Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Mireya P
Mireya P Naples, Florida | October 16 2019
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : An Akita and a pit bull puppy, both of whom are doing very well.
Kyle E
Kyle E Summerville, South Carolina | October 15 2019
I'm so thankful for the help and guidance James has given me with Squeak my Shih Tzu Mix. In all my years of having dogs I've never had one that was timid and fearful which has made my interactions with her very different. James explanations made perfect sense as to the "why" of the situation. The exercises he outlined for us will help me be a better leader and Squeak more comfortable. It's very reassuring to know James is available by text, phone or visit to answer questions or monitor our situation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Eva W Los Angeles, California | October 15 2019
Friendly, relaxed but very competent services. We got more out of one session than 6 sessions with someone else in the past. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall
Megan C
Megan C Ansonia, New Haven, Connecticut | October 14 2019
I am so pleased with Michael being our dog trainer. Everything he taught me was such a good natural way to train Aries where she understands and listens! It has been three days of working on her training and she has improved significantly around the house! I finally feel confident to bring her out and about again! Thank you so much Michael! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Michael & Jill S
Michael & Jill S Delray Beach, Florida | October 14 2019
Bark Busters helped us with our dogs behaviors and aggression issues in one lessons. The instructions were very clear and easy to understand. We would highly recommend their services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Jenna A
Jenna A Delray Beach, Florida | October 14 2019
Incredibly impressed with how effective the training was in just a few hours. Also appreciated the patience with me and Marc's knowledge of dogs. Incredible professional as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Casey C Millstone, New Jersey | October 13 2019
Keith is a true professional. I never thought that our dog would transform as drastically as she did with the initial training program. I was skeptical. After Keith left, I had to leave for work as well. As I got home (4 hours later) I said outloud as I got home "No Way This Is My Dog" You'll understand what you've been doing wrong You'll also understand why it works. IT WORKS - INVEST IN IT Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy for your success with Luna, thanks so much for the review!
Amy W
Amy W Seymour, Sevier, Tennessee | October 12 2019
We have a new puppy and just wanted to start off doing to right thing for her. She went from sleeping in our bed and crying nonstop in the crate to sleeping in her crate without a peep the 1st night after Connie came over! She has been back several times and every time we see big improvements in our dogs behavior, manners, and our control of her. The key is to be consistent after Connie leaves! She has been a wonderful trainer and is always so super helpful and responsive to our needs! I would highly recommend Connie!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Rita P Louisville, Jefferson, Kentucky | October 12 2019
Doug is the dog whisperer. He trains the dog but educates the owner how to allow the dog to treat people. His instruction and manner are gentle and respectful and he quickly assesses the dog and situation. We have a 9 month black lab puppy that has lots of energy and loves people. Doug taught us to set boundaries and safely allow Joey to be around children and small dogs. 5 out 5 stars! Thanks Doug for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Jenny G Hempstead, Texas | October 12 2019
Pat was an excellent instructor! Pat was very thorough and very kind. We feel very hopeful and excited! Daisy & Dak's quick response was surprising and has given us peace of mind that we can have a positive and happy future with our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall