Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sean H Sugar Land, Texas | October 04 2014
Fantastic, fast results that can be fine tuned to each individual family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Ben T
Ben T Madison Heights, Michigan | October 04 2014
IMMEDIATE RESULTS and friendly trainer! We are very happy with the progress. Permalink
review image
Patrick R Columbia, South Carolina | October 03 2014
Simple techniques learned from Bruce, yet successful and easy to follow. Permalink
review image
Mary P Denver, Colorado | October 03 2014
We rescued Rosie, 7yrs. old, who is very fearful, particularly of the human race. (except for her new mom.). We inherited Buddy, 9 yrs. old, who loves the human race so much he has separation anxiety and is a barker. Becky worked with Rosie, Buddy and me for 1.5 hrs., observing, coaching, and supporting our efforts. She suggested a Thunder Shirt, Bark Busters collar and leash for Rosie. We suited her up, and walked her up and down the sidewalk getting the feel for the equipment as well as the method. After Becky left, I walked both pups around the community for 30 mins. I can honestly say it was the most freeing and relaxing walk we have ever had! Rosie was calm, focused, relaxed and enjoying herself. For the first time in the 2.5 years we've had Rosie, she stood in front of my husband in her Thunder Shirt and let my husband pet her. 10/02/14 is a day we will always remember as a breakthrough day for Rosie. We have new methods to practice with Buddy and his barking, and have already seen positive responses. We owe it all to Becky and her kindness, patience, wisdom and understanding of our beloved pets. She has a quiet, calm, knowing spirit that translates well to pets as well as to people. Becky has given us a recipe for success and tremendous peace of mind. Thank you, Becky for all the harmony you've brought into our home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Becky : My pleasure! Please let me know if you ever need anything!
Paula & Kevin K
Paula & Kevin K Bloomfield HIlls, Michigan | October 03 2014
LISA WAS FANTASTIC! Permalink
Rhonda C
Rhonda C Wesley Chapel, Florida | October 02 2014
We started having aggression issues with our dog Dexter, we did not know how to handle or deal with him. Joanne was recommended to me, I am grateful she was, she taught and showed us the correct ways to handle our dog. We have been using all her training and tips, and successfully it is working great. Joanne is an excellent trainer, I highly recommend using her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Laurel W DEnver, Colorado | October 02 2014
We started working with Scott two months ago to address protective/aggressive behavior with our Australian Shepherd. Scott's approach has been a true life saver for us. He provides simple exercises to correct the root of the problem. Because you can integrate the exercises into your day to day activities they are easy to keep up with. After our first session we started to notice major changes in our dog's behavior and we are continuing to notice progress. Scott is responsive and helpful and is always willing to come by or talk on the phone about any specific issues. I would recommend Scott to anyone that is having behavioral issues with their dog. Thanks Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kelly and Tanner M Lexington, Kentucky | October 02 2014
Everything [in the canine educational discussion] was so interesting and made so much sense! Explained a lot of Mocha's behavior. Kendra was extremely knowledgeable and professional, also friendly! She made it fun. Kendra made sure we knew we could contact her with as many questions as we need to. [The importance of homework] makes so much sense. We need to make permanent changes and education is ongoing. We saw an immediate difference in Mocha. We are much more confident in what steps we need to take with her. Kendra is awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Carla D Pottstown, Pennsylvania | October 02 2014
Jeri was excellent at the group class. Having other behaviors and doggie personalities were ideal for training. The visuals were great. Thanks a bunch. (Group Class, Sept 2014) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Ann D Trooper, Pennsylvania | October 02 2014
I love Bark Busters group class. This is my third time with my second dog. I always learn something new that improves my relationship with my dogs. (Group Class, Sept 2014) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other