Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jenn Z Lexington, Kentucky | March 07 2014
Kendra was amazing, she explained everything very thoroughly and made it easy to understand. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters and Kendra. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Hunter L Columbia, South Carolina | March 07 2014
review image
Cindy W Huntersville, North Carolina | March 06 2014
Success!! We could have a person knock on the door without having THREE Brittany Spaniels bark and rush the door! Karen did a great job of explaining everything in a way that was easy for adults and kids to understand. I am very pleased not to have to use clickers and/or shock collars but to use natural techniques to get our pets to listen to us. We really enjoyed the opportunities to practice while Karen was with us for guidance. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Karen : What a fun family and three fun little dogs! They had two older neutered male Brittany Spaniels and a calm, organized pack ... UNTIL they brought in their little female who decided she needed to shake things up! When we reorganized the pecking order of the human-dog pack to put the HUMANS in charge, EVERYONE calmed down, especially little Macey. She decided she didn't want to be in charge after all! And the male dogs just appeared grateful!! With consistency and practice, that peace will stay in the household! Good job, everyone!
review image
Debora H Kannapolis, North Carolina | March 06 2014
I like the non-hands approach to training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Karen : These folks definitely had their hands full. Although they are very familiar with the English Mastiff breed, this pup was giving them a run for their money!! He is a BIG boy and was definitely testing to see what he could get away with! However, when they began working with Ronan on a level he instinctively understood, everything changed! After Ronan finished pouting (he is just entering his "teenage years!") he came around to being a very responsive and respectful pup! They still have many hurdles and challenges to overcome, but I believe with continued practice and consistency, Ronan will understand that he does not have to be in charge, nor does he want to be!
review image
Arline W Cape Coral, Florida | March 06 2014
Excellent! Enthusiasm of trainer produced immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Jason R Estero, Florida | March 06 2014
Bark Busters provides good demonstration and presentation. There was a night and day difference in our dogs from the beginning to the end of the two hour lesson. The Bark Busters or pack leader mentality makes sense. The dogs now listen to us. Great balance between other training methods. Patrick was awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kassandra W Naples, Florida | March 06 2014
Bark Busters and Patrick are very effective. Immediate results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Signe & Doug P Fort Myers, Florida | March 06 2014
I have already recommended Bark Busters to two friends because Bark Busters is so effective! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jon H Fort Myers, Florida | March 06 2014
Patrick was very thorough and answered all of our questions. We saw great progress with our front door manners and leash manners. Patrick made the lesson fun and enjoyable. Bark Busters training is easy to learn and understand. Patrick is a great trainer. Overall Bark Busters was a great experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sandee J Richmond, Texas | March 06 2014
Excellent training. Very enjoyable. Worked right away. Amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Toileting