Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Rachel J
Rachel J Englewood, New Jersey | January 28 2015
Greg is the most amazing trainer. He helped my boyfriend & I understand how to build the right kind of relationship with our puppy Niles. Greg helped us understand if Niles was having a problem, we should first look at how our actions could be causing confusion. This was a huge deal for me because I've had dogs in the past with unsuccessful outcomes and I always blamed the dog when things went wrong. Greg helped me understand it is up to me to put Niles in the best possible position to succeed. This was a major breakthru for my psyche and patience level with Niles. We love Greg because he is knowledgeable and professional but more importantly very human and reasonable in his approach and expectations. We are convinced we have THE BEST, most obedient, smartest dog in the universe, and Greg is a huge reason why. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kelsey E Minnetonka, Minnesota | January 28 2015
My Dog, Mac and I had the pleasure of working with Jean Atwood from Bark Busters. I was initially skeptical because we had tried a few other programs for our dog that we were very unhappy with, but the in-home training sounded great so I gave it a try... I am glad I did. Jean spent quite a while on the phone with me discussing the Bark Busters way of training and going over what would take place during our training sessions and this was all before we even committed to the training! On our first day, She was timely, informative and patient as we learned the techniques. Mac caught on VERY quickly and we saw progress within that first meeting! I was very impressed. Bark Busters is firm with it's "non-physical correction" way of training, which was initially what drew me to the program. I loved my experience with this company and would sign on again- no hesitations! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Mary M Rio Rancho, New Mexico | January 28 2015
Jim did a great job in introducing us to Bark Buster techniques with explanations and examples.He answered our questions without hesitation. Overall we are satisfied and are looking forward to working with Jim, a pleasant and down-to-earth gentleman. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
albert C
albert C north brunswick, New Jersey | January 27 2015
We contacted Bark Busters for our new puppy Ariel a mini dachshund. Ariel was having separation issues when we would leave her for anything other than 10 minutes. She would Bark, trash her pen area, have fits which prompted a neighbor to leave a complaint on our door. We thought she only needed training for separation anxiety as she is well behaved when we are home. We quickly learned there were other exercises we needed to work on with her to gain discipline as a pack leader. Keith taught us how to communicate in a way she understands and educated us on how she thinks to get results. I thought the training would take a lot longer and need quite a bit of effort but we received immediate results. This training is better than other training I have attended with my previous dogs and doesn't include any techniques that may cause discomfort to the dog such as bark collars. We even setup video/audio that we can issue commands remotely and she responds to them. We now once again have our lives back and can go to work or out for a night knowing that we wont come home to issues from anxiety or complaints. She is also much more well behaved and we are more educated on her needs from us as well. Without the help of Keith and Bark Busters we would've had an extremely difficult time dealing with this issue and possibly facing county court issues for noise complaints. We recommend Bark Busters to anyone that has a dog as you would be surprised what you really don't know that your dog may be telling to you through their actions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Albert! You guys did an awesome job and I am thrilled that I was able to help!
review image
Ron & Mellisa C Harrison Twp, Michigan | January 27 2015
Absolutely amazing!!!! I must say you are a miracle. Dezel has improved tremendously. Best investment for my dog. Thank you. I recommend this for all dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Lisa C
Lisa C Suffern, New York | January 27 2015
First I have to tell you, I've never owned a dog, I was a cat person. I got a 4 month old chocolate Lab for my 12 yr old son. The first week was hell, I had no clue about the "leader of the pack" thing. I was putting her in her crate all the time because my son and I were sometimes afraid or she was out of control. I wanted to give her back. I can now honestly say calling Michelle was the best decision/investment I made. I can now say I have a wonderful well behaved 6 month old puppy. I've read some reviews from other people that have used Bark Busters in other locations. I will say, if you made the commitment to take care of a dog, make the commitment to train them properly. It does take time, you have to work with your dog on your own too. But it absolutely works when you follow through. oh and to add I've called Michelle a couple of times with questions. She's been so responsive and takes time with me so I'm clear on how to work with my dog. So with all that said, I am completely satisfied and a very very happy puppy owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Paula Z
Paula Z Appleton, Wisconsin | January 27 2015
Ruth is great! We are very excited to be working with her. Our 1st session was very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Cindy H Fort Myers, Florida | January 27 2015
I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Diane I Zephyrhills, Florida | January 27 2015
Morgan has been very receptive and responsive to the techniques demonstrated by Joanne. This is helping to create a happy home experience for the whole family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Romie D Naples, Florida | January 27 2015
This has changed my family's life. I can not express fully the positive impact that Bark Busters has made. I have my house back. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : 6-year old rescued male black lab responded superbly at the first lesson.