Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Simran B Stockton, California | October 26 2014
The presentation was very well laid out and clear, however it was a bit lengthy. I did notice results by the end of the lesson. He was responding to the growl and figured out that it wasn't okay to jump on people. I liked how no treats were used to train Leo. We learned how to make him realize we were the "leaders of the pack." The lesson went great. Barbara knew how to communicate with Leo and she showed us how to do the same. We saw improvement right away. The techniques Barbara taught us to use are very effective. I hope to gain more great advice next time, mainly on the "chewing everything in sight" problem. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Barbara : Leo and his family were great to work with. By the second lesson, he was doing very well. Initial presentation is a bit long as I do cover a lot of information. He is a big strong dog and was walking well and had a lot more self control than at the first session.
review image
Melissa B Gaithersburg, Maryland | October 25 2014
We were very pleased with the first lesson which was not only for Winston but for us to continue with his training. Winston took to Glenda right away and responded to her training immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Danielle J
Danielle J Las Vegas, Nevada | October 25 2014
Christine came by with her client's pet Max to Shadow Ridge HS to teach my Psychology students about operant conditioning (positive and negative reinforcement). She was very knowledgeable and worked wonderfully with my students. Her demeanor and patience with my students and Max really showed us how this technique was truly effective. My students questions were answered completely and they were given wonderful advice to take home with them for their own pets. I sincerely recommend Christine for pet owners who are having difficulties with their pet. Her compassion and expertise about the domesticated canine was demonstrated throughout the presentation and I hope she can come back next school year. Thank you, Christine!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Christine : I would love to come back. Thanks to you and your students for a wonderful morning. I look forward to working with you again soon.
Maureen H
Maureen H Taylors, South Carolina | October 25 2014
I called Bark Busters because Genji was starting to try to assert himself by barking and sometimes growling, had no idea who was boss, and didn't know how to listen overall. Larry was great at knowing when I wasn't understanding something and showing me again. He didn't get angry with Genji, and always praised him and acknowledged Genji when he was trying to understand what he wanted. When something Larry tried didn't work for Genji, he tried another tactic until something did. The greatest thing Larry did was help me understand Genji and what he might be trying to communicate. Larry speaks Doglish. In all my years of owning animals and knowing qualified animal handlers, no one has been able to do what Larry does. He gets into the psychology of what is going, and translates to the pet parent how to fix it. He has skills, but more importantly, Larry has a gift. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Adriana B Holland, Michigan | October 25 2014
Rosco was a different dog by the end of the lesson! He was paying attention to us and behaving well, this is great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lan T Missouri City, Texas | October 25 2014
Excellent training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Julie H
Julie H Frisco, Texas | October 25 2014
Harley caught on fast and we already see improvements. The training was very informative and went by quickly. We recommend Bark Busters. Good training that was easy to follow & didn't involve treats. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Peggy G Houston, Texas | October 24 2014
David was prompt for the appointment, used the time that we had very well, gave specific helpful education and was very patient and encouraging with his hands-on lession. He was respectful of the humans as well as the dog :) We were very happy with the service and have been practicing daily. We will schedule a follow up appointment for a "tune up" in the future and would definitely recommend David Hay to others. Peggy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Mairin V
Mairin V Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | October 24 2014
Thank you James and Michelle! I have noticed a tremendous difference in Chase already. I especially appreciate your willingness to work with Chase despite the fact that we started her training in Washington, DC and recently relocated to Mt. Pleasant. Bark Busters truly delivers on their lifetime guarantee. I will definitely recommend your services to friends and look forward to practicing the exercises with Chase. Thanks again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michael R Seffner, Florida | October 24 2014
Owners of a very frisky/barky Chihuahua. Joanne taught us how to control/stop his barking, to follow our commands, to control/stop his aggression when seeing other animals/people especially on walks. She taught us how to properly lead the dog on walks. How to control/stop his aggressiveness when people came into our home. Joanne also taught us how to teach the dog to cohabitate with a recently introduced cat into the home. Joanne was a pleasure to work with and we are very pleased with the results. The fact that Bark Busters offers a lifetime guaranty and the fact that this company was endorsed by our Vet helped us in our decision to pick this company. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling