Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Victoria and Jim M Orange, Connecticut | June 28 2014
We liked the in-home training, accessibility of our trainers by phone as well as working with our schedules. The training is smart and sensible provided by extremely capable and seasoned therapists. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Randy and Darlene K Sun City Center, Florida | June 28 2014
Joanne answered all questions and asked questions to provoke questions. She made the training interesting and enjoyable. We would recommend Bark Busters anytime, anywhere. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Marie D Houston, Texas | June 28 2014
We had Bob come to our house to help with a recently adopted 12 month old retriever mix from a shelter. Barley would continually bark at me and our 11 yr old German Shepherd. She was also jumping on people when they walked in the door, basically just doing whatever she wanted. We were at our wits end with her. I called Bob and he came to the house. He taught us the techniques to use to stop the bad habits she had developed. When my husband came home that evening he could not believe the change from only one session. We are new to this method, but working everyday. Our house is so much more pleasant for us as well as Barley. I almost didn't do it because of the price, but I am so glad that we did!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Susan W Lexington, Kentucky | June 27 2014
5 stars in all areas. Pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Alice L Elwood, Illinois | June 27 2014
Mr. Sullivan explained the training techniques very well. I was very satisfied how Bella did with only one days training. I am so glad to have had this training for my dog Bella. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Jeff P Land O Lakes, Florida | June 27 2014
I found the training to be less confusing than The Dog Whisperer's methods, meaning the "Bah" is unique as to the "psst", also more humane which we prefer much more. Plus, it is less stressful on our dog Ronin. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Russ and Judy S Naples, Florida | June 27 2014
As a former Bark Busters client over 20 years ago, we were brought up to date with all the changes from that time. Scottish Terriers have a short attention span, but with Colin and June, they were very focused on what was being done. The new collars and chain pads get and keep their attention. Very enjoyable for us and our two Scotties. I think they (our Scotties) liked being challenged. We would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two one year old Scotties, who were brother and sister, and both responded very well. They were a lot of fun to train.
Lisa Pilson -
Lisa Pilson - Livonia, Michigan | June 27 2014
Maril demonstrated clearly everything she was teaching me to do. Bentley's barking noticeably decreased right away. Absolutely! I was pleased by the very simple concepts. They make sense & produce results. Maril was very clear in her instruction & supportive with my efforts. The techniques work! Maril was great! Thank you for helping me to be a better parent for Bentley! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Lisa was a great student and Bentley's success is a direct result of her diligence.
review image
Tina J Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | June 27 2014
After 1 week amazing; after 4 weeks still amazing. We have a long way to go still, but we are optimistic. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Jeri : Franklin and Dewey are siblings who feed off of each others behavior. When visitors enter the driveway they become very protective/aggressive and have bit several people. Within a few weeks and hard work by the owners they are gaining control of the dogs, even being able to stop them in their tracks when running towards visitors. There have been no bite incidents since the Jabs began training.
review image
Jeff and Carole O Lexington, Kentucky | June 27 2014
All excellent marks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management