Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Michele P
Michele P Altomonte Springs, Florida | May 05 2018
Pointers given worked all the time. Milo acts like he really wants to learn. John showed me the correct way to train Milo. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trinarino C
Trinarino C Coral Springs, Florida | May 05 2018
The training session today was very successful. Bear has already improved tremendously with walking, jumping and scratching. It is as if we have a different dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Connie C Naples, Florida | May 04 2018
June and Colin were very helpful with Beau - They worked well together and taught me a few things to aide in teaching Beau in spite of all the interruptions around the house on that particular day. Delightful and not at all forceful or mean. I have a lot to learn. I am looking forward to working with them again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Amanda V Bridgeport, Pennsylvania | May 04 2018
Donald is extremely professional and knowledgeable. We have two large breed dogs I knew we needed some direction in obedience training. Our dogs have never been better. Donald gave us the direction that we needed so that we could have well behaved attentive dogs. We have to Cane Corsos, before Donald they listened when they want it to and needed treats to respond. Now that we have Donald our dogs listen to us because they want to not because they feel as though they will get a treat in return. When we take them out for a walk so we don't need to pack our pockets full of dog treats our dogs are waiting for our Direction. I intend to continue to work with Donald and my dogs confidently. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Victoria L
Victoria L West Palm Beach, Florida | May 04 2018
Watching Cookie with Marc was amazing. The skills that I was taught are great! I hope I can make you proud of Cookie and myself! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Olivia K
Olivia K Upperco, Maryland | May 03 2018
Dog trainer or miracle worker? I can comfortably grant Dave Simon both of these titles, as he has completely changed my older dog's behavior and therefore altered our daily life for the better. Prior to receiving training, my nine year old dog Zeus ruled the house and did many things which drove my family crazy: he would bark non-stop for no apparent reason, scratch at walls, howl for me when I left the house, rush guests attempting to come inside the door, chase our indoor cats, drag us around the yard when it was time to go out, and generally do whatever he felt like doing when he felt like doing it. With a simple training program, and after just one session, his behavior was completely modified. Once Zeus received the direction it seemed that he always craved but we did not know how to properly give him, he became obedient, more friendly, and his anxiety and separation issues have all but disappeared. He is more secure in knowing how to behave and generally seems more at ease. The training itself is simple, and all it takes is a little bit of time and consistency to maintain. Each session offers a new solution to any outstanding problems and I am confident Zeus will remain an amazingly well behaved dog as long as we are consistent and reinforce what he has learned when necessary. I highly recommend Dave and the Bark Buster's training program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Marilyn S
Marilyn S WEST DES MOINES, Iowa | May 03 2018
Deb gives great techniques, shows how to do them and has you go through them as well. The techniques work very well. Paco had responded very well so far and look forward to seeing the continued progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Deb : I am so glad to hear that he is doing well! Remember that I am but a phone call/email away should you need more help!
review image
Sandra D Aldie, Virginia | May 03 2018
Mark was incredible! My dog went out on our balcony for the first time EVER without barking her head off during the first training session! She waited for us to go up the stairs, didn't bark for the doorbell, and waited politely for our guest to come in before saying hello. All in the first training session. Amazing. I just wish I had know about Bark Busters sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Leila M
Leila M Longwood, Florida | May 03 2018
Piper responded very well to her new training. We are very excited to continue with her training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Amy M
Amy M Lake Worth, Florida | May 03 2018
I was amazed with how well Lara responded to the training. Marc was great in teaching me and leaving me with the tools to get Lara where she needs to be especially with our cat Smokey. Looking forward to seeing her behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other