Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Krisitine N
Krisitine N Vero Beach, Florida | October 23 2020
I really was amazed at howe quickly Speaking Dog made an immediate difference. You never have to worry again about bad behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Mirian C Naples, Florida | October 23 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Cheryl H
Cheryl H Ave Maria, Florida | October 23 2020
Nala responded immediately to this training. I look forward to being able to work with her with 100% more confidence! The bond and trust have increased considerably since our first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Lovely adult female German Shepherd who responded immediately to the introduction of her Wagg Walker.
Megan M
Megan M Sacramento, Sacramento, California | October 22 2020
Kayla and Randy did such an awesome job at educating us on how to communicate better with our pup. We saw a huge difference in just one session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Megan M
Megan M | October 22 2020
Kayla and Randy did such an awesome job at educating us on how to communicate better with our pup. We saw a huge difference in just one session! Permalink
review image
Bre C CHICAGO, Illinois | October 22 2020
My husband and I have tried EVERYTHING. In person training to board and trains (which cost us a fortune) and nothing was working to train our miniature dachshund. We were struggling with him barking at every dog we saw while on walks and very bad separation anxiety as well as just some general behavioral issues like play biting and jumping. Within our first remote session with Marlene, we saw a change in Pepe. Everything they implement actually gets to the root of the issue rather than just creating a quick fix like other training programs we have tried. We were slaves to his treats to the point where he wouldn't do anything we asked unless the treat was in front of his nose. Now we don't use treats for training AT ALL! Within a few weeks, he was practically a different dog. Very obedient and easy to manage. We are still working through the separation anxiety but are already seeing improvement there. I was so skeptical as we had been burned with all our other training programs but could not recommend Marlene and her methods more if I tried! We are telling everyone we know who is struggling to train their dogs. If you are looking for methods that ACTUALLY work, this it it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : Thank you! Pepe is a great dog!
review image
Alexa G Naples, Florida | October 22 2020
The trainers were amazing and made everything very easy to understand how it worked. I couldn't believe my eyes when we went outside and my dog acted so well behaved. Even after they left I knew what to do to handle him. I am so grateful to them, since it has now opened so many doors for us to be able to have the dog out with us acting so well behaved. I couldn't have done it without them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : One lesson was all this dog needed!
JoEllen S
JoEllen S Opelika, Alabama | October 22 2020
Theresa is helping me with a heart worm positive, badly abused, terrified rescue and my other rescue that has been with me for a long time. Very responsive, helpful, and a great resource to have as I work through this process. Having her come to the house to see them in their natural surroundings makes all the difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Beverley B
Beverley B Naples, Florida | October 21 2020
The cues BB gave us were very helpful! Luci is responding quite well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Sara S Zeeland, Michigan | October 21 2020
Sheri, Hello! Thank you again! We are working daily and we had another successful squirrel encounter today and yesterday we were outside on our potty break and she saw a bicycle and didn't even flinch. I am very encouraged by Shelby's progress so far. We are working on breaking her of her nightly whining and it seems to be working so far. Brian is much happier about her behavior on her nightly walk as well. The stairs are very consistent now and I have started taking her down the second set as well and she did great there too. Thank you again! We are working hard to keep her focused! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : That is wonderful to hear Sara. I know it was a big concern that she was pulling you down, now you don't need to worry. Looking forward to seeing your progress at our next lesson.