Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 675

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Brenda P San Diego, California | November 07 2013
Justin was awesome. I called Justin because Jenna, 2 years old, is a little crazy. She is a mini pin / pallilion mix and a rescue. She is overly protective and pushes my 2 cats and other dog away from me. She was attacking other white small dogs at the dog park and lunging when I walked with her at other people and dogs. Within 30 minutes of the first visit with Justin, Jenna was under control. She was very submissive around Justin. He showed me how to control her barking, control her aggressiveness and walk her with my other dog without lunging at people. I called him today for a refresher course and I totally get it! Before Justin, I had called Petco and the guy kept missing appointments and so i cancelled training with Petco. I then called a dog obedience person and she taught Jenna how to sit but thats it. She didn't help correct the behavior. I realize that working with Justin the problem was Jenna, it was me. He didn't teach Jenna how to behave but taught me how to behave and take back the alpha male role from Jenna. I'm the boss now and not Jenna. She is a much calmer and happier dog (and Murphy and the 2 kitties are also very heppy). Thank you Justin. I would highly recommend you to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sandy W Albuquerque, New Mexico | November 07 2013
The trainer provided specific insight into our issues. Family and friends have already commented on the change they have noticed.The dogs have responded well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Patricia S Albuquerque, New Mexico | November 07 2013
Very excellent process!The approach worked well. Very knowledgeable trainers with good anecdotal information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lynn P Rio Rancho, New Mexico | November 07 2013
It works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Barbara P Rio Rancho, New Mexico | November 07 2013
My dog is improving with every session. I am very pleased with his progress.The trainers are very patient and well informed and willing to work with you and your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Mikah L Albuquerque, New Mexico | November 07 2013
Jim was very patient and knowledgeable. Bubba responded to the very first correction. We learned a lot and particularly like the natural training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Becky L Albuquerque, New Mexico | November 07 2013
Jim worked miracles with me!I have 2 new dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from James & Lorie : Two dogs with lots of issues. A dedicated owner who also is a very good student.
review image
Jeanette K Santa Fe, New Mexico | November 07 2013
Very clear and concise presentation. Nice people. A pleasure to have in your home.We practiced the techniques immediately and then sporadically throughout the day and saw immediate results!The techniques are very simple and made perfect sense. Understanding canine leadership helps the owner improvise for their specific situation. I found Bark Busters training to be professional, organized, showing immediate results and most importantly kind and gentle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from James & Lorie : This training was with a veterinarian with three dogs including a puppy. We worked on a broad range of behavior and obedience issues.
review image
Andrea H Sylvania, Ohio | November 07 2013
I've had 2 dogs go through classes with Cheryl. Jack just finished the CGC and Dexter went through the puppy star class. Before the class jack would not listen to anything I said. It was like he knew what to do but didn't care. He is a completely different dog. My dad just had back surgery and this morning I had them over at his house. My mom asked me to help change his bandage in the bedroom and we didn't want the dogs in there. I had them sit and stay in the living room. I opened the door expecting them to have forgotten to stay and be waiting at the door. They hasn't moved! It was about 10 minutes! Jack is 9 months and Dexter is a year and a half so they're still kind of puppies. It's amazing. Thanks so much! You're the best!Oh, and also important- the classes are really fun! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Tammy J Albuquerque, New Mexico | November 07 2013
Jim and Lorie are a super team. They made it very easy for us to see and understand what works best. These natural training techniques are extremely effective and take into consideration the complete home environment and family dynamics. The changes were overnight! We had so much fun with Jim and Lorie on their first visit to our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting