Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 670

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Steven R Longmeadow, Massachusetts | January 03 2014
Scott was as professional and thoughtful as we could have hoped for. Our first session went extremely well as he really listen to our needs and addressed our concerns. His presentation was very thorough and not only addressed our concerns, but gave us a good basic understanding of the way canines think and act. By the time he left, there was already an extremely noticeable change in behavior! Thanks Scott, we will be sure to refer you some business. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
review image
Madeline R Wilsonville, Oregon | January 03 2014
Just that one lesson and there's a huge difference! The dogs aren't crowding the door anymore. They're all waiting to go through doorways. The hotel maid knocked on the door and they stopped barking with one growl. I told them to stay and opened the door wide (although the maid had already walked away), but they didn't try to approach the door. They're all doing well on the leashes (for the most part). How important is it that their heads be behind my leg as opposed to the middle of their head being even with my leg? Because if that's okay, they're doing great with that too. I took them out two at-a-time on their first walk this morning for potty break and it was amazing. Bella's a different dog, although she's almost hesitant to even go potty. She does go after quit a bit of encouragement. I decided I should still take one-at-a-time with Kobi and Sebastian which I did starting with their mid-morning walk. I took them all to the park about noon and walked them individually and they all did very well. When she's with me, Kobi's reactivity is greatly diminished with the growls. I can't tell you what a huge difference it's already making. I'm so grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michelle L Hockley, Texas | January 03 2014
I have had a stroke. So, my biggest concern was my dog (Doberman) was bumping into me and causing me to get off-balance, which is a real hazard for me. By the end of the session, my dog had manners and was not bumping or leaning on me. I enjoyed the session and learned so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
M B Lexington, Kentucky | January 02 2014
The method of training and provided resources for assistance are amazing. Much to our dismay, Charlie was in charge...until Kendra came into our home. She is wonderful and we are excited about having better control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Joe E orange park, Florida | January 01 2014
By the end of the first lesson we noticed a difference. We are looking forward to employing and practicing the techniques James showed us. James was personable, experienced and strategic provided useful and applicable information and training. Fantastic experience!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Kara M Seattle, Washington | December 31 2013
We saw a change by the time David left at the end of the first session. Spending the morning in our home to see how we interact helped us show the issues and begin to address them. The instructions are clear and we like the phased approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Leslie T Tenafly, New Jersey | December 31 2013
Greg is amazing! He explains everything thoroughly and is great with making our children feel comfortable. He is patient, thorough and very accessible and responsive. Has made a world of difference for our family!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Alex V
Alex V New Haven, Connecticut | December 30 2013
The results were almost instant!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Linda and Rich S Pottsgrove, Pennsylvania | December 30 2013
Just checking in as we promised. It has been a busy time of year and with this weather we have not been able to take Benji on his regular walks. However, when we have been able to get out, he has continued to do very well! We took him to Mandarach Park this weekend. We passed several dogs, some of which reacted to Benji and he was very good. He only had a small reaction to one of them and one correction immediately snapped him out of it. He has also been very good at the window when dogs pass the house. Little or no reaction! Doorbell training is coming along nicely, but there is room for improvement there. We will keep working on it. All in all we are amazed at Benji's transformation in this short time! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Bryan C San Diego, California | December 30 2013
This service is worth every penny! We adopted a severely emaciated rescue who was a stray and god knows what the previous owners did to her.. She had major separation anxiety when we left the house, we would set up the IPAD to record her and she would be howling, crying and pacing the entire time. She did not do well in the crate and we have gone thru several sets of mini blinds because she is trying to see us outside so badly.. She was also timid and shy around other dogs when she would come across one. We had 2 visits with Justin and she is a changed dog.. He gave us the tools and exercises to help with her separation issues and she has been doing great when we leave the house. Over this past weekend we left her for over 8 hours and she did great. She is also more comfortable on walks when we encounter other dogs and did great on her first trip to Dog beach. You do have to be prepared to put in the time and do the work/exercises he suggests, but it does work. Thank You Justin Bryan, Steph and Cali Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety