Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 684

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Joe & Beatriz J PORT SAINT LUCIE, Florida | October 25 2013
Very helpfull for the dogs and us. A learning experience for all Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Carl S Ponte Vedra, Florida | October 25 2013
Excellent training, day with Bark Busters was a great transformation for me to become a pack leader!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Jimmy V
Jimmy V Houston, Texas | October 24 2013
David was fantastic. He was extremely thorough and very smart. I have an 8 month old female (in heat) pit bull. She had been abandoned and wandered into my kitchen while I was cooking dinner. She's gorgeous, very sweet, strong (already 50 lbs) and still getting used to my home. I've only had her for 8 days. She had no training, didn't come when called, couldn't walk on a leash, etc. In about 3 hours David taught me a lot. We got my dog to respond to "sit", "stay", not to jump and how not to walk in front of me. David also taught me how to make myself the "alpha". He made total sense. I planned to purchase the lifetime package but after working with David today, I'm sure I will have no trouble training my puppy. So I only paid for the 1 day training. He explained that I have 2 weeks to upgrade with no penalty. I doubt I'll need a visit in 2 weeks but it's great to have that option. I give David my highest recommendation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Dana M Hillsborough, New Jersey | October 24 2013
I had officially given up on having people over my house due to my loud, aggressive cockapoo. I had brought her to group classes, which we got absolutely no benefit from, we stopped going after a month. I had almost given up. I found Keith and within half an hour i had tears in my eyes watching how my dog COULD change, and there was hope for her. He taught excellent methods, and made it easy to folllow. I can not thank Keith enough for the help and calmness he has restored in my home. I am happy to say we are now able to have people over, and other pets have joined our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Amberly P Las Vegas, Nevada | October 23 2013
The training techniques were easy to understand and once I actually followed the techniques a few times it started coming naturally. Bark Busters techniques work for me because I am not a fan of shock or pinch collars and I like not having to use treats either. My dog has responded beautifully and I don't have to worry about her when I leave anymore. I have seen such wonderful results that I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Christine : Jaden was very nervous meeting new people - hackles up, and some really fierce barking when I first arrived. Now she just sits calmly and watches Amberly answer the door. It's nice to see how much more Jaden trusts her owner. Good work - both of you!
review image
Phyllis S Charlottesville, Virginia | October 23 2013
Miniature schnauzers are well known for their yappy behavior; we just wanted ours to be less "vocal" and one that "socialized" without becoming obnoxious. I confess that when we decided to go the Bark Busters route, we had not set our hopes for success very high. After all, she IS a schnauzer! We were blown away with the degree of success. Our little gal became not perfectly, but extremely well behaved and cooperative after only two sessions and a total of less than three hours. Alison was firm, yet kind - and that was with us! And, because of what she demonstrated and taught us, we now have a little girl in whom we can find more enjoyment and one we are not embarrassed to take anywhere. Thank you, Alison! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sarah K Greensboro, North Carolina | October 23 2013
Absolutely excellent!!! I can't even describe the feeling! And, I think Tuck is happy too. Better (awesome) come when called, focus on me, staying behind the door (crate, room) until called. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
John R Greensboro, North Carolina | October 23 2013
Amy was amazing. She delivers exceptional training that produces immediate results. I wish we did this 10 years ago. Thank you Amy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Erica & Colin M Kirkland, Washington | October 23 2013
We adopted Sampson at age 6, driving him over 2000 miles to our home in Seattle. He had lived on a Farm and had absolutely NO training. A big dog, weighing close to 100 lbs. was a lot to handle in a small condo and on long walks. He had another habit of taking his large paws and asking for attention on legs, arms, etc. � all very painful. We wanted to enjoy every moment with Sampson, but the lack of training presented challenges. So, I found Jack online and based on other testimonials reached out. Jack called me that same day and we discussed the situation & set up a 2 Hr. consultation/training appointment. I cannot say enough about how those 2 hours have already changed our lives. I am writing this 2 days later! We learned so much and the behavior of our dog has really changed. We will need to practice daily with him on the new techniques we have learned and are excited about this! We signed Jack up for a year of support to help train us more than our lovely Sampson! :) We would highly recommend Jack to anyone who is having challenges in the training of their dog � he�s changed out lives! Thank you Jack! Erica & Colin in Kirkland Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
review image
Patricia M Brookfield, WI. | October 23 2013
I learned so much in a short time and now we are trying to apply these methods to our training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Toileting