Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Robert M Palm Coast, Florida | March 12 2014
James solved our number 1 problem before leaving the 1st time. Very Happy with results!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Cherie C Rolling Meadows, Illinois | March 12 2014
We love Rick & the techniques he taught us. There was a difference overnight in our dog -- literally! We will be able to apply these skills for the rest of our dog-owning lives. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kristen Tapella T Livonia, Michigan | March 12 2014
This program is EFFECTIVE & AFFORDABLE! The training was very easy & straight forward! Renzo was immediately responding to the techniques. The natural techniques are great! Everyday is progress! The information was super interesting! In public I can see what others are doing wrong with their dogs. I am seeing changes in my dog and couldn't be happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Deb R Richardson, Texas | March 12 2014
We saw results right away with our dog Hank. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall
Michael D
Michael D Aurora, Colorado | March 11 2014
AMAZING INSTRUCTOR! Becky was very professional, courteous and patient with us as we learned to communicate with our dogs! From the moment we started the dogs responded to us and we saw immediate results. After sitting through the first training I firmly believe EVERY dog owner should go through this program. It is truly the best thing that has happen to our family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Sandi B Surprise, Arizona | March 11 2014
Bark Busters was extremely helpful with our "confidant dominant" miniature schnauzer puppy. By twelve weeks of age, his mouthing and biting had become such a problem that not only could we not pet him, he was often drawing blood with those sharp puppy teeth. We never had this problem with our four previous miniature schnauzers and we were not able to handle this on our own. We are so glad we did. Applying there technique, we were able to pet him immediately and the biting was reduced by half and has gotten increasingly better each day. We didn't know we had such a sweet puppy behind all those teeth. We plan on purchasing the lifetime training. We can't thank Bark Busters enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Stephen F Sugar Land, Texas | March 11 2014
Pat was excellent. He explained the concepts very well. We are very excited to have learned these principles. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Siera D Louisville, Kentucky | March 11 2014
Burkely was a different dog after the first session. It is so simple but extremely effective. The first lesson was hard because it was about setting boundaries but I looked forward to my dog learning fun things. The training was very personalized, organized, and I was comfortable with Doug. Permalink
review image
Jessica W Hanahan, South Carolina | March 11 2014
Bark Busters comes into your home to fully understand what your training needs and obstacles are specific to your dog's environment. I purchased year long service which has unlimited training assistance for 12 months. The second dog on the plan was a fraction of the price and a great deal. especially since both of my dogs have very needs since one is a puppy. James spends time addressing each of their issues and has made a dramatic difference in our lives in only two visits. His instructions about what to practice are clear and he leaves you with written directions, reading material and logs to keep your practice on track. The tips they give work within days and sometimes immediately to change your dog's behavior. Bark Busters has also followed up with frequent e-mails and phone calls and I can call them anytime I need help. It was money well spent and our house is a much calmer place thanks to Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Tony J Norristown, Pennsylvania | March 11 2014
Jeri was great and understood our problems with Jesse. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall