Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Courtney K Baltimore, Maryland | March 10 2014
Our golden retriever puppy was unmanageable until we learned leadership techniques from Marsha Engel of Bark Busters. He is now toilet trained, walks much better on leash, and is not chewing up the house! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kimberly M Towson, Maryland | March 10 2014
My dogs had gotten in several bad fights resulting in needing medical attention. It took three weeks and two visits from Marsha Engel to feel safe having them together, but they are getting along great now! and I love the Bark Busters methods! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Curt and Cristine D Jacksonville, Florida | March 10 2014
Linda made training easy and Enjoyable. Cannoli stopped nipping at our kids feet! Linda used a number of materials and thought. She has a great manner about her. Even our kids had fun during the training! We look forward to along relationship!! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Bruce & Cheryl L San Antonio, Texas | March 10 2014
Excellent session! Appreciated the one-on-on training between trainer, dog and owner. The explanation of our dog's "thinking and response" behavioral patterns was quite helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Joanna F Norristown, Pennsylvania | March 10 2014
Absolutely would recommend Jeri and Bark Busters. We need to practice more. Jeri's training is great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kris F Houston, Texas | March 09 2014
Pat was great. I appreciate him involving my son with the training. Pancho is off to a great start. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Danielle and Dan F
Danielle and Dan F Cheshire, Connecticut | March 08 2014
Our dog is very responsive to the techniques we are learning to implement. His behavior is changing for the better after each lesson. We have learned a lot at every session. Richard and Vicki are very easy to communicate with and are full of knowledge. We are so happy to have found Richard and Vicki. They have a solution for every scenario. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
T W Middlebury, Connecticut | March 08 2014
Ella responded well and readily to all the training suggestions. The training techniques were "user friendly" and effective. They made sense! Richard and Vicki made the training fun and interesting for both Ella and me! I am so glad my vet recommended Bark Busters and Richard and Vicki! Richard and Vicki couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and reliable, They immediately addressed all my concerns and questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Amy W Hickory, North Carolina | March 07 2014
It is amazing how quickly my dog responded! I never felt rushed through this process! Karen is a very good listener! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Trainer note from Karen : When Amy made it clear that she could handle the door and her street, her Golden, after very little practice, was happy to let her! Amy will be a great leader for both of her dogs!
review image
Laura Nankee N Novi, Michigan | March 07 2014
I'm a little new to the world of dogs, but what Maril explained made sense to me. Dublin is stubborn, but now I see that she is capable of learning. It's neat to get to try the things you learn with your own dog. The training is very easy to understand and they stick with you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting