Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Diane S Tarrytown, New York | December 23 2016
Quality & Timeliness! So far the strategies we were taught are successful in more ways than we thought possible - we believe that consistent effort will pay off ..... we were given so much time and guidance on first visit .... and plenty of reassurance ....so we are hopeful and trusting in the process! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
nancy W white plains, New York | December 22 2016
Nicole was terrific. She discussed the issues surrounding our dog and then gave us specific exercises which worked right away to calm his barking and aggression. Our dog is a 4 year old rescue and we don't know about his background but assume he's had barking and territorial issues for years. In addition, Nicole gave us a checklist of exercises that we need to do every day and indicated that within 5 weeks we should see substantial improvement. We are very excited about prospects for our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Gila F
Gila F Woodbridge, Connecticut | December 22 2016
Amazing results after the first lesson - even on that first evening! Now it's been almost a week, and I can hardly believe how much better my dogs are behaving. Barking is almost gone, aggression at the front door is under control and even the sibling rivalry has disappeared. The dogs and the people in our house are so much happier and more relaxed!! Fabulous :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Ron C Bonita Springs, Florida | December 21 2016
Lucy is a 21 week old mini labradoodle. She is playful and loves everyone. Prior to Patrick coming in and training us, Lucy would jump up on everyone because she was so excited. After just one visit, Patrick showed us how to take control of the situations with just verbal commands, sometimes including a clap. No physical retraints or contact with Lucy when doing so. It is so simple and brilliant. We couldn't be more pleased. We continue to do our homework and see daily progress. Joe and I recommend Patrick and Bark Busters to anyone and everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Lupe M
Lupe M DES MOINES, Iowa | December 21 2016
I really enjoyed working with Deb. I talked to her about what I felt Naga needed help with and she added what she thought would also help addressing. She explained everything in a way that was easy to understand and also gave me more than one way to try and do things. Naga was the best behaved dog while Deb was her so she couldn't show me how to correct her. But she explained everything so well that I managed to do it right when the time came. The no treats & only affecting as a reward really helps too! Because I know I will always have affection to give and with treats either I forget them or they run out. I would highly recommend her. Only one session and Naga is doing so much better. She even got an A on her second session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jill H West Des Moines, Iowa | December 21 2016
Debra was great to work with. Our first lesson was very helpful and provided the tips and insight we needed to start working on correcting behaviors. We are already seeing improvement and a much calmer dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Christy M Naples, Florida | December 20 2016
Very thorough and easy to understand instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : A single two-hour lesson was all this 3-year old Wheaten Terrier needed.
Karen A
Karen A Collegeville, Pennsylvania | December 19 2016
We really like the fact that no treats are used for training. The training process is working well and the dogs have responded especially well to the techniques used to stop barking and bounding to the door when the bell rings. Also getting great response to the general commands as well as correctional commands/process. Still working on our leash walking - coming a bit slower but we all are committed. I've used other training programs and by far this is the best! I've already referred a few friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Rita F San Antonio, Florida | December 19 2016
The training was excellent and Whisper has done very well. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Laura G White Plains, New York | December 19 2016
B Bark Busters O Outstanding dog trainer, Nicole Martel. W We signed up for the lifetime program. W We were lucky enough to get a trainer by the name of Nicole Martel. She was wonderful! She spent three hours with us discussing our dogs'€™ issues, even though the agreed upon first time visit was two hours. She gave us tremendous tools for addressing the issues we were having. We saw results immediately, and we continue to see results. It is obvious that she cares about dogs and cares about being successful with her training. O Out of five stars, we would give our trainer Nicole Martel five. W Without a doubt we would recommend Bark Busters due to our experience with Nicole. I would assume and hope that all their trainers are as caring and conscientious as she was with us and our dogs, Lupita and Juanita, but if you're lucky enough to get Nicole or feel the need to request her due to this review, you can rest assured you will be good hands and you will see results. She is truly an asset to the company and I'm sure one of the reasons for their flawless reputation and success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting