Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Courtney R
Courtney R Courtney Rotz, California | November 06 2021
I was amazed at how quickly my puppy responded to the training techniques Joshua taught us. Within a few times, our puppy was able to react appropriately to our commands. I appreciate the time Joshua spent in watching and observing our dog so he could help us act appropriately toward her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : We had a really great first puppy lesson with Cinnamon today. She was responding really well to our training techniques and Courtney was very pleased with our first session.
Reggie P
Reggie P Vero Beach, Florida | November 05 2021
Karen was very informative and helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Melissa M
Melissa M Laguna Niguel, California | November 05 2021
This was an eye opening experience for me. I learned so much in terms of being a leader an respect. I am so pleased the methods are humane and dont include harsh punishment's. Josh was great, I would highly recommend to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Melissa was very quick on picking up our training techniques and utilizing them. Her dogs were responding very well in our first session. It was really great to see a client so pleased with the results in our first lesson.
Ed / Paula B
Ed / Paula B Trabuco Canyon, California | November 05 2021
It was very good. My stress level of training a puppy has declined. We are very excited about the final outcome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Golda was one of the smartest pups I have ever trained. She picked up on our commands and rules very fast. It was really great working with her and her handlers.
review image
Andrea H Houston, Texas | November 05 2021
Mason was very informative and made the lesson easy to understand and learn in a stress free way. Super excited to begin the homework and see the progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Stephanie W
Stephanie W West Palm Beach, Florida | November 04 2021
I totally realized I've done everything wrong, but the commands are very effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Jan V
Jan V Vero Beach, Florida | November 04 2021
Results seem to happen very quickly. Our dog responded immediately to training the first day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Debra H
Debra H Dana Point, California | November 04 2021
Joshua was/ is very efficient in his training and commands and was very patient with me in teaching me to be in charge. We will practice the techniques and we know that we can call in when we need guidance and are struggling. We are looking forward to follow up training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Salty is a really great dog. She has previous trauma and is learning her new home is a very safe and great place for her. Her mom is really caring and is also a great leader for her. She is going to really do well in her now forever home.
review image
Wendy B Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | November 03 2021
I have two very willful, opinionated, tenacious and simply "I don't care what you say" Miniature Dachshounds. Luis Escobar came to our home for the first time. I was extremely skeptical that my family members and myself would be able to get these two Divas, Mina age 3 and Mazey age 7 months, to do anything or to stop barking and to stop the pushy behavior without begging them in my "mommy" voice or offering food, which is their main reason for living. The excessive barking made us "screaming" parents. Well, I don't know if Luis sprayed them with fairy dust when I wasn't looking, or had a hidden Harry Potter magic wand somewhere but the results were instant. Not perfect, but pretty amazing for the first time introducing these two willful dogs to any type of formal training. They need to learn good manners. He truly taught us how to speak "DOG" in the first hour he was here and how to establish ourselves as pack leaders. Dog's don't speak human, so we had to learn "dog" and it works beautifully. We just started and will continue our exercises daily and behavior modification "homework" and look forward to being amazed daily with their progress. They have caught on quicker than expected. Bark Busters' training philosophy makes total sense yet is not obvious to most people. Dogs communicate with each other, establish dominance and follow directions with NO WORDS SPOKEN. We have learned how to convey that communication with body language, a simple low gutteral sound to get their attention and it totally works! NO WORDS NECESSARY! They know what we expect by simply watching our body language. Thanks Luis, you are a life saver. We look forward to watching the positive results happen with what you taught me and my family. Our girls will be happier and more well adjusted as will our family because of what you taught us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your extremely generous comments. I’m truly blessed to be able to help you. ??
Wendy B
Wendy B Miami, Florida | November 03 2021
This training program is a have to see to believe experience. Amazing results the very first day! Luis Escobar taught me and my family members how to take control and become pack leaders in our home. Both my Dachshunds responded immediately with no food bribes or the usually begging on our part. They are learning their place and responding well to the training techniques. Truly amazing results! Luis, thanks for teaching me and my family how to speak "Dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety