Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 672

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Melia A Kalamazoo, Michigan | November 12 2013
We were very impressed with the patience and presence of our therapist. We are very excited about the help we've found and can't wait to see the results of this partnership. Unbelievable progress in such a short amount of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Pam A Spring, Texas | November 11 2013
The place had gone to the dogs: sibling rivalry, barking, fighting, chasing the cats, chasing squirrels, neurotic behavior, door scratching. This behavior has changed since Bob's first visit. The tension caused by the dog's previous behavior is gone. Bob gave us all ways to gain and retain control of the dogs' behavior to the level we need: bark once (not continuous), no fighting, no running the fence line, sit and wait to go out, come when called. It even works from outside the front door! The dogs feel loved and cared for, but they are not in control of the household. We have control of the dogs and love them dearly. Bob continues to be available for the life time of our dogs. It has been and continues to be a life altering experience for us all. Bob is a life saver for us and our dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Annette M Lockport, Illinois | November 11 2013
John was absolutely wonderful. He made my entire family feel confident and reassured that Moose would be doing what WE wanted him to do. John's training was awesome and the best part---IT REALLY WORKED!!! Love you, John. Will recommed Barkbusters to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Rebecca H MAUSTON, Wisconsin | November 11 2013
I originally contacted Greg because I received a phone call from my leasing manager informing me that my 10 month old Australian Kelpie- Lab mix(Izzy) was barking throughout the night while I was at work. I never would have thought there was a much bigger issue at hand. Greg went above and beyond what I expected to transform me into pack leader and didn't leave until all of my concerns were addressed. By the end of Greg's visit I could do chores around the house without being followed, relax without constantly being nudged for attention and walk out the front door with out being trampled. Most importantly, no more barking! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Suzanne D Tampa, Florida | November 11 2013
Jeff and Cathy did an excellent job and I like the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : It's a pleasure working with you and Chessie. She's a very smart dog and very responsive. Keep up the great work.
review image
Brian R Huntersville, North Carolina | November 10 2013
We saw instant sign of respect as soon as the techniques were used! Karen was very helpful and knowlegeable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : Roscoe doesn't have the temperament to even want to be in charge and appeared most grateful when the owners took that "job" away from him. One could see that he wondered what just happened! He'll be so happy when he realizes they can keep him safe, now!
review image
Julie D Concord, North Carolina | November 09 2013
Karen completely explained the Bark Busters training techniques and material;she really knows her stuff! She made me feel comfortable during all of the work that we did! Fynn (my barker) was so much more relaxed ... AND he stopped barking! I loved that the training was all hands free! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Karen : Great job and good work!
review image
Kristin A Huntersville, North Carolina | November 09 2013
The training was very clear and concise and Daisy responded to the correction right away! We appreciate that we can teach Daisy without using physical force. It was encouraging to see our puppy respond to our direction and stop inappropriate behaviors. Karen took much time to explain how the Bark Busters program works and she seems to be very committed to helping us learn how to teach Daisy to become a member of our family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Karen : Teaching a puppy is always challenging ... especially one as adorable as Daisy, but these clients really grasped the concept of pecking order and leadership and are well on the way to putting Daisy in her proper place in the family hierarchy !
review image
Maureen N Concord, North Carolina | November 09 2013
Karen explained the training in an easy to understand fashion. Everything made total sense by the time we started to train Stella. At the end of the first lesson we were so amazed by the results that the whole family wanted to cry ... tears of joy! This was an amazing experience! The training was extremely interesting and we were all in awe of the results. I would recommend this training to anyone that is having behavioral issues with their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Karen : What fun clients and great little dog! I know with consistency, they are going to stay in charge and Stella will be able to relax ... and just look cute!
review image
Lori C Charlotte, North Carolina | November 09 2013
Karen has a very clear, concise, way of speaking and explaining that doesn't seem condescending. Our dog showed a noticeable change in his temperament. He's much more relaxed and we feel more in charge! We are very pleased to have non-violent, non-painful techniques to utilize! Karen is friendly and knowledgeable and a great resource. We are so glad that we called Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Karen : These clients have a very tough dog who became a total sweetie pie when they took the leadership role away from him! Great job!