Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 684

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mary K Houston, Texas | January 27 2014
Great Trainer Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Lorraine & Pete M
Lorraine & Pete M Ossining, New York | January 26 2014
Rascal has done his best to live up to his name and the Westie reputation. He has exhibited a stubborness at times which has hindered his learning process and frustrated his owners from time to time. A major contributor to the difficulties has been the weather. Don't schedule training in December/January/February, especially this year. We are however persevering and will ultimately have a perfectly behaved Westie companion. Mark has certainly done a wonderful job in communicating the necessary skills and strategy to make this happen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Lauren P Wilsonville, Oregon | January 26 2014
Lisa was very easy to understand and I love the resources left with us so we could remember. Both our dogs have already improved with walking on the leash. I love how praise is enough of a reward without using any treats. The training session was fun and our dogs were exhausted! I would recommend Bark Busters because I can already tell this is going to really help our dogs and us to be a better pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Kristine S
Kristine S Warren, Michigan | January 26 2014
EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS! I am so glad I found your website! Totally brought the techniques to a fundamental level - made it very interesting and interactive. I was a non-believer when he [John] said we'd see results. Boy, was I wrong! And happy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Diane J Greenville, South Carolina | January 25 2014
I called Larry because Mia was barking uncontrollably, would not come, and was getting aggressive by charging other dogs and people. Larry addressed Mia's needs directly, one at a time. He demonstrated what was needed and showed me how to do it. I am very satisfied and Larry provided excellent advice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Barbara & William P Bonita Springs, Florida | January 25 2014
Easy to learn techniques to put me in charge instead of my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kevin S North Fort Myers, Florida | January 25 2014
We could not believe the results we saw in such a short time. We highly recommend Bark Busters. I believe Patrick trained us so we will be able to control Buddy and have a normal lifestyle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Adam G Hockley, Texas | January 25 2014
You did a great job. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Alan M Dallas, Texas | January 25 2014
Friendly and very convenient; looking forward to follow up visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other
review image
Cherie S River Grove, Illinois | January 24 2014
Christine Guth is a highly skilled professional dog trainer and animal behavioral therapist. From the moment Christine entered our home, we knew we made the right choice in contacting Bark Busters . Not only did Christine teach us skills to properly train our dogs, she also expanded our knowledge of animal behavior/traits-animal nutrition--much of which we were unaware of. Christine 's teaching skills taught us how to actually train dogs in a short time frame through a daily disciplined routine, which only takes minutes at each session. Because of Christine, we now have better control of our dogs-- we enjoy working with them more --we realize our responsibilities in owning pets--Christine gave us the tools and training aids needed to accomplish our goal, well-behaved dogs. The hands on training with Christine was and is invaluable to us. She is caring, prompt, thorough, precise, and offers endless answers/examples/printouts for problems/questions that arise about our dogs. We look forward to remaining in contact with her for a long time to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting