Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
AJ H Hockley, Texas | February 24 2019
Saw significant improvement really quickly! Barking at someone coming though front door stopped! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Donna A Black Creek, Outagamie, Wisconsin | February 23 2019
Karma is responding to the Ba but Exho not so much Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : We worked with Karma in this session as she had the issues the owners wanted to fix. Echo is not part of the training but we did do one exercise with her. Both are sweet dogs. Karma is a mix from a southern state who appears to be very unsocialized. She is just very fearful of everything. Fear is not the easest thing to overcome, but not the hardest either. Sometimes it takes more than time and patience.
Mary S
Mary S Somers, Tolland, Connecticut | February 23 2019
For four long weeks, my husband and I, experienced dog owners, tried in vain to integrate our new English Springer, Finley. Biting, snapping, growling, destruction, leaping, barking, the list was long. If he was like this at 12 weeks, how was he going to be at a year old and 50 lbs. It is vital to set the foundations to a wonderful dog as soon as he comes home. And yet, we needed help!! We were very aware of all the stuff out on the internet-seems like everyone had opinions-food bribery, abuse, shock collars! Group classes with dogs you don’t know. But how to communicate and appreciate all that makes a great dog without breaking his spirit?... We are so glad we called Scot at BarkBusters. Their training philosophy was perfect. Scot worked with me and quickly identified my missed cues, tweaked our approaches, provided guidance. He translated all our baby dog was trying to tell us, and gave us the tools to assure Finley -he did not have to worry, that his new pet parents were in charge. Our new beginnings all thanks to Scot! Who is Fabulous, knowledgeable and patient-especially with an overwhelmed owner. Finley and I will keep practicing for success every day. Thank you so very much! Well done. p.s. For the first time, Finley lay contentedly at my feet while we watched a little TV before his crate bedtime. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Leslie M
Leslie M Wekiva Springs, Florida | February 23 2019
Easy to understand and not dependent on treats or shock collars whatsoever. Quick fixes and easy to incorporate in real life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Cute Frenchy
Melanie K
Melanie K West Friendship, Howard, Maryland | February 22 2019
We have 2, two year old Chiweenies that we adopted a little over a month ago. They bark at all sorts of things, including the broom, steam cleaner, vaccum, hair dryer, anything moving in the yard or next door, etc. The male dog has been growling and charging at my boyfriends legs since we adopted him. Marsha was at our house for nearly an hour and had our two dogs behaving like angels! No more growling or barking after she used the tried and true Bark Busters methods. Marsha taught us how to gain control in our household. She was very knowledgeable and efficient. I would recommend her to anyone in the area in need of a well behaved / trained pup. Thanks Marsha! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Jody W
Jody W Naples, Florida | February 22 2019
No comments left, but a 4-star rating awarded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Taylor M
Taylor M Ladson, South Carolina | February 22 2019
Bark Busters... AMAZING. Here is my story. I rescued this sweet little chihuahua back in July. I soon learned really fast that she barked at everyone and everything. She would try to bite anyone that got near her. She loves me but even with friends over she made it hard because all she wanted to do was bite them and attack them. I called up Bark Busters and LEARNED SO MUCH. They showed me all the ways to help Izzy and correct her behavior. Now I am able to have friends over and I know how to let Izzy know that no one is there to hurt her or me. She has trust in my leadership and doesn't get aggressive towards my friends. On walks now, she simply ignores other dogs and people and trusts in my leadership that I am going to guide her and keep her safe. She has had amazing progress since the day I got her and I couldn't be happier! So thankful for Bark Busters! They are so great! Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Nick C
Nick C Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | February 21 2019
Leigh Ann took the time to let my wife and I explain our history with Durant including some traumatic experiences for him while he was a puppy. She didn't look down on us for previously doing things incorrectly but was very understanding and encouraging. Her instructions were very simple and clear. Leigh Ann's training makes it fun for both the dog and dog owners. We are looking forward to implementing the training methods we've learned from Leigh Ann. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Great session with Durant and his owners! He really enjoyed learning.
review image
Ralph & Kim H Eden Prairie, Minnesota | February 21 2019
Jean did an amazing job in teaching us how to speak dog and become leaders! We were at our wits end before calling Jean. We were thinking something had to change or we wouldn't be able to keep Freddy due to everyone's safety. Within 24 hours of our first training session we noticed a difference. Now, three weeks later Freddy is a new dog and a member of our family/pack. People that have visited since his training began can't believe he's the same dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jean : It's been rewarding to see the progress you have made with Freddy in such a short time. He is a sweet, smart boy and you are doing a super job with him!
review image
Kristen A Naples, Florida | February 21 2019
Colin was so good at explaining the training. Lucy responded immediately. The steps to take are simple, the training materials are easy to use, and we feel confident in implementing the exercises. Thank you, Bark Busters, for a wonderful experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely dog rescued from Domestic Animal Services here in Naples, and "Well Done!" to her new Owner(s) for rescuing her!