Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Suzanne B Parkville, Baltimore, Maryland | March 19 2019
Anne George and bark busters program has completely turned my relationship with my dog around. It’s like night and day. So grateful to her and this profound training program ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Abby W Abingdon, Harford, Maryland | March 19 2019
Highly recommend! Our dog bear had a lot of anxiety he would bark and go crazy when anyone was at the door or on the leash and was very hard to control. When Anne came the first time, she really helped us to become better leaders with him which helped him finally listen to us. After awhile, we welcomed a new baby into our family and at first bear seemed very anxious around her. Anne came back, modified our training plan with him and he's a completely different dog, not as stressed, listens to us and finally views us as pack leaders! We really like how we can contact Anne with our questions at any time and she always gets back to us right away and does multiple in home visits when needed. We've had multiple dog trainers for bear and this was the only training techniques that worked for him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Anne : Happy to see that Bear and new baby can live happily together in your new home!
Taryn B
Taryn B Plainsboro, New Jersey | March 19 2019
Just 2 hours of in-home training with Keith and we had a more obedient and relaxed dog. I wouldn't have believed it unless I saw it myself. Keith taught us how to communicate with our dog which eliminated the majority of his problem behaviors by the end of our session. After learning some basic commands and communication we tested the methods and had Keith ring the doorbell which usually drove our dog crazy, our dog remained calm as we communicated with him, we had never seen this in the 2 years that we had our pup. We have been using the tips we learned a little bit each day and continue to see improvement with our dog. Keith was friendly and easy to work with, I highly recommend Keith and his services you won't be disappointed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy for your success with Sam and thanks for your review Taryn!
review image
JILL W Houston, Texas | March 18 2019
Donna did some amazing work with my 1 year old pug, Ernie. I was very overwhelmed with him and Donna transformed everything for me! The biggest issues were his separation anxiety and just getting him to listen to me in general! Donna gave me tools that were immediately effective in getting him to listen and his separation anxiety is mostly gone as of now, which is a HUGE relief! Donna can help you with ANY problem. She has a solution for everything. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Donna and Jim : Thank you, Jill, for your kind words. You’re the one who transformed Ernie. I simply showed you what to do, and you did an amazing job of following through and establishing Ernie’s trust in your leadership, which makes for a happier, more secure pup.
Karen M
Karen M Ardsley, Westchester, New York | March 18 2019
My dog (and I) learned so much from Nicole in just the first session. I had been through 3 trainers that wanted me to use treats for behavioral modifications. Unrealistic! Nicole guided me in a way that I easily understood and that Yoshi picked up on quickly. He’s an American Akita and true to his breed (stubborn, protective and on guard). With Nicole’s guidance and knowledge, we are both learning to relax and enjoy life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for the great review! It was truly awesome to see Yoshi transform in our first two visits. He's made great progress in the home and on the leash with your attentive practice and follow through, and I am confident that he will continue to progress. I look forward to continuing to work with you both!
Jolene B
Jolene B Ruskin, Florida | March 18 2019
Hi Joanne!! Today marks 2 weeks of training for the boys. They have been doing extremely well. They are responding really well to the commands. Feeding time has been a lot better. There are times that they will just stare at each other before they eat but we have not had any fights. Walks are way more enjoyable and I am proud to say they took to sleeping in their "room" like little champs the very first night. My husband says that is the best money we have spent in a long time. He is very impressed with how well behaved they are now. Thank you so much for helping me take control of our crazy boys!! Many thanks, Chris and Jolene Bryant Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Amy B Buckeye, Maricopa, Arizona | March 17 2019
I had forgotten the toils and troubles that come with puppyhood! We reached out to Michelle in reference to socializing our new puppy. Instead, she came equipped to help us with the entire dog experience. She is the "real deal" when it comes to understanding dog behavior and then translating that to humans. She provided hands-on training and talked us through the many issues that come with raising proper puppies. We are forever grateful for the experience and would recommend her to anyone that takes dog ownership seriously. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Amy. It was such a joy to help your family with your adorable puppy. I am sure she will bring you years of love and companionship. Sending you warm thoughts and gratitude!
Ashley W
Ashley W Winter Park, Florida | March 17 2019
Kirby usually gets very excited, goes after other dogs and lunges while on walks. After some practice with John, Kirby was able to walk next to her owners with out looking at dogs only a few feet away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from John : Cute Pit bull Kirby showed great progress today
McKanna K
McKanna K Palm City, Florida | March 17 2019
I saw an ineradicable improvement in Tigers demeanor & willingness to listen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Marcia G
Marcia G Port St Lucie, Florida | March 17 2019
Karen was absolutely fantastic! She showed me how to be in control of my dog's and positively react to different situations. I now feel hopeful that my newly adopted dog and I can become a family. Permalink