Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Rianda C Denver, Colorado | January 07 2015
Bark Busters has made a huge difference in my life, and my happiness with my pets. I have a wonderful little Chihuahua, Nuttin, who I love dearly, but who has always been a terrible little land shark once she's on a leash! Becky came to my house and trained me on how to work with Nuttin and what a difference! Nuttin isn't perfect by any means, but now I can take her on a walk in neighborhood without having to pick her up and carry her every time she sees a person or another dog. Not only does she behave better for me, be she is calmer and more relaxed at home now. She seems to be enjoying life more now. The training isn't instantaneous, and it takes work on your part as well as the trainers, but it is more than worth it! Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Ashley B
Ashley B Lockport, Illinois | January 07 2015
I observed noticeable behavior improvements within the first 24 hours after the training. I like that it is all based on voice commands rather than treat rewards. I look forward to further training sessions to help my dog Joey be the best dog he can be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Peggy B
Peggy B Lockport, Indiana | January 07 2015
John was very helpful. He explained canine communication and why our dog Puggy was acting the way she was. I have a great understanding of Puggy and what makes her do the things she does. It's the best thing I've done for her and our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Mark R Tallahassee, Florida | January 07 2015
Leigh Ann was great with our dog and related her personal experiences with her dogs. She had an immediate and profound impact on our dog that we recently adopted, a four-year-old dachshund. She addressed toileting in the house, aggression, and several other behaviors she has helped us to reduce or eliminate, and then improved desired behaviors like obeying during walks, allowing us to exercise with our dog. Thank you so much for making such a big difference in our family's life! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Shari C Helotes, Texas | January 07 2015
Phyllis was very clear and relatable. One of our dogs who is very anxious had calmed down a lot after just doing some short training. All of the things Phyllis said made sense and I wish I had known them all along. We have already given your name out! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lori S San Diego, California | January 07 2015
My husband and I both work at the zoo as animal keepers and trainers. We adopted an 8 year old dog about 2 years ago from a shelter and he was a great addition to our household. The only problem was that he and one of our cats could not seem to get along. We spent the last 2 years breaking up fights and doing everything we knew to do to try to fix the problem, but it was not working. I was at my wits end with the situation and was concerned for my cats life. The reality was settling in that I may have to re-home my dog, which broke my heart. We decided to bring in a professional as a last attempt to help everyone get along. We found Justin on Yelp and he had the best reviews of any other trainer I had researched, so we made an appointment. After our first session with him it was like a whole new household, we felt more in control of our environment and all the pets were calmer around each other. Both our dogs are now better behaved and we can take them on walks with out having them pull us down the street or worry about running into other dogs. Justin is a lifesaver! We highly recommend him, it's well worth the price. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Ann Dee S Manhattan, New York | January 06 2015
Sarah's work with our dog was nothing short of miraculous! Prior to Sarah's visit, our puppy suffered from separation anxiety & barked at strangers. Though we had tried other trainers, nothing had made a significant difference. After Sarah's visit, our dog is transformed- she is MUCH more obedient, barely barks at strangers anymore, and her separation anxiety is very much improved. We can't thank Sarah enough for the incredible difference she has made for our dog, and our family!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Brittanie K West Hartford, Connecticut | January 06 2015
Prior to our session, my puppies were essentially ruling the house. They jumped up, didn't listen, and were pretty frustrating to train. All of that changed when Scot walked in; I've never seen anything like it. The education wasn't just for them either; he taught us how to act and think like canines so that we could take control of our home again. Since the session they have done a total 180 and I'm still in shock. Thanks Scot for helping us take back control of our home. It's nice being the alpha... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Jason J
Jason J Jonesboro, Georgia | January 06 2015
I have to admit, I was skeptical at first. It is an investment, however after the first training and the first week of working with Zoey, I realized it was worth every penny. I would do it all over again. We considered sending Zoey off to a trainer for 10 days expecting them to bring her home a different dog but realized that if we had done that, we would not have established ourselves as leaders in Zoey's eyes. I am 100% pleased with the level of service I have received from Jessica. I enjoy our visits and certainly appreciate the lifetime guarantee. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Corey D
Corey D Kaukauna, Wisconsin | January 06 2015
Annie responded very well to the training. I'm surprised and very happy with the results, in only one visit I saw improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety