Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Tammy S
Tammy S Whitehall, Michigan | April 18 2014
I wanted to thank you for your time and help yesterday! Wow - we learned a lot! This system is definitely worth the cost. Looking forward to our next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Karla L Jacksonville, Florida | April 17 2014
He was very thorough and attentive to my concerns and put nervousness at ease. All 3 of my dogs were instantly improved at the end of the first lesson. I was going to get a shock collar but now I don't have no because of Bark Busters! I learned so much about the dogs behavior as well of the behavior of our family and how much we influence the dog. My experience was fantastic!! Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall
Richard B
Richard B Royal Oak, Michigan | April 17 2014
WE HAD TONS OF FUN! The knowledge that was given was very informative. John explained in a way I felt anyone could understand. Everything I wanted to learn was covered and right away my, and my dog's, behavior changed. It just makes sense BECAUSE IT WORKS! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Tammy W St. Augustine, Florida | April 17 2014
Very Easy. I was amazed that Ms. Linda was able to get my dog to do what she wanted her to do. Noticed results instantly. I've already told everyone I know who has dogs. Anyone who has a pet should get this training. It's good for you and the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Liz W Louisville, Kentucky | April 17 2014
I am truly thrilled with the training! Doug is incredible! My puppy is 100% more manageable after just one session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
Julie S
Julie S Ankeny, Iowa | April 16 2014
Deb did an excellent job with our dog. She was experiencing separation anxiety. I spent a lot of time on Google trying to figure out how to help Maya, to no avail. Deb came in, explained ways of helping Maya cope with the separation, thunderstorms, etc. We are still working on a few issues, but she is a changed dog and will only get better with more training with Deb. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Andrew B The Woodlands, Texas | April 16 2014
Bob came to our house to help train a 1 1/2 year old boxer. We needed help with walking her - she is 60 lbs and pretty strong and would "pull" a lot. Bob came over and showed us how to communicate with her and keep her in line and keep her from pulling anymore. But one of the biggest things Bob did was unexpected. He helped train our 7 year old Boston Terrier when he was really there in the first place to work with us on our Boxer. I did not think our Boston Terrier could be trained. Anytime the door bell rang or someone came to the front door, this Boston Terrier would go bananas. Well Bob came along and he showed us the Barkbuster technique and after 30 minutes she is no longer barking at that front door when the doorbell rings. It was definitely amazing. People can come over to our house now without getting jumped on by 2 dogs. If they do approach the front door, we give the command and they back off. It is like night and day from where we were prior to Bob's help. This is definitely worth the investment because now we have the techniques and methods to use for all future dogs we may have. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Micki H St. Paul, Minnesota | April 16 2014
Wow, I had 3 issues with my Lhaso, severe barking at even a leaf, aggression when people came to the front door, and always in the kitchen when he heard the refrigerator open, or microwave going. ONE session with Steve, and it was all under control the very next day, unbelievable. I texted Steve the next day, as I was so excited that I now was in control vs my dog. I have the sweetest dog in the world, but those few habits drove me crazy, and now we live in harmony all of the time. THANK YOU STEVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Kristin & Brian L Lehigh Acres, Florida | April 16 2014
Not your "typical" training approach, but it works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Marissa B Lehigh Acres, Florida | April 16 2014
Excellent! I saw visible, noticeable results just in the time the trainer was here. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall