Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 686

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Carmen W Phoenix, Arizona | October 18 2013
Michelle of Barkbusters training was wonderful! She had our Lab/German Shep. mix Lucy (and us) trained in two hours! Lucy no longer barks at every passer by. She walks with me instead of pulling me and pays attention to my commands. She sits, rolls over and even plays dead when we say bang and point a finger at her. (That was a special request from me that she taught Lucy in about five minutes). Michelle is obviously an expert dog trainer. She is open and friendly and was very fun to work with. She gave us all the tools needed to continue working with Lucy and we enjoy our relationship with our dogs even more now. I would highly recommend Barkbusters and Michelle to anyone who needs help with problem behaviors or just plain old sit, stay commands etc. Can't say enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Gerard T Castro Valley, California | October 18 2013
Just wanted to thank you for the dog training session today. You were very clear with me and everything you said & did made sense. I've just got to put in the time and make the effort and I'm sure I will be successful at training Rudy. And also I wanted to let you know I had some success using the collar you gave me. On our walk tonight I didn't have to hold on with both hands at all. Just started out slowly, changed direction a few times, grabbed the lady down the street's dog that got loose, came out and "greeted" us (a nice female Irish Setter), returned her to the lady and continued on our walk using a few of the techniques we talked about and there it was. He walked WITH me. A point for me... *:) happy Just thought I'd share that with you. Thanks again and we'll talk to you soon. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Pulling, Recall
review image
CJ L Cumming, Georgia | October 18 2013
Bob and Judy have been great to work with. We have an Aussie that has been aggressive over food and toys and other dogs, and within just a few short visits to our home, they taught us how to manage and control this issue to where it is now non-existent. We also got some other training tips that has made our Aussie more enjoyable! We highly recommend Bob and Judy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Erin M Fort Myers, Florida | October 18 2013
Bark Busters is a step by step easy to understand method. I am amazed how fast Dexter responded. Patrick was very nice and knew what he was training / talking about, very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jason and Sheree H Canton, Georgia | October 18 2013
Top Notch Dog Training!!!! We highly recommend Bob & Judy Padgett with Bark Busters. They are very knowledgeable and truly care about helping you achieve the best results with your dog. They are always available to help in between visits as well, accessible via phone and/or email. They have been committed to helping us and our dog, Ollie, from the day we first met them. Their dedication and excellent service hasn't diminished in the slightest. They love what they do and it shows. I would recommend Bob & Judy to anyone needing a dog trainer!! It is worth every penny!! We also feel the level of training you receive from home training far outweighs what you might achieve in a public (multi-dog) class setting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
D R Acworth, Georgia | October 18 2013
By the second session with the Padgett's I learned so much that helped me to handle my Great Dane puppy. The training is very hands on and at your own pace. They game me information in a concise and easy to understand manner and also written instructions for you to refer to when practicing the training. Each session is informational and helps to continue the training. I so wish I had called them when my dog was younger. I have seen such a difference with my dog. The Padgett's make themselves available between visits to answer questions and provide guidance. Great service, I can't say enough good things about my trainers and the Bark Buster program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Bob and Judy : Wonderful Great Dane with a great temperament and good owner.
review image
N S Cumming, Georgia | October 18 2013
We highly recommend Bob and Judy. They helped with our puppy's behavior just after one visit. We are so grateful! The methods they taught us are effective without being harsh. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Bob and Judy : Beautiful Dog and great owners....who really love their dog!
review image
Stephenie W Union City, Georgia | October 17 2013
Jessica is an excellent trainer. The techniques they demonstrated yielded immediate results. Our friends and neighbors are amazed at how well our puppy is advancing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Marguerite S Ave Maria, Florida | October 17 2013
Even my neighbors were surprised at the changed behavior. Patient and caring team. They did an excellent job of training my dogs and us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two schnauzers.
review image
Pat L Naples, Florida | October 17 2013
Great! I have already told friends who have dogs who have some jumping and barking problems! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Visit.