked us to!! Not anymore, we're in charge and that allows Ghost to have rules, structure and respect for us as his parents and feel safer in this world. Michelle trained us to be good parents and leaders for Ghost and we are eternally grateful and can't wait to keep working with Michelle! The initial training session was truly so thorough I've already recommended Bark Buster services to a few friends with puppies! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Jessyka, Thank you so much for your review! Working with every dog is rewarding, but working with a deaf dog is extra special. Watching as Ghost started to understand what you wanted from him and how he wanted to please you was simply magical! Thank you for your referrals to friends and keep me posted! I'm always here to help! ~Michelle PS I LOVE this pic of him! He is so adorable!
review image
Dan F Raymond, New Hampshire | October 28 2020
Randy and Kayla did a great job working with Ruby and with me to bring her behavior under control. Ever grateful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dan F Raymond, New Hampshire | October 28 2020
Randy and Kayla did a great job working with Ruby and with me to bring her behavior under control. Ever grateful Permalink