Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Trish K
Trish K Surprise, Arizona | September 18 2014
My Pinto is a Staffie,very sociable and friendly outside of my home but super protective of the house even to my family, friends and neighbors (who were afraid to enter based on his reactions). Michelle was great and very understanding of my situation and that of Pinto. The techniques and tools she gave me for Pinto's "protection of the den" worked right out of the gate. I almost started crying. Michelle also gave me recommendations on healthier foods and durable/challenging toys for Pinto. She left me w/homework and a training chart to monitor Pinto's progress and mine. We have a follow up visit in a couple weeks to see how things are going and I am looking forward to it and Pinto's new "welcome". Thanks Michelle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Michelle H
Michelle H McKinney, Texas | September 18 2014
Noticed remarkable response. It is a different way to train than I am used to, but excellent. Great experience for owner and dog. My dog is barking less, not running a garage door, not pulling when walking, not bullying Max (other dog). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Leo & Randy L
Leo & Randy L Lomita, California | September 18 2014
We thank you very much for the things you have taught us. Understanding dogs and dog behavior has been invaluable to us. Our handling, and training, of our puppy Tanner has improved immensely, as can be seen in his behavior. We have included 2 videos to show the difference before and after we started implementing our new knowledge about being the "pack leaders". One of the must impacting lessons was to learn that most dogs look to the leader of the pack to guide them in everything they do. If there is no pack leader, then they assume the role of being the leader, and that explains why he was hard to control while on walks, or what we call "patrol". We did not control him in the correct ways. We thought we were doing it right, but we were not. You were able to show us how to take control while at the same time, allowing Tanner to enjoy the experience of "going on patrol". I am sure that as we continue to read through the training materials, and apply the techniques of being the pack leader, there will be many more examples of Tanner acting and behaving as he should, being a member of "our pack". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Karen C Clarksburg, Maryland | September 18 2014
Abner starting listening after only a few minutes! So impressive! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Debbie C
Debbie C Kingston, Illinois | September 17 2014
Jan was wonderful to work with! Very pleasant and really knows her stuff. We noticed a change in Dominoe right away. My sister and her husband had them out to their house as well. They were also very pleased so that's why we decided to give it a try. We will for sure recommend them to anyone who will listen! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Cheri R Potomac, Maryland | September 17 2014
Glenda has helped us with our 6 yr old 80# black lab. He was not leash trained and had a variety of bad behaviors. She has provided us with a lot of tools that are already working. We are very happy and look forward to continuing our training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Jereme W
Jereme W Channahon, Illinois | September 17 2014
John was very helpful. He has helped me in the past to understand my parents dog he was training. I look forward to future lessons. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Allison S Lexington, Kentucky | September 17 2014
Kendra was very helpful and patient with me as well as my dogs as we both adjust to the training. The program is very detailed with ways to train your dog AND thing you as their leader can do to ensure lasting behavioral changes. Excellent scores in all areas. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Rhonda C Hudson, Florida | September 17 2014
Vito was exceptional with my Great Pyrenees puppy. This breed can be very willful but Vito was able to gain her trust on the very first visit. We had a list of things I wanted to accomplish with my dog and Vito was able to make them all happen with no stress on my dog. I highly recommend Vito and the Bark Busters' training method. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Tom O West Linn, Oregon | September 16 2014
Lisa makes sure we understand each of her techniques and explains why. We were amazed how much improvement our dog was showing after the very first session! We will be recommending Bark Busters to our family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety