Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Veronica F Chicago, Cook, Illinois | October 19 2020
I called BarkBusters in desperate need of help with my one year old mini-mix. He had been pooping and peeing in the same spot in the house religiously at 5am and my two-year-old mixed breed loved to bully him around and tattle on him. Another big problem was both of them barking and or running for/out of the door and jumping on guests/getting way too excited. When Brandon came to my home it was apparent that was exceptional at his craft in the first few minutes observing my dogs’ behaviors. He showed my tips and tricks and the psychological reasons why my doggies acted the way they do. I was thoroughly impressed by the immediate response, from both my dogs, to his advice. With some practice, I finally got my little one to do the business outside and working on getting him to hold it ‘til later in the morning. My dogs are calmer and ultimately happier now. Best of all, it was obvious that Brandon cared very much about the outcomes because he would follow up every so often after the initial training to ask how the dogs were doing and if there was anything else I had questions about. I can’t stress enough how important it is for a trainer to treat your dogs as though they were individuals with real lives and feelings, not just clients. I’ve tried other group training programs and hands down would pick the individualized approach provided by BarkBusters. Would definitely recommend finding Brandon if you can get him. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Tarran B Jupiter, Florida | October 19 2020
We had a fantastic experience with Bark Busters. Our girls started the session without boundaries, climbing all over us and Marc. By the end of the session they laid calmly out of our space and were very happy. We also had tugging and pulling issues that were addressed. The difference we saw in one session was incredible . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Michelle R
Michelle R Port St Lucie, Florida | October 19 2020
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Cristina C
Cristina C West Palm Beach, Florida | October 19 2020
Immediate improvement. I feel like we have finally found a system that works. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Candace B
Candace B Atlantis, Florida | October 19 2020
Learning to communicate in dog language was a unique & profound new awareness. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
Allison M
Allison M Naples, Florida | October 19 2020
No comments left other than a 4-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Sheira Schlair S Valley Cottage, Rockland, New York | October 17 2020
Michelle McCarthy is a truly fantastic trainer and we have had a successful training experience from the start with her. Our dog changed his ways from the first day that we started to work with her homework and her training style was motivating and supportive. We really appreciate the approach of understanding the dog mindset, which has been enormously helpful as we continue to work daily to reinforce lessons learned. We are now on week 4 and the changes are profound in our dog and in our family dynamic, with a deeper sense of peace and true opportunities to enjoy Bamba. We cannot thank you enough Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Sheira! I love helping clients understand how their dogs see things differently and how that affects their behavior with us. They are truly smart and amazing beings and it is so rewarding to take the time to understand their mindset. It's been wonderful to see Bamba fit into your family and I look forward to being here to help when you need me! ~Michelle
Colleen S
Colleen S Sanford, Florida | October 17 2020
John was very knowledgeable, thorough and friendly. He gave us some great traoning tips . I look forward to walking with my dog and seeing the changes. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
review image
CiCi M Indian Trail, North Carolina | October 16 2020
We 2 pooches that we love! Like most dogs, they dont always behave the way we would like them to. One of our problems was crazy barking everytime the doorbell rang, or someone knocked on the door. Another issue we had was the constant jumping on guest whenever given the opportunity of meeting a new friend. As much as we tried to control and train our fur babies, we just never seemed to be able to get a handle on it. We made the call to Bark Busters and boy have we been delighted with the results of the training techniques that Jordan brought to the table to address these issues. We have seen amazing results in a relatively short period of time, and are amazed at how quickly our dogs have responded to the training that Jordan has provided to ALL of us! Jordan is a great guy that certainly a special and thorough way of training... We are so grateful for his expertise, patience and lessons. Trust me when I say that the services offered by Bark Busters and Jordan are well worth the money invested in our dogs that we so dearly love! Do not hesitate to give them a try - you be happy that you did! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Marilyn S
Marilyn S Delray Beach, Florida | October 16 2020
Amazing difference in the first session. He allowed me to get closer to him Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other