Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Robin L Richboro, Pennsylvania | February 01 2015
Pete is truly this areas very own DOG WHISPERER. I signed up for " lifetime" training over six years ago ( my husband thought I was CRAZY and had wasted money) HOWEVER I still call Pete and he is as happy to help as he was back then. EXCELLENT INVESTMENT! He is extremely professional and truly loves dogs. He speaks DOG and they somehow understand him!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Bill & Debbie H Cape Canaveral, Florida | January 31 2015
Today is our 5th day of training since Terry's first visit . We are already seeing some wonderful results with the training methods. Maddie is getting so much better socializing with her new visiting doggies in our neighborhood. She seems to realize there is really no threat to her and she comes out of her aggressive tendencies towards the non familiar dogs very quickly. We also employed the training to her doorbell barking (we kept rewinding the recorded sound off the t.v.) by the 3rd time she had stopped barking. Way to go Terry!!! So glad we found Bark Busters. Looking forward to Maddies complete rehabilitation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Terry : Thank you Bill and Debbie. I totally enjoyed working with you and Maddie. She will continue to come out of her shell and become the dog you hoped she would be.
review image
Kim & Wade W New York | January 31 2015
Our initial session with Sarah was very valuable in gaining a better understanding of dog psychology as well as learning specific exercises to practice with our puppy to train the desired behavior. Since the initial training, Sarah has been very accessible and helpful in answering our follow-up questions and suggesting additional tactics to address specific behavioral issues. Every time that we have tried one of Sarah's suggestions we have seen immediate change and drastic improvement over time. Thank you for all of your help Sarah! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Megan M
Megan M Columbus, Ohio | January 31 2015
Bobb Frecker was a huge help! He is teaching me to be the pack leader so I can make Max more comfortable in any situation. This is not like obedience class he provides information for your specific dog. He will also be honest about what to expect out of your dog. For Max our goal is for him to tolerate other dogs and people. After the first visit my family and I noticed a difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Daryl R
Daryl R Ankeny, Iowa | January 31 2015
My name is Dr. Daryl Rauser, I am a veterinarian and owner of Healing Paws Veterinary Clinic in Ankeny. Debra was very professional and helpful with our dog Belle's problem of excessive barking. She came in our home and observed the unwanted behavior and then helped us to understand why it was happening and how we should deal with it. After the first few weeks we have seen a huge improvement and Belle has enjoyed the extra attention/training. I would highly recommend Debra and Bark Buster's to anyone struggling with behavior issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Jessica T Sugar Land, Texas | January 31 2015
I was shocked with the instant changes in both my Yorkies. The techniques the trainer used was so helpful to correct bad behaviors. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Mylinda H
Mylinda H Oshkosh, Wisconsin | January 31 2015
We are so pleased with our trainer. We see a drastic change in our dogs after the first visit. We are so excited for our new journey with our dogs. Ruth explained everything so thoroughly and showed us great techniques to help keep our dogs safe and happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Maureen K Immokalee, Florida | January 31 2015
They made the training so clear by showing the way a dog perceives. I have already walked my dog without her pulling - great change! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : This review was submitted by this lady after just one lesson. Lovely dog, and we are looking forward to our next session.
review image
Gloria E Stockton, California | January 31 2015
Very impressed with length of time and call received from trainer next day. Barbara was very patient and answered all questions clearly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Toileting
Kelsey S
Kelsey S Goose Creek, South Carolina | January 31 2015
I learned about Bark Busters through my work as a vet assistant. It is amazing. James came to our house professional and on time to help with both of our dogs barking and running to the door when the doorbell rings, one of my dogs would growl at people that she didn't know. My other dog had multiple accidents in the house and walked very poorly on leash. James came over and took control, knew exactly what he was doing and the things he teaches really do work!! It's mostly training you as a dog owner, which can be difficult in the beginning but now I do it without even thinking about it. All of the issues I had with both dogs are now resolved. When the doorbell rings both now run straight to their beds and stay until I release them. On walks they both walk quietly next to me. It is such a relief! If you are having any issues with your dog I now highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall, Toileting