Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Cris G
Cris G Hartland, Michigan | August 09 2014
I have a 6 year old, 110 pound German Shepherd who is very sweet and fairly well-trained, but who is anxious and a little unpredictable around children. He's a very loud barker, with no real off-switch. He's recently started mouthing and nipping again, which was very concerning to me. Within the first session, Ruth was able to identify a number of behaviors Oliver was exhibiting and how I could correct. The truth of the matter is the person at the end of the leash is really the one who needs the coaching, and Ruth has been exceptional at leading me through what I need to do to make sure Oliver is relaxed so that my guests aren't afraid or in any danger. By the second session, Oliver became relaxed and was amazing....he stopped barking the moment I communicated with him; he retreated to his bed and watched me conduct business with a stranger in my home and seemed perfectly happy to "watch" and not try to protect me. He is beginning to trust that I have things under control. Even his 12-year old "big brother", a happy-go-lucky lab is beginning to get with the program and listen to what I have to say. If you are on the fence about Bark Busters -- for whatever reason -- I've asked Ruth to give you my number so I can tell you personally to NOT wait. Your will see improvements immediately. Under Ruth's guidance YOU will become the leader your canine friend needs and deserves. That's my goal, anyway. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Ronette P Dover, Florida | August 09 2014
Joanne is very knowledgeable and was great! Schatzi has come along way with the techniques she shared. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Barbara H
Barbara H Hartsdale, New York | August 09 2014
After the first lesson, I was able to put a stop to nighttime barking that prevented me from sleeping, and the correction took me less than 2 minutes. The behavior has not returned. If anyone had told me that was possible, I would not have believed it. Correcting the pulling when her favorite dog friend is near is an ongoing process, but that, too, is improving. The insights into canine behavior and my ability to take charge of her have, I believe, helped enormously. Mark has been easy to work with, responsive to questions and has followed up each session with an email reinforcing the lesson. I was literally on the verge of tears a number of times prior to the training where I felt that I would never have control of the situation. I have recommended Bark Busters to several people already. I am confident that should I have additional problems in the future that Mark will be able to help me with them in as efficient a manner. This is truly an amazing program and I think my puppy seems calmer and happier for it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Angela P Grand Rapids, Michigan | August 09 2014
The presentation before hand on the training was very informative and helped us to understand Huey better. It was good to know that there is no physical punishment or coercion during the training. Ken was very descriptive and easy to understand. We have seen amazing changes in Huey! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Valley Cottage, NY | August 08 2014
We were thoroughly interested. Michelle took her time and was very keen to teach us and Ginger! The few hours Michelle was here was the best time we've had with Ginger since we brought her home! Michelle was very patient and Bark Busters is the way to go. Permalink
review image
Nate T Kalamzooo, Michigan | August 08 2014
The training techniques used were a wonderful intervention for my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Mike K Sealy, Texas | August 08 2014
Nice start. Have seen an improvement in our first meeting. Excited about how this will change Sadie and us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Deb V Allen, Texas | August 08 2014
Gracie responded and behaved on walk. No stress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
David &
David & Bridgeport, Connecticut | August 07 2014
Michael and the Bark Buster methodology are amazing. We had watched shows, bought books, and read copious amounts online about training our puppy; none of it worked. Then came Michael, and we accomplished so much -- even in just the first appointment. We are understanding our pup and training him with positive results. The Bark Buster philosophy is like nothing else we've seen out there, and definitely worth it. So if you're at your wits end with your pet (as we were!), get serious about training and get the help of Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Joe N Sun City West, Arizona | August 06 2014
Training was very informative and found techniques immediately effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting