Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 687

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Roland H S Charlottesville, Virginia | October 11 2013
Two months into the contract, I feel that Allison has attained 99% of the goals identified at the outset. She is clear, concise and to the point, and she has taught me a lot. She is especially good in building the dog owner's confidence in his and the dog's ability to learn. Allison has not only taught me practical techniques with great results. She has especially taught me how to be consistent and to not lose control of my own tendency to over-react. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Diane R Naples, Florida | October 11 2013
Very helpful. Very professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Maxine J Atlanta, Georgia | October 11 2013
An unexpected success We had tried many different things with our large dog's aggression issues but were still very stuck until we met Max Alleygood. Having strangers/contractors come round to the house was always stressful as we never knew if our dog would lash out at them, and this created a vicious cycle. Max very quickly was able to hone in on where we were going wrong. His techniques for improving things were so simple that I was unconvinced they would work. What amazed me was not only that they did, but how quickly. I have nothing but positive praise for Max and the Barkbuster methodology and would recommend him whole heartedly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Trainer note from Max : This was a great family to work with. I'm looking forward to working with them to prepare for the arrival of their new baby in December
review image
Gretchen E Greensboro, North Carolina | October 11 2013
Very helpful in helping me to recognize I needed to understand Lilly's posture and energies and how to confront them. How to help her become more comfortable with her boundaries. Helped me realize how to communicate my desires to her. She was for more balanced when Amy left than ever before. Helped me realize that I was capable of actions/leadership skills that I did not know I had. Many thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Ann P
Ann P Fort Myers, Florida | October 10 2013
I needed the training, not my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : Pit bulls and pit bull mixes are great, easy to train and fun to work with.
review image
Roberta C Dallas, Texas | October 10 2013
Rebecca was clear and thorough - she taught me a lot and answered all of my questions. "We" learned to heel successfully in minutes! This is the second dog I've used BB with - great results each time! [The training experience was] interesting, informative, effective and fun. I have been recommending BB for years. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sandy S Friendswood, Texas | October 09 2013
Connie is AMAZING! I previously had another trainer work with me and my dogs to help with their incessant barking. It was futile. They are toy rat terriers and they felt the need to bark and anything and everything that moved. In just two hours Connie had them under control! Using the Bah - growl is by far the best tool ever. They are so in tune to the Bah! that if they even think I'm going to growl they nip their bark in the bud. The UPS man and even the garbage truck can pass by in peace. It's nothing short of miraculous! Best money I've ever spent. My friends are amazed at how well behaved my dogs are when they come over. One of them even took Connie's card and is calling her to come work with her three dogs. What a GREAT experience! Thank you Connie! = ) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Toileting
review image
Sally W Naples, Florida | October 09 2013
Really enjoyed the info and training for Buttons. I also have much to learn! Great team of trainers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This was a lovely dog, who, like most of our clients, came to us as a direct result of a referral from a Naples veterinarian.
review image
Mary Ellen Case C Dearborn, Michigan | October 09 2013
Excellent Instructor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : The Case's are a very social family with lots of friends visiting. Rocky was nipping, jumping and barking at friends especially in the yard. He would not let Grandma leave without trying to nip at her. He was constantly demanding attention. He pulled on the leash and stole things off the counter. He was stressed out trying to be in charge of their busy household. Once the family understood how to take leadership of the situations, Rocky very quickly relaxed and started being an enjoyable family member. Mary Ellen and her family were great students and a pleasure to work with.
review image
Lynn C Naples, Florida | October 09 2013
I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling