Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Scott & Claudia W Upper Arlington, Ohio | January 28 2014
Bob Frecker has the best explanation of dog behavior we have heard yet! Bob is very calm, clear & firm when needed. He makes training fun! Shadow is a completely different dog after Bark Busters, all good. We have tried treats, shock collars- this is great. We recommend Bob all the time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lori S
Lori S Palm City, Florida | January 28 2014
My entire family and I are more than pleased with the training advice and instructions given to us by Mary. Our 3 month old puppy, Jasper, is catching on as well as our three teenage daughters as to the importance of consistency with dog training! Within one week we saw decreased chewing and less accidents. Jasper also now walks on a leash without constant pulling. If only Mary could help train our kids! LOL Thank you Mary! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Toileting
review image
Amanda C Kingston, New York | January 28 2014
The lessons were easy to understand and made sense. Abbey was barking much less by the end of the first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Martha R Lakewood, Colorado | January 28 2014
Amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Kathy W Jacksonville, Florida | January 27 2014
What a difference Linda made with me and my pet. She taught me so much and it made such a big difference. After the 1 hour she spent with us, Jenkins was more submissive, eager to follow and such a changed dog. It was more about training me with the knowledge I needed to train him. He is catching on quickly but we still have a little ways to go. AND YOU CAN TEACH OLD DOGS NEW TRICKS with BARK BUSTERS SERVICES. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Mary Ann L Orland Park, Illinois | January 27 2014
I observed noticeable results by the end of the training session and I found it to be interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Jill L Carmel, New York | January 27 2014
I would definetly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Danielle & Corey A
Danielle & Corey A Shorewood, Illinois | January 27 2014
John was knowledgeable and helpful. We are seeing results daily with our dogs using what we learned. We look forward to continuing to work with John and further our dogs training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mary K Houston, Texas | January 27 2014
Great Trainer Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Lorraine & Pete M
Lorraine & Pete M Ossining, New York | January 26 2014
Rascal has done his best to live up to his name and the Westie reputation. He has exhibited a stubborness at times which has hindered his learning process and frustrated his owners from time to time. A major contributor to the difficulties has been the weather. Don't schedule training in December/January/February, especially this year. We are however persevering and will ultimately have a perfectly behaved Westie companion. Mark has certainly done a wonderful job in communicating the necessary skills and strategy to make this happen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management