Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 688

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Liisa E
Liisa E Los Feliz, California | October 17 2013
Marci and Joe are fantastic! I truly appreciate their professionalism and support on teaching me how to provide safe and holistic obedience for my babies. One of my pups had no previous training and wasn't quite potty trained, and the other had aggressive behavior issues. Marci and Joe taught me how to understand life from their perspective, build trust, and communicate to them in their own language. They have been a great support and very understanding of my needs as well. I especially love that with their program, no pup (or owner!) is rushed to learn faster than they can handle. I highly recommend them and already have! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Barbara W Pewaukee, Wisconsin | October 17 2013
Nikki did a GREAT job! I felt by the time she left that Pippin and I had learned a great deal. She was clear and concise. Her training has been easy to follow as I work with Pippin these first two weeks...and we are making progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Angie V Portland, Oregon | October 16 2013
Debbie was excellent in explaining the approach that would meet our goals with our dog. I learned lots of new tools. Debbie is fantastic in her approach. We had a lot of fun! Debbie is very knowledgeable and has lots of experience and its obvious! I would recommend Debbie to anyone struggling. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Toileting
review image
Mike K Bloomingdale, Illinois | October 16 2013
Chris has done an amazing job helping us out with Lionel, a half pit/lab, one-year-old puppy. At one point, he got scared by a loud noise outside and just flat-out refused to leave the house. In fact we would have to drag him to the backyard even have to go to the bathroom and many for many housebreaking accidents in the house itself. Within a week after the first training sessions there were some important improvements and by week three Lionel became a walking machine (and looking forward to going outside). But to get to that point, Chris emphasized that me my daughter would have to train him on a daily basis and keep her updated with the training. If one technique didn't work, she would suggest another. We were able to call her or text her whenever we had a problem in between our formal sessions. So, keep in mind that you will need to work with your dog a daily basis if you want improvements. The old saying is that dog trainers spend more time training the owners of the dog and that is certainly true. Some of her suggestions didn't seem to make sense up front but in the end we always got great results. You're paying the money, so you should take the experts' advice. I also suggest that you buy the lifetime guarantee program. It is a lot of money up front but I would have spent at least twice that much if I had gone to a trainer with an hourly rate. It is now week four and a half, and Lionel is a joy to live with. But, the training continues for about 20 min. every day. Even my neighbors are commenting what a good walker Lionel is now (when just a few weeks ago refused to even leave the house). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
David C Warren, Michigan | October 16 2013
SUCH AN EASY TECHNIQUE! Lisa explained everything very simply. [She] was very easy to listen to and talk to. Three hours went very fast! [Shelby's] responding very well. Noticed a big improvement the first few days, especially taking her for a walk. Very impressed! Permalink
review image
Barbara P Warren, Michigan | October 16 2013
JOHN WAS GREAT! What John showed me is a much better way to communicate with my dog. I learned so much. I always treated my dogs as "baby." I see now there is a much better way. This is a much better way to train a dog. It helps you to understand how the dog sees you. YOU LEARN HOW TO WORK TOGETHER. Sammie and I are going to be so much happier. I am glad I found Bark Busters. This training is great and fun! Thank you so much! Permalink
review image
Jerad G Waterford, Michigan | October 16 2013
JOHN SEEMED VERY UNDERSTANDING AND EAGER TO HELP ME TRAIN EASTON. Excited how quickly his [Easton's] attention transferred to me! Felt very comfortable with understanding all techniques. Permalink
review image
Tina & Mark S Orion Township, Michigan | October 16 2013
WISH WE WOULD HAVE FOUND YOU SOONER! Permalink
review image
Janice N Landis, North Carolina | October 15 2013
Oh my gosh! I can not believe that I got a new dog in just a couple of hours. Mira was a jumper and loves for you to throw things for her to fetch but she would not let go of her toys so you could throw again, we did the tug of war thing which took the fun out of playing with her. I constantly had scratches and bruises on me from her jumping on me. Karen taught us the Baah method and I am amazed at how great it works. We are still working a little on the outside jumping when people come up but it has only been 2 days. She is very good at not jumping on people in the house. I am so excited to learn more from Karen on how to make us better Pet Parents. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Karen for helping us, we think you are fantastic!!! Thank you Bark Busters for having such wonderful people that truly care and love our pets. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
Trainer note from Karen : Mira was EAGER to please! She just needed to know what her leaders expected! Now she does! Great job, guys!
Tiffany J
Tiffany J Cape Coral, Florida | October 14 2013
The presentation made it easy to follow along and Patrick showed us everything to do as many times as we needed to catch onto the techniques. Patrick was like the dog whisperer. He took Tucker's leash and because he knew how to communicate with Tucker we immediately saw results. All of Tucker's attention was where we wanted it, on us! I love that we are getting our point across to our dog without harming him and he definitely understands us using the Bark Busters of Fort Myers techniques. I never had time pass by so quickly while learning! Patrick kept us very involved and even made us laugh quite a bit. I have already recommended Bark Busters to a friend after just one lesson. We saw immediate results and what Bark Busters teaches makes sense. I love that we were taught how to get our dog's respect and attention without becoming physical and that we not only corrected bad behavior but learned what we were doing which caused the bad or unwanted behavior in the first place. I have always been walked all over by dogs because I couldn't figure out how to get the dog's attention or respect without getting physical (physicality was recommended by our previous trainer). I do not like to harm or cause pain to any animal so I was never seen as a leader by any of our dogs. Learning how to communicate with Tucker I can get his attention and respect without even touching him. Learning from Patrick not only helped my relationship with my dog but will help everyone involved in my and Tucker's lives. After our session Tucker looked at us with more of an understanding, we understand him better and what Bark Busters teaches just makes sense! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall