Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Christina P Pembroke Pines, Florida | February 05 2015
Our first lesson with Luis was great. He not only taught us about dog behavior but also human behavior as well..which are extremely important keys on training your dog. After just a few days of using the training techniques with Rocco, he has changed a lot. He is walking better on a leash, not running to the door when he hears a knock, etc. I highly recommend Bark Busters because they really help you to not only train your dog, but also help build a better relationship with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much! You Guys are great to work with. Rocco is a great dog and being proactive and consistent will continue improving his behavior. Keep up the good work! Thanks again for the kind words.
review image
Stephanie R Green Bay, Wisconsin | February 05 2015
Amazing results on the first lesson! I would very much recommend Ruth! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Monty is a beautiful 3 1/2 year old Staffordshire Terrier. He was being very demanding with his owner. He just needed someone to take charge. Stephanie did a great job with him! They are a great team.
review image
Jeannine M Navasota, Texas | February 05 2015
Amazed it works so quickly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Brittany A
Brittany A Wylie, Texas | February 05 2015
Loved the ideas and praise. The natural training allowed me to choose the rules and what was OK. I wasn't told he couldn't do something. Absolutely recommend them. I love working with my dog and making him better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Stephanie A Minneapolis, Minnesota | February 05 2015
Gave us great information on dogs overall needs to help make sure we address our dogs overall needs. And broke down details and steps to take for specific needs. John was very patient, knowledgable and helped us feel more confident with our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Erin Curtin C
Erin Curtin C Westland, Michigan | February 05 2015
Maril did a great job of explaining the methods in a clear and concise manner. Buck was responding very well by the end of our session today. I was very happy to see this. I love this method of no "€œphysical force"€ used to train. Maril was very understanding and patient with me and Bucky and I felt very confident with the techniques. Bark Busters are professional, easy to understand and Buck was responding well by the end of session number one! Thank you for helping me to better understand my dog and give me some great advice and tips. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Erin is a very experienced vet tech so her endorsement means a lot to me. She is a great student and picked things up very quickly. She and Buck have a good bond and he very much wants to please.
review image
Anna S Cedar Springs, Michigan | February 04 2015
This is wonderful training for all dogs and even works for dogs with "major" behavioral "problems" or social/neurological issues. My two dogs have had a major turn around in behavior. They are more confident in themselves and in my leadership. My GWP has OCD and is making great progress. He is much less nervous and the training technique did not scare him. Both my dogs are much calmer and more responsive. We love it!!! Thank you so much. Now other people can see how wonderful my dogs really are. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Loretta A Port St Lucie, Florida | February 04 2015
I took lessons with Mary and then went north for a few months. I did not follow up with the training therefore the dogs resumed their old habits. On our return to PSL I called Mary to guide us back to the right path. The dogs remembered the commands of the lead "dog" immediately. There was calm and control in the home again. My husband is ill and has many people that come to help care for him. One such visit occurred while Mary was here and there wasn't any of the frantic barking. The dogs were relaxed and so was I. The caregiver could not believe the dramatic change in the dogs demeaner. I am enthusiastic to restart my role as Samson and Delilah's leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Sandra I
Sandra I Dallas, Texas | February 04 2015
So pleased to have happy dogs that understand how they should behave and follow directions. I used to be dragged down the street when we walked; now the dogs walk on either side of me and we all have pleasant adventures, in the city. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Pam & Steve T
Pam & Steve T Lockport, Illinois | February 04 2015
John Sullivan was very thorough. John was willing to listen to us and spend as much time as we needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting