Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Allyson G Grand Rapids, Michigan | October 21 2014
I was always told my dog was hard headed but by the end of the first training he was responding and obeying!. Ken was so in tune with my dog and he backed off when Cooper was done with a situation. This is a program that is unique to each dog. I love how my actions were changed-then my dog followed my lead! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Alicia & Fred H Granby, Connecticut | October 20 2014
Thanks so much Scott!!! Your training really had an impact! I went and bought Kongs and new beds for all of them yesterday afternoon. We did pretty well with them not sleeping on the bed and the barking has diminished greatly!!! Much appreciated! I only wish we had met you years ago!!! It is hard work but what a difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Cara V Naples, Florida | October 20 2014
I especially liked the focus on "Thinking like a dog" and the importance of body language, which makes a big difference. Kong responded almost immediately. He has settled down a bit already by the adjustments I've made by applying the techniques. I was delighted with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, because nothing hurts the dog and consequently there is very little stress. June and Colin are very knowledgeable about dog behaviors and have a lovely, easygoing manner. Kong is catching on pretty quickly so far. Very happy to see good results so early in the training. Looking forward to having a well trained dog who can be taken out in society with no worries. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Gold program for a 4-year old male rottweiler.
Rachel Y
Rachel Y Troy, Michigan | October 20 2014
TRAINING ATTIKUS HAS BEEN MORE ENJOYABLE THAN OUR PREVIOUS PLAYTIME! I never thought I would enjoy it so much. I nearly welcome situations where I can train him. John put terms in easy to understand words and answered all of our questions. I absolutely love the non-violent techniques. I am still amazed how well these simple techniques are working. Permalink
review image
Jane H Naples, Florida | October 20 2014
It was interesting and fun. Has reduced my stress already. Felt confident I could follow through. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Dog - Bronze Lesson, since upgraded to our Silver program.
review image
Kristin M San Antonio, Texas | October 20 2014
Phyllis was very thorough and knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Noelle M Naples, Florida | October 19 2014
By the time June and Colin left Mollie was no longer rushing the door and she was walking nicely on the leash. We learned a lot during their first visit. We have worked with other trainers without near the results we experienced during our first session with Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Gold Program for a 1-year old female German Shepherd.
review image
Elena C Riverdale, New York | October 18 2014
Sarah was a fantastic trainer who completely changed the way we see our dog. She adapted immediately to our circumstances, understood what we needed and gave us a very thorough and customized sesion. She was a true professional who arrived in the middle of a driving rainstorm with a few minutes to spare. She was so knowledgeable and patient. We could not have asked for a better therapist for our new member of the family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Sarah L B Cypress, TX | October 16 2014
Training absolutely the best that I have seen. We tried others and did not have good results. Bob thank you so much for coming to our home and explaining and showing us techniques and strategies to make our dogs better. Nicholas is really a great dog now, and Reeses continues to improve with his behavior and with his being aggressive. We still have a ways to go, but, practice makes improvement. Thanks so much for your assistance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Geno S McHenry, Illinois | October 16 2014
Brad is a an exceptionable dog trainer! our time with him and our dog was fantastic, learned a whole lot from Brad! we couldn't of asked for a better trainer and a perfect person for the job.. its been a few days now and our dog Juno "family member" is already doing what she supposed to do as a man's best friend! I couldn't be happier with the results we've gotten from our dog... a few days have gone by and I still can't help to think about Brad and his dog and we are continuing to pray for him in hopes that his dog, his best friend is doing better :( let's all pray for Brads Doggie That is suffering from cancer we all will be pretty heartbroken for Brad if he had to expect the worse and put his best Friend down.:( my thoughts and prayers go out to you Brad you're a great person with a huge heart that has passion for human life in our four legged friends. keep up the fantastic work and God bless you! Your friend -Geno Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Brad : Thanks for the kind words, Geno. After 22 months of fighting 'c' and being a real Trooper, I let My Dusty go on October 15 2014. He was my constant companion ans best friend.We went everywhere together. There is a empty place in my heart. My Dusty and me always took care of each other. It was a pleasure to work with you all, and thanks again for your concern...Brad