Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Beth E Grand Rapids, Michigan | March 14 2014
It was amazing! Penny seemed like an entirely different dog! It was amazing that just a few simple changes could make such a difference. We did two rounds of obedience school before Bark Busters and we got WAY more out of our training sessions with Ken. A great investment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Kim M
Kim M Stamford, Connecticut | March 13 2014
Let me first start off by saying how amazing Michael is. After adopting Thor we found out he was an excessive barker, leash aggressive, jumping, hyper dog. We did training and hired trainers, coins in a can and the famous ignoring. We socialized him and everything and all of a sudden it was bad. He couldn't be brought to a pet store or anything because we didnt know what could happen. When he saw a dog it was like he wasnt going to give up until he got at them. Nothing worked. We thought we would never get his barking habit solved either. We also adopted a lab puppy Maverick who is a scared solider. He isn't the most friendly to people especially men and had a tendency to want to stand his ground after his unknown past that we aren't sure of. After researching the next step we came across Michael and yes at first we were a little skeptical thinking how can it get fixed or even helped? But at that point we were willing to try anything. So we did. We contacted him and he met with us as soon as possible and I couldn't express enough how grateful and thrilled we are that we did. He sat with us went through our problems throughly, explained the process and the exercises. He did examples and it worked. To this moment I still can't believe it. He is great, personable, hands on, charismatic and experienced. He knows what he is talking about, has an experience and takes it seriously. You couldn't ask for a better person to help you out with your problems. Thor and Maverick both submissed, respected us and felt as we are the pack leader. We look forward to continue to work with them and live as a happy family. Thank you so much Michael you are a life saver! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Patti P Naples, Florida | March 13 2014
Whilst explaining the training techniques, I felt Colin was very thorough and patient, repeating things in a different way when necessary. Mulligan hasn't barked when anyone comes to the door once since the trainers were here, Baxter will take a little more time. I found a huge difference in Mulligan in all areas already. Baxter is proving to be more of a challenge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : This Review was submitted after just one lesson of a Two Dog - Silver Program. We expect further progress at our next lesson later this month, when we shall concentrate more on Baxter. This client came to us as a direct referral from her caring veterinarian.
review image
Saundra S Concord, North Carolina | March 13 2014
We are so happy with our puppy's behavior! We would recommend Bark Busters to anyone because it works!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Karen : Chief thought he was named appropriately! He thought he was THE chief in charge of his new human-dog pack and at 8 months of age, he believed he was too cute to resist! Imagine his surprise when all of the adult humans in his family rearranged the hierarchy to lower his rank! He resisted at first, but their persistence and consistency paid off! Now Chief is just happy to be part of a family where he can just relax, look cute, and leave all of the running of the household to the humans! That's a win-win!
review image
Becky B West Chester, Pennsylvania | March 13 2014
The class was great. Thank you for all your help. (Group Class, March 2014) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jeanine M Norristown, Pennsylvania | March 13 2014
Definitely interesting and different (not treat based like others). Nice to learn new techniques. (Group Class, March 2014) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
review image
Paula K Limerick, Pennsylvania | March 13 2014
Excellent Class! Lots of great techniques, especially the one word commands to use. (Group Class, March 2014) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Leslie R Royersford, Pennsylvania | March 13 2014
Thanks! Very informative and helpful.(Group Class, March 2014) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Juan M Chicago, Illinois | March 12 2014
Let me start with a brief description of my puppies; two adorable tyrants! My neighbor, excited with his results for his puppy, told me about Bark Busters. I called Bark Busters and left a message. Within minutes Marlene called back and was extremely helpful and professional. We agreed to meet at 11 AM on a Sunday... Marlene and Howard arrived 15 minutes early. They were wearing professional attire and display grace and friendliness. They arrived at my apartment with such manners, I felt like they were family. . They looked at my puppies and explained the program to me. As Howard was explaining the program, my puppy started chewing a piece of wood. Marlene said a command and the puppy stopped immediately (magic). Not only I was impressed and I felt secure by Marlene and Howard, they only want me to provide the best life for my puppies. We did some training with the puppies and the results are amazing. The puppies are lovely, tender, respectful. Thanks to Bark Busters. I can now see that through training, I can continue to have best friends for life. Marlene and Howard have a great way to explained the reality of a dog life! Highly recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lisa A Naples, Florida | March 12 2014
I hired a private trainer when my dog was a couple of months old, but I learned more from one session with Bark Busters than I did with many sessions from the other trainer, and so did my dog! I owned an international corp. training co. for many years and Bark Busters' training materials are extremely well organized and put together. I love this program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling